We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,475)
Filter reviews
1,475 results
Traveller rating
1,030
317
74
43
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,030
317
74
43
11
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 1,475 reviews
Reviewed 3 November 2017 via mobile

Absolutely amazing. The beaches were to die for. The drinks were amazing and the food was also nice. Will definitely visit there again. The staff at the sunset bungalows were very friendly and happy to help with anything.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
1  Thank Smiley L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2016 via mobile

It could be really nice, but 2 massive bad points : breakfast is a joke, they bring 5 pancakes every 30 mn for the whole hotel. They are not organized at all and we often have to wait for plates, cups, food as they clearly dont have enough.
There is no music or very little during the day at the bar. In the evening they swap the music for jazz or whatever is going to be depressing. Then the music stops and they are counting on the music from the hotel next door to keep us from sleeping. Definitely not a place to go alone which i was going to do, im really glad i didnt or id be more depressed than before arriving.
The staff is really nice thou and the view great.

Stayed: July 2016, travelled with friends
5  Thank VanessaA1215
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2016

The View of the Sea and rest of the areas from the resort was so much impressed. I had a walk on the beach with my friends. It was a nice time and the food we had was very delicious. As a whole everything was OK.

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
3  Thank Lion Dharshana W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2015

I stayed in this resort with my friends. You have different types of the rooms. We stayed in a shared room of 4. It was fine for party goers.
It is a quiet location, with very incredible view of mixtures of palm trees and ocean.

Food was good too, and they even serve alcohol during Ramadan season :)

Room Tip: Wifi only available by restaurant, and veryyyy slow too and expensive. Mobile network is too slow in the area too.
  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jean P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2014

I stayed at the Sunset Beach Resort with friends in the busy holiday season in December 2013. The place was packed and therefore (I hope that is the reason although it shouldn't be), overall service was slow and not too friendly, the electricity was out so no aircon at night i.e. VERY sweaty, and the food in the restaurant in the beach was very greasy and monotonous (if you expect pubfood, you'll be ok). Witnessing fellow tourists (not mentioning specific Southern European nationalities here) literally fighting over sunbeds on the beach made the very bland breakfasts in the restaurant more interesting though. No hope for the rest of getting a sunbed at any time of the day. The beach and turqoise water are beautiful and almost make up for the annoyances. Almost.

Room Tip: Make sure you get one of the already refurbished rooms if staying on the beach.
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Lotta K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews