We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A great place to stay- Good food and clean rooms”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Langi Langi Beach Bungalows
Ranked #14 of 17 Hotels in Nungwi
Certificate of Excellence
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“A great place to stay- Good food and clean rooms”
Reviewed 2 October 2010

We have just returned from Zanzibar and were really pleased with the hotel. We were going to stay at the Hilton but so glad we didn't as it is more expensive and there is a lot of seaweed on the beach which is unsightly. When the tide is low the beach at langi langi is lovely and when it is high it is is a 2 minute walk to the next beach.

The food was excellent! My partner can be a fussy eater but even he loved the food! We also tried the Z hotel for food but didn't think it was as good value for money as Langi Langi so ate at the hotel for the rest of our stay.

Sele, the manager really makes you feel welcome and if you have any issues he goes out of his way to sort them out.

This hotel really is great value for money.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mwcinus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

562 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    316
    167
    41
    18
    20
See reviews for
81
289
22
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (105)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Wellington, New Zealand
Level 6 Contributor
95 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 September 2010

My wife and I spent 5 wonderful nights at Langilangi beach bungalows. The rooms are spacious, impeccably clean and very comfortable. The service was exemplary.

Langilangi Beach Bungalows is set amongst lush tropical gardens with a big swimming pool. Best of all you're less than 2 minutes walk to the beach.

I would throughly recommedn staying at Langilangi :)

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SB_Sheppard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 September 2010

Stayed in Langi Langi after 2 weeks camping whilst on safari in South Africa. Myself and my friend had had an exhausting fortnight and could not wait to get to Zanzibar to chill out.. Langi Langi did not disappoint!! We booked to stay in a Sea View room and it was absolute luxury with amazing views and great facilities. The bedroom was extremely spacious and the bathroom was beautifully decorated with an enormous shower. We also had a balcony of our room with the most breath taking views of the Indian ocean. From the moment we arrived until the moment we left I had no complaints and the service from the staff was second to none. In particular, the owner Sele was very attentive and was always chatting to guests making everyone feel at home. He really did go above and beyond to make sure you had the best stay possible and was constantly adding little extras which no other hotel would ever think to provide. The food in the hotel restaurant was delightful and we ate there almost every night. In addition, the pool area was lovely and had extremely comfortable sun loungers. As well as lying by the pool there were extra loungers on the main deck area at the front with fantastic views overlooking the ocean.

All in all I had an absolutely amazing stay in Langi Langi and would without a doubt recommend it to anyone travelling to Nungwi. The rooms are spacious, luxurious, clean and comfortable. The service was excellent and the facilities were great all in superb location. Sele is a fantastic host and made our stay unforgettable! He has definitely found his calling in hospitality! I hope to return in the very near future!!

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RVet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scarborough, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed 5 September 2010

We had read a few mixed reviews before we went but we thought this place was fantastic. We stayed in a sea view room and it had everything we needed. The restaurant served the best food in the area and the staff could do enough to help. Sele (the manager) is a star and really makes everyone welcome. We were unsure whether to pay a bit more and stay at the Z Hotel but i am so glad we didnt. Would definitely recommend LangiLangi for a relaxing holiday in a gorgeous location

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank keithhunter83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 August 2010

Stayed with friends after a busy backpacking mainland trip, stumbled upon langilangi as accomodation was booked up in nungwi and although not the cheapest option was excellent value for money. The views over the ocean from our sea view suite were out of this world and well worth the $160/night. Bathroom slightly strange with a window into the room but theres a blind!

Hotel's restaurant is well known for being one of the best in the north and rightly so, sele (the owner) is a fantastic chef with a well inspired local menu and international options all for between $8-15 maincourse with daily specials (usually locally caught fish). Breakfast is included - (cake from the previous nights dessert option is availible!!) Free internet was a bonus, as was the book exchange at reception. Pool & hotel gardens are very well maintained. If your staying at langilangi and need help organising transport/trips sele will go out of his way to sort these out with minimal hassle.

would stay here again in a heartbeat. Excellent.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jamie87g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 August 2010

My husband and I stumbled upon Langi Langi after our initial booking with another hotel encountered problems. We opted for the Garden view but was given an upgrade to the Pool view by the hotel owner Sele, who became a friend by the end of our stay.

This resort with spectacular sea view is a true treasure. The place had a serene and charming ambience to it. Sele went out of his way to make us feel comfortable (but never intrusive) and we felt taken care of throughout our stay. We enjoyed the food there and could tell it was quite popular as it was nearly full house in the evenings we were there. The resort also offer nice little touches like complimentary juices when the day gets too warm, cooking classes, etc.

If you're looking for a little piece of paradise on earth, this is it!! We love our 4 days at Langi Langi and would go back in a heartbeat!

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Anastacia7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kilkenny
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 May 2010

This has to be the most relaxing and friendliest place I've ever stayed, the staff were so helpful but not annoyingly (like a lot of people on Zanzibar), the rooms were lovely, the pool was great, the food was fab (although cheaper down the beach). The manager was so nice when my sister hurt her foot he got someone to drive us to the doctor and wait for us.
It was a real treat at the end of a hectic safari trip.

  • Stayed March 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mary-81-Ireland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nungwi hotels
0.4 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Resort Zanzibar - Nungwi
0.1 mi away
The Z Hotel Zanzibar
The Z Hotel Zanzibar
#1 of 17 in Nungwi
1,087 reviews
0.9 mi away
Essque Zalu Zanzibar
Essque Zalu Zanzibar
#2 of 17 in Nungwi
612 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
My Blue Hotel
My Blue Hotel
#10 of 17 in Nungwi
1,019 reviews
0.3 mi away
Flame Tree Cottages
Flame Tree Cottages
#15 of 17 in Nungwi
213 reviews
1.3 mi away
Warere Beach Hotel
Warere Beach Hotel
#9 of 17 in Nungwi
135 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Langi Langi Beach Bungalows? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Langi Langi Beach Bungalows

Property: Langi Langi Beach Bungalows
Address: Nungwi, Tanzania
Region: Tanzania > Zanzibar Archipelago > Zanzibar Island > Nungwi
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Nungwi
#8 Romantic Hotel in Nungwi
#8 Family Hotel in Nungwi
#11 On the Beach Hotel in Nungwi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 34
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
LangiLangi Beach Bunaglows is located in Nungwi, Zanzibar. The hotel has got a total of 34 rooms which are Standard Garden Room, Pool Room, Seaview Suite, Marhaba Suite and Royal Zanzibari Suite. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Langi Langi Beach Bungalows reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Langilangi Beach Bungalows Hotel Nungwi
Langilangi Beach Hotel
Langilangi Beach Resort All Inclusive
Langi Langi Beach Bungalows Zanzibar Island/Nungwi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing