We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The perfect stay”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Wanaka
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Riversong Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #19 of 53 Wanaka B&B and Inns
Reviewed 28 January 2008

My partner and I stopped for a night's stay at Riversong B&B and it turned out to be the most lovely b&b.

We were greeted warmly by the lady host, Ann, who then showed us to our lovely downstairs room (with ensuite). The door opened to a nice cosy terrace where you could sit and chill, while taking in the Clutha river views.

The room was clean and bright, with a large window panel that looked out to the same river views as the terrace. There was also a little corner, where teas, cups, wine glasses, plates etc were placed for our convenience. Beds were comfortable with nice and soft duvet and lining. It also has free wireless internet connection

At night, the terrace was the perfect place for us to look out to the night sky filled with stars. There was hardly any light pollution in this little town, and not one star was missing from the sky!

In the morning, Ann and her husband, Ian, made us light BUT terrific muffins, eggs, toasts and bacon.

Before we left, the lovely hosts gave us a parting gift each. And that was a first, hosts giving guests gifts! Very very sweet gesture.

One thing though, this b&b is situated in Albert Town, which is a 4 min drive into Wanaka Town. But if you're driving, this is not a problem at all. Afterall, this more than perfect b&b will make up for the distance.

If we return, we will definitely come back here.

  • Stayed: January 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank KnickieO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (153)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

144 - 150 of 153 reviews

Reviewed 16 August 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank Emma9438
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 December 2014 via mobile
Google Translation

  • Stayed: December 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank genuss-reise
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor China Member
Reviewed 18 February 2014
Google Translation

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank A TripAdvisor China Member
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 7 December 2013
Google Translation

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kanadafreund
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2012
Google Translation

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Globetrotter9999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 January 2012
Google Translation

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank grocky5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Wanaka hotels
3.1 mi away
Bella Vista Wanaka
Bella Vista Wanaka
#12 of 20 in Wanaka
374 reviews
2.9 mi away
Alpine Motel Wanaka and Apartments
3.0 mi away
Te Wanaka Lodge
Te Wanaka Lodge
#18 of 53 in Wanaka
279 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Riverview Terrace
Riverview Terrace
#5 of 53 in Wanaka
259 reviews
0.0 mi away
Wanaka Alpine Lodge
Wanaka Alpine Lodge
#4 of 53 in Wanaka
99 reviews
1.1 mi away
Maple Lodge
Maple Lodge
#14 of 53 in Wanaka
163 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Riversong Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riversong Bed & Breakfast

Address: 5 Wicklow Terrace | Albert Town, Wanaka, New Zealand
Region: New Zealand > South Island > Otago Region > Wanaka
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 53 B&Bs / Inns in Wanaka
Price Range: £114 - £129 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Quality bed & breakfast accommodation in a unique riverside setting just minutes from Wanaka town and the lake. Guestrooms have en-suite bathrooms & stunning river & mountain views. Cooked or continental breakfast included, guest library, internet, parking. Relax in our private gardens, enjoy river walks & superb fly fishing from our backdoor. Take advantage of our local fishing knowledge, tuition and guiding service. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing