We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,880)
Filter reviews
1,880 results
Traveller rating
1,373
321
107
48
31
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,373
321
107
48
31
Show reviews that mention
All reviews aqua restaurant carnivorous restaurant resort spa jacuzzi suite teppanyaki restaurant gosht gala night all inclusive package our honeymoon a la carte restaurants beautiful resort special thanks diving center kids club infinity pool beach bar lunch and dinner
Filter
Updating list...
459 - 464 of 1,880 reviews
Reviewed 7 March 2017

Everything is excellent , service , food all meals & Hospitality
Spa , night activity , golf car , Great view , pool & Beach Recommended for Couples
no need to go outside! but you can go around and have some attraction like Mnemba Island
I like to be there again ,

Date of stay: February 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank SamehH50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Motasem Shehan S, Front Office Manager at Hotel Riu Palace Zanzibar, responded to this reviewResponded 11 March 2017

Dear Sameh,

We are extremely glad to hear your lovely comments concerning our property. We do acknowledge and highly appreciate your kindest remarks as we do always apply maximum effort to guarantee our esteemed guests a most pleasurable and memorable stay.

We value your comments which are shared with all and we look forward to welcoming you back at Hideaway of Nungwi Resort and Spa

Kind regards
Motasem Shehan
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2017

The stay in hotel was amazing experience for us! I want people to hear about it. The proprety has great location, it is beautiful, very well organized, super snd friendly rooms, nice additional offer,.....but special attention goes to the staff. We cried when we were leaving and just because of the people working there. We won't ever forget Bakeri (buggy driver), Mkamba (cocktail bar), Francis (pool bar), Silas (animator), Ester (Aqua Restaurant) and Fuad (bar manager), and all the rest thst we cannot remember the names.. they all came under our skin and we won't forget them. The stay in this hotel was our best travel, holiday experience ever. We will go back there again for sure....

Date of stay: February 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank natasa_simikic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Motasem Shehan S, Front Office Manager at Hotel Riu Palace Zanzibar, responded to this reviewResponded 7 March 2017

Dear natasa_simikic,

At the outset we would like to thank you very much for sharing review in TripAdvisor.

We are pleased to note that we met and surpassed your expectations and thank you very much for your compliment on our services and the hospitality. We have shared your feedback with all our colleagues which will be a source of inspiration for all of us to further excel in our journey to delight our esteemed guests.

It is our desire that every guest who stays with us should leave as an ambassador of our hotel. We at Hideaway strive to excel and surpass guest’s expectations at every interaction

We look forward to welcoming you back whenever you plan your next visit and assure you of our best of attention and services at all times.

Kind regards
Motasem Shehan
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2017 via mobile

We got there on February and stayed for one week. The staff are so nice and polite, good food at the dining room, great fruits (!) and the view to the ocean is stunning! Also the rooms are comfortable and spacious - we ordered a regular room.
highly recommend :)

Date of stay: February 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank 621hadarr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Motasem Shehan S, Front Office Manager at Hotel Riu Palace Zanzibar, responded to this reviewResponded 4 March 2017

Dear Hadar,

Thank you very much for posting a review in regards to your recent stay experience at The Hideaway of Nungwi.

We are glad that you had a great time on your trip here in Zanzibar and we are happy to know that we met all your expectations. We deeply appreciate all your positive comments towards our amenities and facilities, too. Thank you once more and we are all looking forward to welcome you back very soon

Kind regards
Motasem Shehan
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2017

I would like to thank everyone at the hideaway, It was so amazing. I normally go on cruise's but this the best holiday I've ever had at the staff was always happy to see us... An I must point out Fouad he went above and beyond for us, if there was anything I needed all I had to do was ask.... we became good friends an now I've got a friend for life.... you must go an see the doctor (MKAMBA) for your daily medications he makes the best cocktail in the world... I wish he lived in London so I could get some drinks an have a chat... an every time I saw Hamad he was all try to help he is a next person who always goes above an beyond..... thanks for the memorise
HAKUNA MATATAA p.s I will be going back

Date of stay: December 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Budgie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Motasem Shehan S, Front Office Manager at Hotel Riu Palace Zanzibar, responded to this reviewResponded 4 March 2017

Dear Budgie

Wow! Thank you for such an amazing review! It’s feedback like yours that continually motivates the team to ensure all our guests have a memorable Hideaway experience.

We strive to provide the highest level of cleanliness and personalized service and it’s so pleasing to know you appreciated this during your stay. Your comments have been passed onto the team who are all a credit to this hotel and really make the experience for each guests a unique one.

We can’t wait to welcome you back soon!

Kind regards
Motasem Shehan
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 March 2017

We really enjoyed a relaxing week after our safari. Really nice resort with a good atmosphere - mainly due to the fantastic and friendly staff. Really nice pool area, and beach. Food was good and we enjoyed the freshly-made pasta a lot. Our room was in the very far end from the pool area - a bit annoying with children, but we had a beautiful view over the sea and the sunset. Great hotel that can be recommended.

Date of stay: February 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank gitte500
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Motasem Shehan S, Front Office Manager at Hotel Riu Palace Zanzibar, responded to this reviewResponded 4 March 2017

Dear gitte500,

Thank you for posting your comments on TripAdvisor.

It is a delight to know that you had an enjoyable time at the Hideaway of Nungwi and we are flattered that the service provided by our associates had a very positive impact during your stay.

Your compliments will be shared with the team and we hope to see you again soon for an even better experience

Kind regards
Motasem Shehan
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews