We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Langi Langi Beach Bungalows
Nearby Hotels
US$299
US$282
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$195
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$480
US$352
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$396
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$788
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$130
US$90
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Reviews (618)
Filter reviews
618 results
Traveller rating
337
181
49
23
28
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
337
181
49
23
28
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssea viewrasta manbring your own boozeother hotelsdik diksun deckhotel restaurantair conditioncurrygarden roomindian oceanhot waternice poolthe hotel managerlunch and dinnersnorkeling tripwatch the sunset
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
340 - 345 of 618 reviews
Reviewed 7 October 2011

This place is amazing, as soon as we got there we were upgraded to the top rooms, the fish dinner we had was caught that day and the menu is endless.
Best restaurant on the island! Best manager on the island!

Room Tip: We got upgraded for 2 nights to a sea view - WOW!! then moved to a pool view also lovely. If you can afford it get either of these, not the garden view.
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Critchy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2011

After spending quite a bit of time trying to find a place to stay on Zanzibar's beaches we were so pleased we chose Langi Langi. From the minute we arrived and saw the view from our balcony we were relaxed. Room was lovely, large and everything you need. Definitely go for sea view room, just gorgeous! And ask to be higher up if possible as views better. The food at lunch and dinner was excellent, different specials everyday and the fresh fish was immense! The breakfast was average, but the homemade mini cakes they include make up for it! The owner Sele is a great guy and made us very welcome as did all the staff who are all local. The only drawback is that the pool isn't next to the beach but it really wasn't a big deal. Would definitely recommend and hope to have the chance to stay there again. Booking was easy and efficient with the agent in Dubai.

Room Tip: Sea View and higher floor
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Katie J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2011

Such an awesome place, everything about it. The food is so good and the vibe is so relaxed. Not much hot water but that goes for most places on the island, thats the only negative I have about the place.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Britt A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2011

My husband and I stayed at LangiLangi for 4 nights in August 2011. The booking process took an extreme amount of time and energy since all e-mail conversation had to be done with Ahmed Tannaf Trading located in Dubai. The whole stay had to be payed in advance and it took us 2 months and 20 e-mails before our booking was confirmed and payed.

Upon arrival our room wasn't ready and we were asked to wait but we weren't offered anything to drink as it was Ramadan and most of the restaurants were closed during day time.

The staff didn't speak to me as we checked in, only my husband, and they didn't even look me in the eyes. My husband had to fill out the registration form for me, I wasn't allowed to do it myself. Very strange feeling.

We had a double room overlooking the pool, the room was spacious but quite simple. Mosquito nets, a ceiling fan and air conditioning were available.

The restaurant is OK, but not more than that. To call it authentic is quite an exaggeration. The fish dishes were quite alright. The service was a bit confused, they forgot our orders and there were a lot of staff just running around. I would rather recommend to have dinner at the Z hotel, service and food was excellent (but pricier).

WiFi connection was available in the restaurant area.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank mjorning
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2011

Stayed for 7 nights and enjoyed the pleasant service and "cool" atmosphere. The restaurant is nice and LangiLangi is probably the best place to stay in Nungwi area. We had pool-view rooms on ground floor. The rooms are clean with AC but relatively basic standard. I believe the sea-view rooms are worth paying the extra for.

Went snorkling one day and that was good fun!

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Geirolav01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews