We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great place!”
Review of La Perle d'Azrou

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Azrou
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
La Perle d'Azrou
Ranked #2 of 13 Azrou B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Edinburgh
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great place!”
Reviewed 28 April 2014

Stayed here in April 2014 and we loved it. It's a lovely setting, great scenery, very relaxing etc. Jerome and Fatima were very helpful and accommodating (serving dinner for us at an earlier time etc as we had young kids). The room was good and everything was very clean. Food was excellent also. Highly recommended. If we are ever passing through Azrou again we will definitely try and stay!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Duncan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

151 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    112
    30
    4
    1
    4
See reviews for
53
49
4
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Marlborough, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
53 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 April 2014

My wife and I stayed at La Perle for two nights in March '14. The guesthouse is six or seven kilometers southwest of Azrou surrounded by farm fields and backed by the cedar-covered foothills of the Middle Atlas. It was inexpensive and clean, and a good base from which to do day trips. Highlights in the area: the giant Berber market in Azrou on Tuesdays, the town of Azrou, which we found cheerful, clean, scenic, and well-kept, and with a cheerful vibe, and driving and walking in the cedar forests and high valleys in the hills to the southeast through troupes of macaques, shepherds, donkeys and sheepdogs. If you have a car, drive the Route Touristique des Cedres for stunning scenery and a view into an ancient mountain lifestyle. I really liked Azrou — in my limited knowledge, it has been my favorite town in Morocco for liveability so far.
Jerome and Fatima, Wafa and Loubna, thank you so much for the wonderful hospitality and conversations. You made it feel like our home.

Room Tip: I didn't see all the rooms but our room was very large and airy, overlooking the valley and the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank wawawayne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Syracuse, New York
Level Contributor
24 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 March 2014

We just returned from a short stay and it was delightful.
The food was excellent, truly very fine fare, and everyone was pleasant and working very hard to accommodate us in every possible way.
We would recommend it highly to anyone anywhere nearby. And if not nearby it's worth a detour to go there, most charming.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank William D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rabat, Morocco
Level Contributor
20 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 January 2014

We stayed as a large group and the staff and house were almost perfect. The staff were welcoming and accommodating. The rooms were lovingly decorated and the grounds are beautiful. I look forward to returning in warmer weather. The house did not have adequate heat in the rooms - there were wall units but they did not work well. So, if you are going to go - pack extra sweaters, socks and a hat.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank AAAandZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PerleAzrou, Propriétaire at La Perle d'Azrou, responded to this review, 18 February 2014
Now we've just finished the installation of a new CENTRAL HEATING in all our rooms !!!

Nous venons d'installer le CHAUFFAGE CENTRAL dans toutes nos chambres !!!

Hemos terminado la installacion de un calefaccion central en todas nuestras habitaciones !!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montreal, Quebec, Canada
1 review
Reviewed 21 November 2013

We so enjoyed staying at La Perle which truly is a pearl in the Azrou region. A refuge really is the best way to describe this farm with it's lovely garden and warm hosts. Just a few miles from the busy town we found quietness in this modern house owned by adorable people. The rooms were comfortable, the food excellent, the way owners and staff related to us made us feel very welcomed and at home. We couldn't leave without taking a picture of us with the owners as if we had been visiting family, or certainly making new friends along the way! With their good advice we left to explore the region, walked in the lovely cedar forest, and made our way in the same day towards Fès, not too far.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pascal A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed 6 November 2013

I stayed here in a group of two families and it was a lovely spot to stay. We travelled from Fes to enjoy the countryside and the mountains and it really is a spectacular area to explore. La Perle is a great place to stay as it is quiet and comfortable with very hospitable hosts and staff. Jerome made us very welcome - I would recommend La Perle as an excellent place to stay in Azrou.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Julie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cheltenham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 October 2013

We arrived here after our desert trip in Merzouga and a night in Erfoud, after the stifling heat and sand of the desert this was literally a breath of fresh air! Had the best night's sleep in Morocco and wish we could have stayed longer to enjoy the garden and a massage from Fatima. The hosts Jerome and Fatima are so genuine and welcoming, they make you feel like you are at home and are both efficient as well as laid back. We made the mistake of going into Azrou for dinner...after sampling the amazing home made breakfast I think we missed out on a great supper! We will recommend this to anyone wanting r&r and to escape the busy medinas of Morocco

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tilly B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Azrou
13.2 mi away
Michlifen Ifrane Suites & Spa
12.3 mi away
Ifrane Palace
Ifrane Palace
#7 of 9 in Ifrane
3.5 of 5 bubbles 20 reviews
8.7 mi away
Tamanoucht Auberge
Tamanoucht Auberge
#6 of 13 in Azrou
4.0 of 5 bubbles 21 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.4 mi away
Le Palais des Cerisiers
0.0 mi away
Riad Azrou
Riad Azrou
#5 of 13 in Azrou
3.5 of 5 bubbles 34 reviews
11.9 mi away
Motel Relais Ras el Maa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Perle d'Azrou? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Perle d'Azrou

Property: La Perle d'Azrou
Address: Ait Ameur ou Ali, Azrou 53100, Morocco
Region: Morocco > Meknes-Tafilalet Region > Azrou
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 13 B&Bs / Inns in Azrou
Number of rooms: 5

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing