We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“better then a dream”
other traveller has booked this property
OceanView Villa  Beachfront Villa -Veranda w/Great Ocean Views
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
OceanView Villa  Beachfront Villa -Veranda w/Great Ocean Views
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
27 reviews
OceanView Villa  Beachfront Villa -Veranda w/Great Ocean Views
Guestroom
Dining on the veranda
Bungalows exterior
Bungalow veranda
Bungalow veranda
Beach Scene
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
4 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 12
Kiwengwa, Zanzibar Island, Zanzibar Archipelago

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 27 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Vikvandam...
Bruges, Belgium
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“better then a dream”
Reviewed 25 August 2011 for a stay in August 2011
1
person found this review helpful

After a very nice safari in Lake Manyara, Ngorongoro and Serengti, we came to Zanzibar to stay 6 nights in the Ocean villa. This place is really great. Fantasic villa with very good confort and very nicely decorated. Its location at the beachside in a small village is so beautiful.
And absolutely above all expectations is the staff with Futari on top. Only one evening we tried a restaurant nearby, just to have an idea. All the others meals we took in the villa, where Futari, Lucy en Salama cooked deliciuous plates at low prices. We were so delighted, that we even invited friends living in a luxurous resort not so far away, to come and eat with us and also they confirmed that the (swahili) cooking and the place are outstanding.
Futari also helped us in providing transport (nice driver and good prices) to all the destinations we wanted to. There is far more to do in Zanzibar than we had expected. Being in this villa also allows a very good and friendly contact with the local people.
The dog Rambo is also a great attraction. He is very nice and easily becomes a very good friend. Our children went very often out walking with him.
After our stay in the villa, we stayed 3 nights in Stone Town in a hotel. This was ok and very practical to see Stone Town by day and evening. We think a stay with 2/3 in the Ocean Villa an 1/3 in a residence in Stone Town is an excellent combination.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: this is a residence with a great heart
Travelling group: Family with Teenagers
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Aug 2011
Dear Katrien
Our many thanks for the lovely review you wrote on the OceanView Villa and the staff.
We truly appreciate your time to take to write this wonderful review which make us very proud of our efforts to give our best to our guests.
We are so happy to know that you enjoyed your stay in the villa and Zanzibar. We miss Rambo tremendously.
Our best wishes to you and your family.
Lilia & Alex
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nice
Reviewed 7 March 2011 for a stay in February 2011

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Liked best: the position
Travelling group: Spouse / significant other
Your age range 45-54
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Friends getaway A romantic getaway
Older travelers Families with young children
Families with teenagers Large groups
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Cape Town
Reviewed 3 January 2011 for a stay in December 2010
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: Family with teenagers
Your age range 45-54
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Johannesburg, South Africa
Reviewed 13 September 2010 for a stay in July 2010

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: Large group or tour
Your age range 45-54
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
13 Sep 2010
Dear Hendrik
Thank you for taking the time to write a review on your stay in OceanView Villa.
We truly appreciate it and we are so happy you have enjoyed the villa and the service.
Our best wishes
Lilia & Alex
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Kampala/ Trento
Reviewed 2 September 2010 for a stay in July 2010

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Liked best: The beach, the house, the food
Travelling group: Family with young children
Your age range 35-44
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Friends getaway A romantic getaway
Older travelers Families with young children
Families with teenagers Tourists
Large groups
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
2 Sep 2010
Dear Katia
Thank you so much for taking the time to write this wonderful review. Your description of the place and the food is very characteristic. We wish Futari could read it.
With deep appreciation
Lilia, Futari & Alex
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
UK
Reviewed 21 March 2010 for a stay in February 2010

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Liked best: Beautiful Property
Liked least: Nothing!
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 25-34
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Friends getaway A romantic getaway
Older travelers Families with young children
Families with teenagers Tourists
Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
21 Mar 2010
Dear Nick & Shama
Our many thanks for the lovely review you wrote on the OceanView Villa and the staff.
We are so happy to know that you enjoyed your stay. We also miss Rambo tremendously.
Best wishes
Lilia & Alex
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
aout 2005
Reviewed 3 February 2010 for a stay in August 2005

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Liked best: All is ok
Your age range 45-54
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Young singles Friends getaway
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Families with teenagers
Tourists Large groups
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing