We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (200)
Filter reviews
200 results
Traveller rating
62
71
32
16
19
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
62
71
32
16
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviews romantic spot sea view reception team indian ocean tide dickson africa beach zanzibar issa zuchini nightlife flowers
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
28 - 33 of 200 reviews
Reviewed 12 December 2017

My husband and I stayed 3 nights at the resort. The facilities are well maintained and clean. The staff is very helpful and very welcoming.
The beach is incredible, low or high tide. The room are correct, the beds are a bit hard, but it's common in Zanzibar.

Date of stay: November 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank yadisaez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 November 2017 via mobile

The staff was unfriendly we constantly got the feeling they didn’t want to serve or help us. On the very first day they tried to make us pay for our whole stay again even though we had already paid. Fortunately, we had our bank statement about the payment in 2 copies( they will ask for one so make sure you have another one). Also, be careful when you order any food or drunk because they will try to give you a massive bill at the and of your stay so I would recommend to pay at the end of each day. For the cheap price I didn’t expect much but the staff be friendly and helpful.

Beach is completely unswimmable because of the thousands of sea urchins and the massive waves when it’s high tide.

Food was alright but it was overpriced. I recommend to walk to the other side of Nungwi. There’s plenty of restaurants with fair prices and excellent food.

Date of stay: July 2017
3  Thank szonjazsanettt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2017

Beautiful beach side cottages, spacious beach side garden to spend leisure time, restaurant offers a range of foods and liquor, friendly staffs everywhere, a long white sandy beach for morning/evening walk, amenities are good, a budget resort.

Date of stay: October 2017
2  Thank vineeth7484
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2017 via mobile

We spent four nights at Tanzanite and wish we had stayed longer. The staff is amazing and they ended up as our African family. They did their outmost to help us, and they made the stay unforgettable. The resort and its facilities exceeded our expectations.

Shoutout to the three zucchini's, Didi and Easter for putting a smile on our face every day. We will come back to this resort next time we are in Zanzibar!

Love
Sofie and Julia

Date of stay: August 2017
Trip type: Travelled with friends
1  Thank sofiejak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2017 via mobile

We had a lovely stay at Tanzanite, the hotel is clean, food not bad and the staff were very friendly. It is however pretty isolated and a 15 to 20 minute walk to the restaurants and bars with a sand beach.

Date of stay: August 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank jorgerochela
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews