We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An oasis of peace and warmth near Azrou”
Review of La Perle d'Azrou

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Azrou
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
La Perle d'Azrou
Ranked #2 of 14 Azrou B&B and Inns
Montreal, Quebec, Canada
1 review
“An oasis of peace and warmth near Azrou”
Reviewed 21 November 2013

We so enjoyed staying at La Perle which truly is a pearl in the Azrou region. A refuge really is the best way to describe this farm with it's lovely garden and warm hosts. Just a few miles from the busy town we found quietness in this modern house owned by adorable people. The rooms were comfortable, the food excellent, the way owners and staff related to us made us feel very welcomed and at home. We couldn't leave without taking a picture of us with the owners as if we had been visiting family, or certainly making new friends along the way! With their good advice we left to explore the region, walked in the lovely cedar forest, and made our way in the same day towards Fès, not too far.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pascal A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

151 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    112
    30
    4
    1
    4
See reviews for
53
49
4
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed 6 November 2013

I stayed here in a group of two families and it was a lovely spot to stay. We travelled from Fes to enjoy the countryside and the mountains and it really is a spectacular area to explore. La Perle is a great place to stay as it is quiet and comfortable with very hospitable hosts and staff. Jerome made us very welcome - I would recommend La Perle as an excellent place to stay in Azrou.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Julie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cheltenham, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 October 2013

We arrived here after our desert trip in Merzouga and a night in Erfoud, after the stifling heat and sand of the desert this was literally a breath of fresh air! Had the best night's sleep in Morocco and wish we could have stayed longer to enjoy the garden and a massage from Fatima. The hosts Jerome and Fatima are so genuine and welcoming, they make you feel like you are at home and are both efficient as well as laid back. We made the mistake of going into Azrou for dinner...after sampling the amazing home made breakfast I think we missed out on a great supper! We will recommend this to anyone wanting r&r and to escape the busy medinas of Morocco

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tilly B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 October 2013

Very good place to stay just outside azrou. Jérôme will help you with everything and even keeps you informed during dinner about the score between Ajax and Barcelona ;). He knows alot about the walking routes and his wife, Fatima also makes you feel like home with her smile and cooking. Thx for the stay

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Peer R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amsterdam, Noord-Holland, Netherlands
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 September 2013

After doing some research here and on booking.com we decided to stay here on our way from Chefchaouen to Merzouga. There is a real dearth of nice yet affordable places to stay in this area. We spent our first night on the other side of town in a bland hotel as there was no space here, but were very glad we managed to get at least one night in this guest house.

It is set in a peach orchard (240 trees) a few KMs outside Azrou and is run by Jerome and Fattima - both of whom are lovely, friendly and chatty people. The room was large, had en suite facilities and both the evening meal and breakfast were great. Fattima gave us a great tip for driving and hiking in the area and Jerome gave us a history of the place and how he and Fattima ended up opening it. A lot of the food served here is grown organically on the property and was very tasty. Secure and free parking available as well.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dave P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zurich, Switzerland
1 review
Reviewed 18 July 2013

My friends and I stayed at La Perle for 1 night only but we would have extended our stay if we could have. The owners, Jérôme and Fatima were very welcoming. We had very interesting discussions with them and they were very kind with us. They enables us to learn a lot about the region and about the Morrocan culture. Moreover, the food was really good (especially the little chocolate breads that we had for breakfast) and the rooms, in which we stayed, were really nice. They were really clean and, especially, fresh, which is important at this time of the year. The surroundings of the house are also very nice, especially the terrace. It was definitly a great stay that I'd recommend to anyone.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ptitlu89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fes, Morocco
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 June 2013

My husband, son and I stayed at La Perle for a 2 night visit from Fes Medina. It was a breath of fresh air with stunning countryside surrounding the house and a beautiful view from our bedroom window. The house was very clean, very welcoming and we immediately felt comfortable and relaxed. We had a half board deal which was great value with fresh salads and generous tagines including a local trout dish which was delicious. The breakfast included was also excellent, home made jams and breads, and any requests for more coffee or bread were happily received. I had two massages whilst I was there from Fatima who just has a wonderful touch and we visited a local souk and the ceder forests on the recommendation of Jerome. Our 5 yr old loved it and wants to go back and so do we. Thanks Fatima, Jerome and Loubna for making us feel so welcome.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DarFinn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Azrou
13.2 mi away
Michlifen Ifrane Suites & Spa
6.4 mi away
Le Palais des Cerisiers
8.7 mi away
Tamanoucht Auberge
Tamanoucht Auberge
#5 of 14 in Azrou
23 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Riad Azrou
Riad Azrou
#4 of 14 in Azrou
37 reviews
0.0 mi away
Maison d'hotes Ait Mouli
Maison d'hotes Ait Mouli
#5 of 10 in Azilal
6 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Perle d'Azrou? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Perle d'Azrou

Property: La Perle d'Azrou
Address: Ait Ameur ou Ali, Azrou 53100, Morocco
Region: Morocco > Meknes-Tafilalet Region > Azrou
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 14 B&Bs / Inns in Azrou
Number of rooms: 5

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing