We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Riverside Relaxation”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Wanaka
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Riversong Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #20 of 53 Wanaka B&B and Inns
Reviewed 6 May 2014

We had a lovely stay at Riversong... The house is literally right across from the river and it's very soothing to hear it flowing by outside. There are some nice walking trails straight from the front door and Ann goes out of her way to make sure your stay is enjoyable. The dinner plate upon arrival and the breakfasts were all very nice and thoughtfully prepared. I highly recommend a visit!

Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
Thank Carey C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (152)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

19 - 25 of 152 reviews

Reviewed 4 May 2014

We had an amazing three day stay at Riversong. We had a wonderful, relaxing time which was just what we were after. From the beautiful setting, to the wonderful breakfast and the tips and personal touches from Ann, we couldn’t have asked for more. We will definitely be back.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lauren L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2014

We stayed for two nights with our 4 year old in the upstairs which had a huge, bright master bedroom with stunning views of the river and a small bedroom which overlooks the garden. All rooms were very cozy, clean and the beds comfortable. The bathroom was clean and modern.
Ann made us a fantastic breakfast with homemade musli and jam, muffins and eggs & bacon...all you can wish for.
We had a very peaceful und enjoyable stay and would come again.

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank StiToNouk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2014 via mobile

Fantastic stay. Wanaka is a charming town, and riversong is a great b&b. It's located at the end of town along a river, just along a beautiful trail that runs to the bluffs which command amazing views.

Breakfast was wonderful, the room was cost and ann has great tips on wanaka. It's a good find.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Ward D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2014

Stayed here for Warbirds over Wanaka 2014 (was nice and close to this), Ann was very friendly, the included breakfasts were great as well. Room was well presented and comfortable. a nice quiet relaxing place to stay.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jerry A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2014

Strongly recomend Riversong, the setting, the gracious attention and the most comfortable bed. The garden is a delight and there is a marvellous view of the mountains with interesting bird life living by the fast flowing river.
The memories make you want to return, to relive the delights of Riversong and the beauty of the region.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Robert W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2014

This was my second stay at Riversong (3 nights) with the previous one being in 2006. Riversong is still excellent. The main points about this property - outstanding hostess, lovely quiet location, stunning river views - even from the downstairs guest suite, fabulous breakfasts, spotless bathroom with lovely thick towels, homemade biscuits, heaters for the cold, open windows for the hot, and the most comfortable bed. Ann will also give information about where to dine, things to do etc, and she has a marvellous collection of books. As a bonus Molly the friendly dog loves her tummy being scritched!

Counting mine that makes 117 Excellent ratings with everyone of them deserved.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MuzzaBallina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Wanaka hotels
3.8 mi away
Oakridge Resort Lake Wanaka
0.9 mi away
Maple Lodge
Maple Lodge
#15 of 53 in Wanaka
163 reviews
3.5 mi away
Avalanche Bed and Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.6 mi away
Waiorau Homestead
Waiorau Homestead
#1 of 53 in Wanaka
362 reviews
2.5 mi away
Distinction Wanaka
Distinction Wanaka
#10 of 53 in Wanaka
274 reviews
3 mi away
Te Wanaka Lodge
Te Wanaka Lodge
#16 of 53 in Wanaka
285 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Riversong Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riversong Bed & Breakfast

Address: 5 Wicklow Terrace | Albert Town, Wanaka, New Zealand
Region: New Zealand > South Island > Otago Region > Wanaka
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 53 B&Bs / Inns in Wanaka
Price Range: £112 - £127 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Quality bed & breakfast accommodation in a unique riverside setting just minutes from Wanaka town and the lake. Guestrooms have en-suite bathrooms & stunning river & mountain views. Cooked or continental breakfast included, guest library, internet, parking. Relax in our private gardens, enjoy river walks & superb fly fishing from our backdoor. Take advantage of our local fishing knowledge, tuition and guiding service. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing