We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (105)
Filter reviews
105 results
Traveller rating
63
33
4
2
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
63
33
4
2
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews minute walk self cater hangout area clothes washed wifi worked well rooms are clean lovely place to relax breakfast was delicious hot water each morning small pool stone town scuba diving bars and restaurants perfect location nungwi beach two nights
Filter
Updating list...
50 - 55 of 105 reviews
Reviewed 12 July 2016

we had a great 3 nights stay at G.Oasis. The place is very chilled. Nice clean rooms and a great hut style reception area where you can relax in hammoks. George was very friendly and helpful. I had a problem with my rental car (battery died) and he organized the replacement while we were out for our scuba diving trip. He didn't charge anything for that service. At the moment they do the final work on the new pool, so once this is finished the place gonna be even nicer.

Date of stay: July 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Oliver R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NGATUNGA, Owner at Goasis, responded to this reviewResponded 24 October 2016

Thank you so Much for your feedback on Goasis, we are so glad you enjoyed your start with us and look forward to seeing you again

Regards Tracey & George

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2016

Even though we booked last minute and arrived late in the evening, the owner, Tracy, was very accommodating. They were very flexible and helpful, giving recommendations on things to do and places to eat, and even walking us to the beach. G.Oasis isn't a beachfront hotel, but we got good value for our money and the location is convenient, with the nearest beach and restaurants just five minutes away and a small convenience store just by the corner of the road where G.Oasis is. It's safe to walk even at night, just make sure to bring a flashlight as the roads are not well lit. The cottages are clean, simple and cosy, and there are hammocks to enjoy in the common area. We enjoyed our stay and really appreciate the amazing hospitality of the owners and staff!

Date of stay: March 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Cara T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NGATUNGA, Owner at Goasis, responded to this reviewResponded 24 October 2016

Thank you so Much for your feedback on Goasis, we are so glad you enjoyed your start with us and look forward to seeing you again

Regards Tracey & George

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2016 via mobile

We stayed there for 5 nights and we can really recommend this place. We stayed in a bungalow with 4 people and even it was small, the space was sufficient. Tracy and George are really friendly and helpful and helped us with organizing trips in nungwi as well as rides back to the airport. If you have any problems, they will be there for you. Also the breakfast is really nice and they make fantastic juices, shakes and cocktails. Everything is really clean and the hammocks and beds are so comfortable. If we're coming back to Zanzibar, this will be our place to go!

Date of stay: March 2016
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank anna142znz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NGATUNGA, Owner at Goasis, responded to this reviewResponded 24 October 2016

Thank you so Much for your feedback on Goasis, we are so glad you enjoyed your start with us and look forward to seeing you again

Regards Tracey & George

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 February 2016 via mobile

Thanks to all, from George to Asiff and Ema..georgeous staff, most friendly and skilled about tours on Zanzibar.
I've seen a lot of place in my life but never like this one.
Good for peoples that are not searching the big resort, but a real FAMILY !!!

Date of stay: February 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Pira1098
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 January 2016

I had the best time at G.oasis in December! Tracey, the owner, Thomas and Ema did their best to make me comfortable and took really good care of me. The hotel is five minutes from the beach but close to the village which makes it a more authentic experience. They also have a kitchen so you can cook your own food. You can also order take-away food.

Room tip: There's no AC but the fan worked well for me. The beds can be somewhat hard but I got used to it.
Date of stay: December 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Anne-Louise O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews