We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (200)
Filter reviews
200 results
Traveller rating
62
71
32
16
19
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
62
71
32
16
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviews romantic spot sea view reception team indian ocean tide dickson africa beach zanzibar issa zuchini nightlife flowers
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
21 - 26 of 200 reviews
Reviewed 8 August 2018

The staff was very friendly, and the food was good. There are many lovely beach resorts in Zanzibar. This is not the best, but at least they are trying to make up for it.

There is a pool, but maybe because it was during the short rains (one of the 2 rainy seasons in Zanzibar), the water was murky. They have bikes for rent, so you can wander around Nungwi. Really cool.

Our room did not have AC, which was a problem for my Florida-born and bred husband. The unrelenting rains made this a problem because the windows were open and the water flooded the room.

We stayed in a double room - meaning there were 2 queen sized beds. There wasn't room for much else.

Date of stay: October 2017
Thank Lyra R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2018 via mobile

It was a very good experience we had in this wonderful resort with an amazing beach view...
A walk on the beach is a must and the area is very quiet and pleasant.
The staff os juat amazing! very helpful

Date of stay: September 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank yadisaez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2018

It is very clean quiet and romantic place to stay. People are friendly and food is delicious and for very cheap price. Very nice garden and just few meters from the nice sandy beach and few minutes from village. Very beautiful view, visit for a second time.

Room tip: All the Bungalows are nice.
Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BG35Slovenia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2018

I cannot really imagine how this hotel can be enjoyable to anyone. This is not a beach hotel, just a beachview hotel. This is the most boring hotel we have ever been, details below. It is on the East side of Nungwi, far from the village and the beach. It is in the middle of nowhere, you need to walk a lot if you want to do something. For example, if you want to go to a nice beach it is HALF AN HOUR WALK. The hotel does NOT have an own beach, they only have stairs to the ocean. At low tide, you cannot go into the ocean as the beach is rocky and SEA URCHINS everywere. At high tide, you can use the stairs for swimming but usually quite windy. There is no time when you have the option to relax on the beach. Unsurprisingly, none of the guests were trying to swim. The swimming pool is old and small. Restaurant was quite OK, friendly staff. So you are in a hotel with ocean view but you cannot go into the water, have an unattractive pool. At evenings, you cannot really go out to the town as the roads are dark, only option is taxi. If you stay in this boring hotel, you at least expect that there are some entertainment in the evening but there is none. Also you can expect that the hotel tries to help you to get into the village, the only thing they offer bicycle hire for fee... Management is totally unflexible, 10 minutes after we arrived we offered them staying 2 nights out of the 4 nights we booked, we thought it is a fair offer. They refused it, most probably because they only have online bookings that is usually done in more advance and our 48-hour notice was not enough. I think nobody wants to book this hotel if they look around first. By the way, nobody would even find it as it is so far from everything. So we stayed all the 4 nights, walked every morning 30 minutes to the good part of Nungwi and walked back around sunset. And we paid this overpriced hotel for basically sleeping there.

Room tip: Better to choose a room in another hotel
Date of stay: February 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
5  Thank HGary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 February 2018

It is a clean, quite and very romantic place for stay. The staff are friendly, especially the restaurant staff. Nice garden, excellent ocean view from the pool, access to the ocean.
the free laundry for the 1st 10 pieces. available swimming shoes, The internet is not working very well, just for sending SMS. There are different types of room with different prices and views. A bit far from the main beach.

Date of stay: January 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank fbaghaiyan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews