We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing trip!”
Review of GOasis

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
GOasis
Ranked #4 of 40 Nungwi B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 9 July 2013

Stayed at this resort two weeks ago and had the most amazing experience! All of the staff were incredibley friendly and helpful which meant we really got to experience the island. A really safe and comfortable place to stay with fresh and clean rooms. Would highly recommend this to anyone travelling to Zanzibar - I have already booked my trip back!

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Katie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (83)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

55 - 61 of 83 reviews

Reviewed 5 July 2013

Very nice place with friendly, helpful staff, who help you with everything. Stayed for five weeks and each week I got my bongalow tidy, clean sheets and new towels. I needed help with washing, there were also few, receives a low price. There are guards around the clock, feels very safe. One place that I highly rekomende

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tanja L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank loresse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 January 2018 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Simon P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 January 2018
Google Translation

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
3  Thank checcos1979
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: bungalow in muratura 2 3 o 4 ...ottimi!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank sunnygirlMilano
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank claudiabonfitto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NGATUNGA, Owner at GOasis, responded to this reviewResponded 6 September 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nungwi hotels
1 mi away
Tanzanite Beach Resort
Tanzanite Beach Resort
#17 of 19 in Nungwi
152 reviews
0.1 mi away
Flame Tree Cottages
Flame Tree Cottages
#16 of 19 in Nungwi
233 reviews
0.7 mi away
Mnarani Beach Cottages
Mnarani Beach Cottages
#13 of 19 in Nungwi
534 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Makofi Guest House
Makofi Guest House
#1 of 40 in Nungwi
54 reviews
0.6 mi away
Highland Bungalows
Highland Bungalows
#6 of 40 in Nungwi
65 reviews
0.3 mi away
Atii Garden Bungalows
Atii Garden Bungalows
#2 of 40 in Nungwi
109 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to GOasis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about GOasis

Address: Nungwi Zanzibar, Nungwi, Tanzania
Region: Tanzania > Zanzibar Archipelago > Zanzibar Island > Nungwi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 40 B&Bs / Inns in Nungwi
Price Range: £56 - £85 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
GOasis set in the heart of Nungwi Zanzibar with it's tropical gardens and 24 hour security we are five minutes from the beach, bars and night life. We offers clean comfortable rooms if you are a single traveller or family. Our Castle rooms offer two double beds their own bathrooms, hot water and a private balcony. Twiga & Simba rooms are our luxury large rooms with king size traditional Zanibarian beds, large bathrooms with hot water, a small fridge and a private balcony, The GOasis House has three bedrooms, two rooms have one double bed and one large room has two double beds with an en-suit, an additional bathroom with hot running water. a fully fitted kitchen, a spacious living area. The G.Oasis house can be rented per room per night or the full house.Free wifi on site, Large chill out area with a bar, New this year is a beautiful swimming pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Jovago.com and Agoda so you can book your GOasis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
GOasis Zanzibar Island/Nungwi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing