We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A new sensation, my unforgettable stay at "The...”

Review of The Oriana

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Room with a view
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
29 reviews
Room with a view
Have fun from the Captains Deck
Relax and enjoy the view of the beach
Wake up to this view each morning
Lovely brand new en suite
Bedroom 2
Bedroom 3
Every room with a stunning view
After a day on holiday or at work come home to tranquility
Happy days relaxing
Meet some of the locals
If you do not want to waste a minute of your holiday, join the early morning swimmers at dawn
Good morning
Start the day early with a run or a gentle stroll along the beach
The park beside The Oriana
Spectacular rainbows frame the Heads
Lounge room -  yet reception room to relax and enjoy the views
Another beautiful dawn
At the end of the day relax enjoying spectacular sunsets looking toward the Heads
Good morning
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Balmoral, Mosman, Greater Sydney, New South Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 29 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Voyager72...
1 review
“A new sensation, my unforgettable stay at "The Oriana"”
Reviewed 17 October 2017 for a stay in September 2017

A truly sensational place to stay when in Sydney (not just accommodation) See, ever-changing views from every window. It enlightened my senses (and cleared my mind of stress) by staying at this glorious penthouse. It was thoughtfully equipped for our use and, ultimate enjoyment. We were pleasantly woken by the Kookaburras' morning laughter, often in time, to prompt walking or, early breakfast, viewing the glorious,orange and pink sunrises over the ocean and headland (unforgettable). Wonderful local eateries, (also sensational due to close proximity to the blue ocean.) Conveniently located to Mosman boutiques and selection of other shopping places. Also, buses, ferries to the city, Taronga Zoo, Manly plus, many other festivals, parks places and spaces to explore. It's all here to enjoy with your family and friends. Nothing compares! A truly unforgettable stay and, with very kind sincere hosts, Helen & David. Looking for and excuse to return soon ! Sincerely, Angela

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StanissaB
Ulverston, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent”
Reviewed 6 June 2017 for a stay in May 2017

The Oriana is in a wonderful location and was perfect for our stay. We booked the apartment for a business trip and it was absolutely perfect. We needed to stay in Mosman and wanted somewhere that was close to where we needed to be daily and somewhere that was comfortable for the evenings when we needed to discuss the days events. Lovely beach location and good access to local amenities. Thank you to Helen for a clean, easy to use apartment. Also thanks for accommodating our early arrival, it was very much appreciated.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SuzyRadcl...
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Idyllic beachside retreat”
Reviewed 26 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

This was our 5th visit to the Oriana and everything was as perfect as ever. The location right on the beach is superb and the views over the harbour exceptional. The furnishings are comfortable. Helen, the owner, and her husband are very thoughtful and considerate. Can highly recommend.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
emjaycase...
Dublin, Ireland
1 review
“A wonderful Place”
Reviewed 2 February 2017 for a stay in August 2016

We stayed at this lovely place, and would very happily return. Everything you could possibly need was available, so there was no need to prevail on Helen's very kind offer to ask if there was anything we needed.
We felt welcome and at home immediately. The facilities were comprehensive and of a high standard. We were all very comfortable during our time there.
And then there is the setting.... the photos don't do it justice. The location is just the right distance from the city hustlle while still being easy to get to any destination from.
Locally, there are some lovely places to eat (I had to buy a cookbook from The Bather's Pavillion) and of course the beach is at your toes.
A definite to consider for your trip to Sydney.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sunitaraj...
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
“"A perfect place in a perfect location"”
Reviewed 10 January 2017 for a stay in December 2016

Our two weeks holidays at The Oriana over Christmas and New Year period has been one of our best holidays! The highlight of this place was its location, right on the beach. Our 4 yr old had a great time on this super kids friendly beach. We caught up with all of our friends without leaving home! Great food options are in the vicinity. One can get used to the sound of the waves there!

Helen and David were extremely helpful. We would definitely visit The Oriana again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sara E
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Paradise in Sydney”
Reviewed 31 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016
1
person found this review helpful

I have never stayed in such a warm and comfortable apartment like the Oriana. The owners were the friendliest people and so accomodating to our every need. The apartment is so beautifully furnished and has everything in there we possibly needed. The location is like no other on the best beach around. There is so many wonderful restaurants and places in walking distance. It truly is an unbelievable place to go with family and children to relax and enjoy a wonderful part of Sydney. I am going back next year and hopefully the year after that or as long as it is available.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location and comfort
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pathomas
Melbourne, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Amazing location”
Reviewed 14 February 2016 for a stay in February 2016

Helen and David's home was perfect for our family get together. Couldn't be closer to the beach! Close to safe water play area for a 2 year old and the fabulous Boatshed café at the far end of the beach for a daily coffee/meal fix for all the adults. There was no need to use the car.
An absolutely fabulous view. So even on a rainy day it was a treat.
We will return.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing