We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (666)
Filter reviews
666 results
Traveller rating
356
194
58
28
30
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
356
194
58
28
30
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sea view other hotels dik dik sun deck great balcony curry air condition clean pool high tide garden room hot water catch of the day the hotel manager rooms are nice fresh fish beautiful garden stone town
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 666 reviews
Reviewed 7 October 2018 via mobile

Nice accomodation with sea view bungalows and big like rainforest garden with swimming pool. Rooms are nice with aircon and friendly staff. Restaurant also recommend becouse of tasty dishes, especialy cocconut curry.

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank svejnoha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2018 via mobile

Although the location is lovely and the Bungalows close to the sea seem to be a great way to spend your vacation, the disorganized and unfriendly staff at the reception is very challenging. After two days (we spent 6 in total) we were asked to pay for our stay (which we had already done online in advance). After proving the payment, they told us that we needed to check out anyway and change rooms, this very day as well as the following. When we asked for an explanation they became very rude telling us that they the fault lies with the online booking providers... In the end, we spend the 6 days in 3 different rooms. We never received even an apology.
Moreover, while the food at Langi Langi restaurant is delicious, the portions are so small that one dish is barely enough to be full. Very deceiving for that price.
Lastly, we asked several times for towels in the room (which must have been forgotten), but we only received them when we changed rooms anyway.
Despite the nice location, I would not recommend to stay at this place.

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
3  Thank Fiona B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2018 via mobile

My friend and I traveled to Kenya for a wedding and decided to spend our final days on the continent in Zanzibar. After a little research, we decided on this black owned boutique hotel. What a delight it was to stay here. The staff was amazing, they went out of their way to accommodate us the best way they could. Our room was fantastic, simple, balcony and gorgeous ocean views. Couldn’t ask for anything else. The Restaurant’s food was amazing at a low cost. If ur in that side of town, you will be delighted to give Langi Langi a try :)

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
1  Thank InsatiableBea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2018 via mobile

I don't know from where to begin our agent booked us a room for 3 nights and after we arrived at the hotel after a long day and flights from arusha the staff in the reception simply said ur reservation is not found in our list !! After many attempts to make them search in their system on PC (actually no PC in the reception) they refused to check their system and only insisted that our name is not found in the list paper they have ! After becoming nervous we asked them to call their head office or call the site from which the reservation has been made and the money was CHARGED already they simply said no it is ur problem with ur agent company and ur company is cheating u (BTW our agent made all our reservations in Dar es Salaam and arusha with no problems) and we should go to another hotel. We told them we don't have enough cash to book another hotel and u already charged us for the room for 3 nights and they said sorry we are fully booked today !! We only can provide u with the wi fi password and u call ur agent to solve ur problem it is not our problem. In the end they were the one cheating and taking reservations and money from people when they are fully booked and after many calls from our agent to the head office they said we are sorry there have been a mistake we will give you a refund ! After waiting for 3 hours with our luggage WHY on earth u put ur rooms available for people and charge them for nothing on return ??! Cheating company, bad management, rude staff and bad attitude i don't recommend them.

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank cremya2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LangiLangi, Manager at Langi Langi Beach Bungalows, responded to this reviewResponded 3 September 2018

Dear Cremy
We never had your booking and that is what we told you when you arrived at the hotel, we also did not charge you at all you were charged by your agent or the site where you booked a room.

Thanks
Sajid

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2018 via mobile

Visited this amazing place a few months ago and it's the best place on the beach. The beach is wow .have never seen something so amazingly beautiful. Even the breakfast is lovely and to the point . The staff are equally friendly.

Date of stay: March 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank frequenterest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews