We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Le Palais des Cerisiers
Nearby Hotels
US$137
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (159)
Filter reviews
159 results
Traveller rating
76
54
14
7
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
76
54
14
7
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsclean roomscherryrenovationforestmoroccoheatingsleep
Filter
Updating list...
25 - 30 of 159 reviews
Reviewed 21 December 2012

I heartily disagree with the others who claim this place only has "teething pains." It is a poorly constructed, poorly maintained, megalomaniacs dream- undoubtedly a real estate developer cashing in on unsuspecting guests. The list would be endless...but a few complaints: impossible to turn off lights in the bedroom without unscrewing them all; prefabricated shower stall leaks all over the bathroom floor, petrified cat poop on terrace, pretentious staff who think the place is amazing and prattle on about "fine cuisine..." When I was there there were a dozen local worthies- bureaucrats who made quite a bit of noise- the place is actually quiet small and poorly designed so you hear everything-including non-stop muzac music. This is the kind of place built by a concrete tycoon who thinks he wants to duplicate some French palazzo and cut every corner he could in doing so. Stay away unless you like this kind of nonsense-

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank wdd955
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 November 2012 via mobile

A hidden gem tucked away in the Middle Atlas Mountains. Our hosts were gracious & the French cuisine was outstanding! Very clean rooms, although you have to ask for extra toilet paper. The staff was courteous gracious and meticulous. Highly recommend staying here for a respite from the heat in the summers of Morocco.

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MoroccoNanny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2012

My partner and I arrived at this hotel after a long journey from the desert, and I have to say, it was marvellous. Ok, not exactly decorated to my taste, and our shower unit in the bedroom was pretty flimsy and cheap, but the welcome we got was warm, friendly, professional and there is a bar! Our bedroom was spotless and spacious with a fab, large terrace overlooking the wonderful countryside. The air conditioning unit worked and was quiet - brilliant. We paid a bit beyond our budget for an evening meal - it was worth every penny, absolutely delicious food, I had a very tender and juicy steak which was cooked exactly as i asked and served with tasty vegetables. My man had a tagine which again, was extremely tasty. We both had chocolate mousse for dessert, absolutely amazing!!! Breakfast was of exactly the same high standard, the moroccan pancakes cooked fresh and they were crispy and warm, eggs are also cooked to however you like. The town of Azrou is authentic and maybe a trifle strange, but I managed to find local bargains (wonderful carpets and cushion covers, etc)
in the local shops - at better prices than in Marrakesh.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Georgia P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2012

The hotel is recently opened and given time it should prove to be a good choice. It is beautifully located and fitted to a high standard but the finish leaves something to be desired (loose bannister rails, leaking showers etc). So far as we could tell the hotel was run by a team of young and inexperienced (if friendly) staff. They did their very best but were at times unsure of what to do. Overall it was a positive stay. The food in the restaurant though was mixed, if plentiful. Was ill after eating there so cannot vouch for the hygiene standards in the kitchen.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank john_ivycottage
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 December 2011

We simply loved this hotel. It has the comfort of a home, the luxury of a 5 star hotel, and the good taste of french cuisine. All of that was garnished with the friendliness of the staff and the personal supervision and touch of the owner and his lovely wife. We stayed there for 2 nights and we tried the standard room for the first night and the suite for the second. We definitely highly recommend it.

Room Tip: Suite number 18 is simply lovely
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank louna s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews