We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Alpine View Lodge
Nearby Hotels
Edgewater(Wanaka)(Great Value!)
US$137
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$112
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Wanaka View Motel(Wanaka)(Great Value!)
US$142
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Moorings(Wanaka)(Great Value!)
US$126
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Wanaka Luxury Apartments(Wanaka)(Great Value!)
US$145
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Distinction Wanaka(Wanaka)(Great Value!)
US$117
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$100
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$138
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$107
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Fairway Motel(Wanaka)(Great Value!)
US$103
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cardrona Hotel(Wanaka)(Great Value!)
US$104
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$101
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
YHA Wanaka(Wanaka)(Great Value!)
US$62
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$58
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
US$276
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (243)
Filter reviews
243 results
Traveller rating
218
23
1
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
218
23
1
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsstayed longernew zealandwonderful hostsbreakfast was deliciousother guestsbedroom cottagebeautiful propertyshort drivenext morningmemorable stayone night stayhome away from homea lovely staywe loved our stayyogurtmichelesheep
Filter
Updating list...
92 - 97 of 243 reviews
Reviewed 30 March 2014

We arrived in Queenstown and drove straight to Wanaka, where we stayed for 2 nights at the Alpine View Lodge. It was a perfect beginning to our holiday.

The room was well appointed and very clean with an excellent shower. We had a wonderful view from our room and the surrounds were tranquil and beautiful.

The hosts (Craig and Michelle) were friendly and helpful, and they very obviously enjoy meeting the people who come to stay in their B&B. They made us feel very welcome and nothing was too much trouble.

Breakfast was delicious and healthy, and we very much enjoyed chatting to Michelle.

If you are going to the charming town of Wanaka and this B&B is available, stay there - you won't be disappointed!

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AdelaideCouple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2014

Stayed there for 2 nights. The very best B&B during our 10 day visit to NZ! Good to feed the sheeps. Full cooked breakfast is available for everyone. Love the Deere mowers! My life and her parents think the same too. Will visit next time if travel to Wanaka again in the future.

Room Tip: The king studio is nice. The split level studio is much bigger than it seems on the picture, with a large tub and sufficient room on the lower part.
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wei W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2014

We spent three nights at this B&B in Wanaka. The hosts were wonderful, breakfast conversation was lively, and we were given great advice for walks and biking throughout Wanaka. They even allowed us use of their grill and cycles. Our accommodations were very nice, and we couldn't recommend the Alpine View Lodge more.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Alex G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2014

When visiting the South Island make sure you visit Wanaka! When visiting Wanaka make sure you stay with Craig and Michelle at Alpine View Lodge! You will not regret it.

We traveled to the South Island one month ago with our two year old son. We wished we had stayed longer than our short one night stay, but we thoroughly enjoyed our time there and hope to return soon. Craig and Michelle were great hosts, Craig is super friendly and Michelle is just lovely.

They made us a fantastic breakfast with fresh fruit salad, cereal, toast, eggs etc. They even made eggs for our toddler which was lovely and served fresh brewed coffee. After breakfast Craig took our son out to the paddock to feed the sheep which he absolutely loved!

The lodge is just stunning and the location is fabulous. A short couple of minutes drive from the main street and lake with Mountain views. The room has everything you need, a spa bath, kitchen and patio and the bed was super comfortable. The homemade shortbread in the room doesn't go astray either!

Thanks Craig and Michelle for a lovely stay. Looking forward to our return trip!

Room Tip: We stayed in the studio which has five steps down to the sitting area. If your little one isn't used to steps I would suggest one of the other rooms.
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank overtheseaandfaraway
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2014

Spent 3 enjoyable nights in this exceptional B&B staying in the Minaret room, which had fabulous views of the slopes and mountain range. The room was clean, spacious, comfortable beds and well equipped with free wi fi and strong signal. The lodge is in a quiet position but close to the centre of Wanaka, a small resort but well positioned for walking in the hills and around the lake. Michelle and Craig are great hosts, loaning us mountain bikes for one of our trips. Well worth a couple of days stay or longer.

Room Tip: The minaret room has great views and extremely comfortable.
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paul T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews