We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What a fantastic place!”
Review of Lindani Lodges

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Vaalwater
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Lindani Lodges
Certificate of Excellence
Johannesburg, South Africa
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“What a fantastic place!”
Reviewed 18 December 2012

we regularily travel to Lindani to get away for a few days. i think this is our 10th year visiting.

Lindani really is fantastic. we normally stay at the Stonehouse. this trip we took some friends with from the UK. we had a great time.

the lodge is really well kitted out with all that you need. you only need to bring food and drink. the rooms are well appointed and have all you need. the bed are comfortable and you have a good nights sleep.

you are also left completely alone and it is very rare that you see or meet anyone on the property. you can do your own game drives (only have leopard of the big five - and plenty of spore around the Stonehouse this year!!!!), mountain bike or walk. all of which are well laid out and easy to do.

the stars at night are also fantasitc as there is little or no light polution. i always say it is so quiet and dark you cannot sleep!!!!

Room Tip: get the cleaning service to come in daily as you then have even more time to enjoy yourself and not...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank youchoose312578
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

67 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    63
    4
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
38
11
Solo
0
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Johannesburg, South Africa
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 July 2012

Our 2nd visit to Lindani. The most wonderfully peaceful setting. A variety of accommodation on offer and the option to be left entirely alone or have our home away from home serviced. We stayed in the newest lodge - Maroela this time. A converted bird hide which has been beautifully kitted out. Attention to detail superb. Really comfortable beds and the outside shower superb. The boys hit the mountain bike trails without losing too much blood. Lovely walking trails as well. Maroela is situated right at a water hole which brought a variety of visitors all day and night including giraffe, warthog, zebra, buck, monkeys and birds. We will be back as soon as possible!

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank JennyandJimfromJhb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Randburg, South Africa
Level 6 Contributor
134 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 June 2012

What a great weekend away from the chilly weather in Johannesburg. Great weather in the Waterberg. We stayed at Masikweng and it was super. All you need is to get yourself there with some food and drinks. If you want you can get caterers. We took a walk around the property and although we did not see much wildlife the scenery was impressive especially down near the river. Beware the crocodiles!! Its well worth the trip and the lodge has everything you can think of.

Room Tip: At Masikweng all rooms are en suite and three are on one side of the house and the other three are o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank doppierunner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Johannesburg, South Africa
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 March 2012

Beautiful self catering cottages, scattered around the reserve, all very private. Fantastically equiped, with everything your heart desires. Stunning soft clean linen.

You can have your units serviced should you require that. Each cottage has a private pool. You can order meals to be delivered before your arrival.

No big five , but plenty of the other animals, including giraffe, Kudu, waterbuck and warthog.

Fantasic place to unwind, outstanding for mountain bikers.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Lynne G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Vaalwater hotels
0.0 mi away
Matingwe Lodge
Matingwe Lodge
#9 of 38 in Vaalwater
18 reviews
38.1 mi away
Kololo Game Reserve
Kololo Game Reserve
#2 of 38 in Vaalwater
404 reviews
6.6 mi away
Jembisa Bush Home
Jembisa Bush Home
#4 of 38 in Vaalwater
111 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
23.1 mi away
Ama Amanzi Bush Lodge
Ama Amanzi Bush Lodge
#7 of 38 in Vaalwater
54 reviews
14.7 mi away
Ant's Hill & Ant's Nest
Ant's Hill & Ant's Nest
#1 of 38 in Vaalwater
496 reviews
13.9 mi away
Bushwa Private Game Lodges
Bushwa Private Game Lodges
#5 of 38 in Vaalwater
74 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lindani Lodges? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lindani Lodges

Property: Lindani Lodges
Address: Melrivier Road, Vaalwater 0530, South Africa
Region: South Africa > Limpopo Province > Waterberg > Vaalwater
Amenities:
Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 38 Speciality Lodging in Vaalwater
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Lindani is situated on a beautiful 3000 ha private game farm in the Waterberg, 280 kms from Johannesburg. With varied topography - mountains, valleys, perennial streams and rivers, wetlands, kloofs, towering sandstone cliffs, mountain bushveld, open plains, magnificent trees and rock formations. We offer a choice of eight lovingly furnished, secluded lodges. Our rates range from R235 pppn in the low season to R540 for our luxurious cottages in peak season. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Lindani Lodges South Africa/Waterberg

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing