We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Relaxing and Tranquil”

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Mullaghbawn
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Enchanted Spa and Retreat
Ranked #1 of 1 Mullaghbawn B&B and Inns
n.ireland
Level Contributor
34 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Relaxing and Tranquil”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 December 2013

Once again a fabulous day at enchanted - very relaxing treat a few days before xmas highly recommended fantastic treatments from excellent staff definitely be back. Hidden in the foot of Slieve Gullion so private and peaceful and with staff that leave you so so relaxed from the minute you enter the door. See you all again soon thanks a million to Rosie, Fiona and of course the lovely Ann Santa hat included!!!!!!!

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank shellyN_ireland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

12 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    11
    1
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
3
Couples
0
6
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
n.ireland
Level Contributor
34 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 February 2013

I have just had the most amazing day at Enchanted with my mum. We had a fabulous day from the moment we arrived I felt totally relaxed. Set in the most tranquil surroundings at the base of Slieve Gullion mountain, the view of which is rather fab from the hot tub with a glass of champagne. All the staff were so friendly and efficient, treatments were fab and the food delicious. Well worth a visit if you really want to feel totally relaxed calm and tranquil - well done ladies for giving me the treat that I soooo much needed Thanks to Rosie, Jackie, Fiona and Ann

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank shellyN_ireland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ireland
Level Contributor
97 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 January 2013

What a wee gem of a place. Hidden in the mountains in South Armagh, with it's own mountain and lake this place is peaceful idyll.

One little smile from Rosie Murphy, the owner, and you already feel so much better! Her sister, Ann, is the face of reception and you are immeditely at ease. After a chill out time in the Quiet Room (would be too easy to fall asleep), and a chat with Rosie where she assesses your skin and makes suggestions as to the type of treatments available...there are MANY, off you go and spend hours being pampered, nurtured and spoiled and feel like a Queen. What an absolute delight. I so want to keep this wee gem as my little secret but that would be so wrong of me. Go...you will not be disappointed.

It is also possible to stay overnight, which I have done and enjoyed. Breakfast is delicious and all fresh. You can't beat it. Rosie's husband, Kevin, is often on hand the next day to take you for an energetic hike up the mountains...great way to off-load all that champagne from the day before!

I am in love with this place and it's owners.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank feedee61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 September 2012

Did one of the half day packages at the spa and it was amazing. The staff were fantastic, they were all friendly and professional. I look forward to going back and doing another half day with them, thanks for such a great experience.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank dotandthekangaroo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newry, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
36 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 August 2011

This is a most beautiful property set in Rural South Armagh, Spa & Retreat is so relaxing, staff are great, will defintely be back

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Marietmurphy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Enchanted Spa and Retreat? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Enchanted Spa and Retreat

Property: Enchanted Spa and Retreat
Address: 20 Lough Road, Mullaghbawn BT35 9XP, Northern Ireland
Region: United Kingdom > Northern Ireland > County Down > Mullaghbawn
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Mullaghbawn
Number of rooms: 2

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing