We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Simply Stunning”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Langi Langi Beach Bungalows
Ranked #14 of 17 Hotels in Nungwi
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 5 August 2009

A fantastic, small, family run hotel that would be difficult to beat. There are other hotels in Nungwi that possibly have higher international 'star' ratings, however the ones we saw lacked the personality and character that LangiLangi has. Sele, whose family owns the hotel, runs the place with a smile and is always on hand to help, even providing a great Zanzibar cookery lesson. The food and service were great. We had planned on visiting a number of other restaurants, which we did on occasion for lunch, but stayed at LangiLangi for our evening meal as the food, service and location could not be beaten.
If you can, choose a sea view room, as we were able to sit on our balcony and watch the spectacular sunsets over the sea right in front of us. That said, all the rooms are a few steps away from the wooden balcony that juts out over the beach/sea and where the restaurant is located.
If you are looking for nightly entertainment, 'animation' activities and a constant buzz, then this isn't for you. But if you want to quietly relax, enjoy good food, service, and a stunning location then this is most highly recommended. We loved it.

  • Stayed: July 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DCDP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (573)
There are newer reviews for Langi Langi Beach Bungalows
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

377 - 383 of 573 reviews

Reviewed 23 July 2009

Just jaw dropping views of the ocean and seafront, magnificent dining experiences, byob is a real bonus with a bottle shop walking distance. Sele is a great host/manager and cooks from the heart. We had a magnificent ocean view room with magic sunsets. Walking distance to other beaches and restaurants but always a pleasure to return to Langi Langi and enjoy Sele's hospitality. Only 34 rooms so it always feels personal.

Would definitely travel here again if I didn't live so far away.

  • Stayed: July 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tina0631
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2009

We booked our stay at Langi Langi in January (a full 8 months in advance) with the reservationist Sajid Firoz Sameja. He was pleasant to work with over email and confirmed that my reservation was "100% confirmed." In May, I emailed that we only needed 1 night of the nights we reserved (again, a night that we had already reserved). I did not hear back from him until June upon which he said "we are fully booked." I thought it was a mistake and explained that I already had a reservation for said night. He said that he had canceled the entire reservation and sent apologies. I am so disappointed that Sajid went back on his written confirmation and has left us scrambling to find a hotel to stay at during the height of tourist season with only a few weeks left before departure.

If something as simple as keeping a reservation cannot be managed, I strongly would suggest avoiding this place. Use your hard earned money and give it to one of the many other nice, affordable resorts who values your business. You have choices and this place is very disappointing!

  • Stayed: July 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Service
2  Thank zumalynn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2009

We stayed at LangiLangi during the first week of April 2009, we enjoyed our stay food was the best part of it, rooms where clean and well maintained, location was excellent beautifull views of the ocean and sunset.

Overall we loved our stay.

  • Stayed: April 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank daviesscottsuk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2009

We didn't have the best start at Langi Langi as our agent booked us into the wrong room (a double, not a twin). The manager did his very best to rectify the situation - giving us a bigger room, with a better view until a beautiful twin room became available the next day. The rooms are lovely, with big wooden canopied beds, little balconies and great sea views.

We ate at Langi nearly every night, after trying other venues and returning very disappointed. A meal that sticks in my mind was a beautifully prepared whole red snapper, cooked with a creamy coconut sauce and served with lightly spiced 'Zanzibar' potatoes. Breakfasts were also good with lots of fresh fruit and delicious pancakes.

We visited Langi at the end of the season, so it was relatively quiet during the day (which was just what we wanted) but I imagine in high season Langi Langi is one of the coolest places to be in Nungwi.

  • Stayed: April 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank louchoc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2009

The best hotel you can stay at Nungwi Zanzibar.
Food was great
Beach view was excellent
Serive was the best
The manager is down to earth
Free drinks to all guests
Dining on the beach was the best experience

Stayed: November 2008, travelled as a couple
Thank AnisaFalco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2009

I found LangiLangi on the tail end of a two week trip to Zanzibar and was able to stay there for three nights. The rooms are unique and beautiful, very clean with a relaxing pool and amazing sea views. We ate the majority of our meals at the cafe and were never disappointed.

Sea food was great, pizzas always a hit, in addition, the owner offers cooking lessons to his guest. a great expirence and oppritnity to try the local food.

Stayed there in december and am planning to return for a short trip in april. Looking forward to lounging by the pools drinking from coconuts.

    • Value
    • Service
Thank arthur67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nungwi hotels
0.4 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Resort Zanzibar - Nungwi
0.1 mi away
The Z Hotel Zanzibar
The Z Hotel Zanzibar
#1 of 17 in Nungwi
1,112 reviews
0.9 mi away
Essque Zalu Zanzibar
Essque Zalu Zanzibar
#2 of 17 in Nungwi
630 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
My Blue Hotel
My Blue Hotel
#9 of 17 in Nungwi
1,070 reviews
1.2 mi away
Tanzanite Beach Resort
Tanzanite Beach Resort
#16 of 17 in Nungwi
135 reviews
0.3 mi away
Flame Tree Cottages
Flame Tree Cottages
#15 of 17 in Nungwi
222 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Langi Langi Beach Bungalows? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Langi Langi Beach Bungalows

Address: Nungwi, Tanzania
Region: Tanzania > Zanzibar Archipelago > Zanzibar Island > Nungwi
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Nungwi
#8 Family Hotel in Nungwi
#8 Romantic Hotel in Nungwi
#11 On the Beach Hotel in Nungwi
Price Range: £81 - £148 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Langi Langi Beach Bungalows 3*
Number of rooms: 34
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
LangiLangi Beach Bunaglows is located in Nungwi, Zanzibar. The hotel has got a total of 34 rooms which are Standard Garden Room, Pool Room, Seaview Suite, Marhaba Suite and Royal Zanzibari Suite. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Langi Langi Beach Bungalows reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Langilangi Beach Bungalows Hotel Nungwi
Langilangi Beach Hotel
Langilangi Beach Resort All Inclusive
Langi Langi Beach Bungalows Zanzibar Island/Nungwi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing