We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“we love it”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Langi Langi Beach Bungalows
Ranked #14 of 19 Hotels in Nungwi
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 20 March 2010

We stayed at langilangi Beach for our Honeymoon. The resort was recommended by a friend as we asked for not all inclusive 5 star due to hearing horror stories regarding other all inclusive resorts. The staff at this resort are fantastic. Everyone is so friendly and efficient, Good to see smiling sfaff arround you and owner rastaman was helpful with his cooking skills i can easly called him Zanzibarian jemei oliver :-)

It was a great expierence and the diving was fantastic. The pool is a dream and the reefs around the resort are great for snorkling. I would 100% recomend this resort to anyone! Thanks SELE AND HIS TEAM for making our dream come true
we love you

  • Stayed: January 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ghostseadragon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (588)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

365 - 371 of 589 reviews

Reviewed 14 March 2010

A friend and I stayed in Langi Langi in June 2009. Its a trip both of us will never forget! Considering I travel alot with my job, and am lucky enough to experience places that are advertised as beautiful holidays and in most cases are, but sometimes there may be one small thing missing that doesnt take place in your perception. Well in Zanzibar, this did not happen!! Actually it over exceeded my expectations!!!

This is mainly because its the "experience" that stays in your mind. Every single thing about our experience was a positive one! From the evening we landed until the morning we left, Sele and his team were nothing short of family! He takes real pride in his establishment and this is reflected on the happiness of guests and overall working atmosphere!

We stayed in a sea view room, with hammock outside. Over looking sun set in the evening and sparkling reflections of the sun on the water in the mornings. Sele was fantastic at cooking and in the morning you'd see himself and the local fisher man returning from morning fishing, resulting in GREAT seafood dishes that evening!

Sele also takes the time out to teach cookery classes, and comes around to personally greet everyone in the evening at their tables to ensure they are enjoying their stay!

The rooms were clean and comfortable, with excellent location! Bathroom tidy and housekeeping staff very friendly!

Its within walking distance of a local village, where everybody is so friendly and you experience a true taste of Island life. This holiday is really one for relaxation, however there are some activities available as nice walks, Diving (PA.D.I courses) and Dhow cruises. In the evening time from langi langi you can see all the local woman out with huge fishnets collecting fish. Whilst noticing Dhows gracefully floating on the distant horizon. This place really is Picture perfect! What you see is what you get - true unspoilt beauty unlike any other Romantic Island. All the others just dont compare!

  • Stayed: June 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank maddiecc5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 March 2010

The hotel was lovely, it seems odd to call it beach bungalows though as there is no beach along 'the strip' at Nungwi, the hotels are all built side by side at the waters edge, in many cases over the sea, so most have restaurants perched over the sea. The beachlessness is an issue for the whole of Nungwi - there are 2 small beaches at either end of the strip of hotels, and further afield.
Sele the owner was so lovely and charming he made our stay there. We snorkelled, cycled a litte (the roads are sand in that area but you can cycle to the end of the peninsula and further around to some of the other hotels for a little half days cycle). The rooms were clean and spacious - we had one of the large ones with an ocean view, and a balcony which was lovely to watch the sun set in the afternoon while drinking beer.
The village of Nungwi is nearby where you can buy beer and soft drinks for your room, and other bits and pieces.
Had a great stay, as I said great place, great host, but not sure if I would return to Nungwi - I felt it lacked the space to wander off to be on your own, it is very compact, with a sort of 'compound' feel about it, with gates to keep people out (I guess local people - which made me feel really uncomfortable about the way tourism is being developed there - it would be much nicer if there were no gates). However if you are going to stay there I would recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tompel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2010

We made a booking at Langi Langi Beach Bungalows 6 months ago and had an emailed confirmation. However, on arrival we were told that they were full and had no record of our reservation.
They refused to accept any liability despite presenting them with the email confirmation and they were not prepared to help in any way such as calling around other hotels to try to find us a room. This was following a 2-day journey from England.
In short their attitude and lack of customer service was digusting!!

  • Stayed: February 2010, travelled with friends
    • Service
9  Thank JonJonSmuts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2010

We stayed at LangiLangi its one of the best hotels in Nungwi, service is excelled and food is just amazing. The suites are really nice with amazing views of the ocean and sunset. Overall its just amazing i would recommend this hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed: January 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John875
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 February 2010

I read some of the reviews on LangiLangi and had a good laugh!
We stayed there for 11 days and 12 nights and it was wonderful.
We stayed in the bungalows by the pool for the first week and then we stayed in the sea view rooms on ground level the second week...we had no complaints.
The welcome we received was wonderful, the staff and owner was friendly (great!!!), the rooms where neat and clean and everyone was so helpful.
It is true that there is a electricity problem in Zanzibar but at the Hotel there is a generator and it is not noisy. The owner of LangiLangi made our stay one to remember and incredible! People should not complain if they feel there rooms are to small or there is no spa because you know exactly what the Hotel offers.
I would like to thank Sele and his staff for a wonderful stay and great memories...you are a wonderful team and we will tell everyone about your Hotel and recommend it.

  • Stayed: January 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ElanieEngelbrecht
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 February 2010

Great location on the beach in Nungwi and looks a lovely place with small bungalow-style rooms, a nice pool and a good restaurant decking area right over the sea. However, I had food poisoning from the restaurant on the first night and when it was mentioned to the owner a few days later he was reluctant to accept responsibility and his eventual apology wasn't very sincere. the food the rest of the week was good though. beware if you borrow the hotel's kayaks for two reasons: the tide is very strong and the if the wind gets up it's very difficult to get back to Nungwi; one of the kayaks we used had a hole in it and quickly filled up with water and made it difficult to get anywhere. Then when we returned the owner accused us of causing the damage and was very rude.
On the beach you can expect to be regularly approached by people trying to sell you things, and this was at its worst down the coast at Kendwa where it was impossible to look at any shop or stall without being seriously hassled.

  • Stayed: January 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank gwynny1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nungwi hotels
0.4 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Resort Zanzibar - Nungwi
1.2 mi away
Tanzanite Beach Resort
Tanzanite Beach Resort
#17 of 19 in Nungwi
138 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Z Hotel Zanzibar
The Z Hotel Zanzibar
#1 of 19 in Nungwi
1,145 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
My Blue Hotel
My Blue Hotel
#9 of 19 in Nungwi
1,113 reviews
0.9 mi away
Essque Zalu Zanzibar
Essque Zalu Zanzibar
#5 of 19 in Nungwi
655 reviews
1.2 mi away
The Zanzibari
The Zanzibari
#11 of 19 in Nungwi
339 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Langi Langi Beach Bungalows? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Langi Langi Beach Bungalows

Address: Nungwi, Tanzania
Region: Tanzania > Zanzibar Archipelago > Zanzibar Island > Nungwi
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Nungwi
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Nungwi
#8 Romantic Hotel in Nungwi
#8 Family Hotel in Nungwi
#11 On the Beach Hotel in Nungwi
Price Range: £72 - £137 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Langi Langi Beach Bungalows 3*
Number of rooms: 34
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
LangiLangi Beach Bunaglows is located in Nungwi, Zanzibar. The hotel has got a total of 34 rooms which are Standard Garden Room, Pool Room, Seaview Suite, Marhaba Suite and Royal Zanzibari Suite. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Langi Langi Beach Bungalows reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Langilangi Beach Bungalows Hotel Nungwi
Langilangi Beach Hotel
Langilangi Beach Resort All Inclusive
Langi Langi Beach Bungalows Zanzibar Island/Nungwi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing