We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,257)
Filter reviews
1,257 results
Traveller rating
475
493
170
70
49
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
475
493
170
70
49
Show reviews that mention
All reviews all inclusive package beach boys maintained daily fresh pasta dishes hotel guests are stone town powdery white sand entertainment activities local beer and wine limited resources first aid kit lunch and dinner seafood the toilet seat standard rooms are perfect beach per day
Filter
Updating list...
164 - 169 of 1,257 reviews
Reviewed 10 September 2015

We stayed at the hotel for eight nights in early September this year and enjoyed every minute of it. It is the most beautiful and the cleanest coastline at Nungwi, about 5 minutes walk from the village center and from restaurants. The rooms are beautiful and clean as expected from 4-star hotel. The crew is amazing, always smiling and happy to help, some of them are members of the Masai tribe and it adds to the authentic atmosphere of the place. The food is good but not very varied,basic breakfast and evening meals basic , but in dinner there is a daily changing main course selection. The overall experience was amazing and we highly recommend choosing this hotel!!!

  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
6  Thank lotvit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MyBlue Hotel Z, RDM at My Blue Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 September 2015

Dear guest thanks for choose mybluehotel for you holiday, and we are very happy to know that your stay in our hotel was perfect. See you soon ...... KARIBU

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2015

We had a magical 7 days at My Blue Hotel. The friendliness of all the staff was amazing with the restaurant waiters excelling themselves especially Hamud, Eric and Anna. We have never eaten such well presented, creatively appealing and excellently cooked food as we had at My Blue! The themed evenings were phenomenal. Idyllic location on the north west coast of Zanzibar with 24/7 magnificent turquoise sea and your own snorkeling reef just off the beach. We would definitely return and have recommended My Blue to friends.

Room Tip: top floor rooms balcony was very private
  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank lyn n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MyBlue Hotel Z, rdm at My Blue Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 August 2015

thanks for your review and jambooooo from all mybluehotel staff.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2015 via mobile

Rooms: Hotel looks very nice generally the aesthetics are decent. Greeted with warmth upon arrival. Rooms are VERY average need major updating as they are old and rusty therefore don't look very clean even after they are cleaned. The beds and pillows were HARD as rocks couldn't sleep well the entire time we were there. All 3 of us thought that by the way. They don't give face/wash cloths or free tooth brushes which is strange and quite frankly an inconvenience!!! They also need extra light blankets stored in the room incase we need them, they don't even have comforters just sheets.

Food: very average can definitely improve. They tried to add variety and a couple things were good but the quality is very sub-par. None of us were impressed at all but it was decent.

Beach: amazing beaches of course but we were 3 women and were harassed by the Masai and beach boys it was terrible. Not sure if they would have treated us that way if we were with guys/men but we felt threatened and violated. Joel management apologized but this did not reflect all on their property even though they can't control the beach area as it doesn't being to them. But as a tourist it's unacceptable!!!

Not sure I'd return to this particular hotel. LOVED Zanzibar but will explore another hotel next time.

Stayed: July 2015, travelled with friends
3  Thank Mimi22302
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MyBlue Hotel Z, rdm at My Blue Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 August 2015

thanks for your revenew, we apologize your complain and we take action to be improve more.
asante
myblue hotel
rdm

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2015 via mobile

We arrived last week for 8 days and we had the best time in my blue hotel. Everything was perfect: our room was clean and nice afront the ocean, the bar was great and the people of the hotel were so nice, friendly and made us feel welcomed and that everything is hakuna matata. Thank you all for a perfect vacation. We will come back for sure and recommend it to our friends!

Stayed: August 2015, travelled as a couple
5  Thank sivanah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MyBlue Hotel Z, rdm at My Blue Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 August 2015

thanks a lot for your revenew, we are very happy to enjoy your holiday.... we hope to see you again in my blue hotel

myblue hotel
rdm

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2015

we have spent four nights in this resorts that was suggested by friends and we loved our stay. The Hotel is really very nicely done, just refurbished and the rooms are very cozy and with a nice design. Location could not be better, right in the middle of a long white sandy beach that allows nice walks when the tides permit.
Anyhow the two highlights of the place are first the staff, always smiley and happy to go the extra mile with your requests and the food which has always bee good and with a great variety. We hope to be back soon for another stay!

Room Tip: we have an amazing room overlooking the sea with amazing sunsets!
  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Luca B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MyBlue Hotel Z, Direttore at My Blue Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 July 2015
Google Translation

Gentile Cliente ,

La ringraziamo per il sua recensione e siamo certi che i suoi commenti saranno molto importanti per i nostri futuri ospiti . Un saluto affettuoso a lei e a tutta la sua famiglia dal nostro staff .
Un caloroso abbraccio alla sua bambina e un arrivederci a presto .

Cordialmente

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews