We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“I'm too old for places like this” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Salome

Hotel Salome
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Azrou
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Hotel Salome
Ranked #10 of 12 Azrou B&B and Inns
Irvine, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“I'm too old for places like this”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 December 2013

I suppose this place was worth what we paid but I think you need to know what you are in for. There is no heat which means in Nov, it is cold (the friendly owner gives you extra blankets). The shower is small and you need to space out use to make sure it is hot. The place is also a little hard to find but there is parking and food near by. I think in my 20s I would have been fine with this place but at 30 I'd pay a bit extra for heat and a toilet with a seat and flushing capability. Given how cheap it was I wasn't irritated with these things but you do need to know that this is just 1 step up from camping outdoors.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank drothk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

7 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    0
    1
    5
    0
    1
See reviews for
1
3
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Polish first
  • Any
English first
Newcastle, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 April 2013

Beds comfortable and rooms clean and servicable. Manager friendly and helpful. You do get what you pay for, its certainly not fancy, but for a nights sleep on the way else where it suits fine.

Didn't try the shower, however there is only 1 so on a busy night I suppose you might have to wait. Toilet is a sit down one (shared) but you have to pour water down it to create flush, no big issue.

Room Tip: Choose a room on the back, the road is quite noisy at night. In winter you'll want to ask for e...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kate L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
43 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 January 2013

I stayed here for a night as I passed through heading south to the desert. Simple rooms, shared bath, clean, great value for a night or two. The manager is really friendly and straight forward. The town in quaint and makes for a good stop over.

Room Tip: rooms with a window are nice for a breeze but bring earplugs if your room faces the square. mine did...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank vagabloke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katowice, Poland
Level Contributor
23 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 July 2012

Rooms are small and without bathroom but it seems to be enough for backpackers. Taking shower was quite uncomfortable as the room was very small and there was no place for the steam to escape.No flush in the toliet, this functionality taken over by a bucket fileld with water.
Good service in the hotel. You could meet a lot of backpackers and organise your own trips making use of the advice provided by the owner of the hotel. Only the employee on the night shift was not very kind.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with the window facing the square/street as some of them do not have windows or they...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Joanna K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katowice, Poland
Level Contributor
39 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 July 2012

We stayed in Hotel Salome for 2 nights. The room was very simple and small, however that's all we really needed.
All I can say about the bathoom is that there is a toilet and one shower (shared), which is an advantage among cheap hotels in Azrou.
Hotel staff was friendly and helped us arrange a trip to Middle Atlas, however leaving the bags in the hotel for few hours after having checked out, was some sort of problem and we had to leave the bags in other guest's room.

All in all, it was a good choice for such a low price, as the hotel offers all that you really need to lay your head down and take a shower.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank kspr84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Azrou hotels
0.0 mi away
Tamanoucht Auberge
Tamanoucht Auberge
#6 of 12 in Azrou
4.0 of 5 bubbles 20 reviews
0.0 mi away
Le Palais des Cerisiers
0.0 mi away
Riad Azrou
Riad Azrou
#4 of 12 in Azrou
3.5 of 5 bubbles 33 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Salome? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Salome

Property: Hotel Salome
Address: Place Moulay Hachem ben Salah, Azrou 53100, Morocco
Region: Morocco > Meknes-Tafilalet Region > Azrou
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 12 B&Bs / Inns in Azrou

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing