We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (52)
Filter reviews
52 results
Traveller rating
39
11
1
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
39
11
1
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews traditional dhow amazing place relaxing atmosphere blue lagoon ann eddy paradise beach wind paje
Filter
Updating list...
28 - 33 of 52 reviews
Reviewed 27 January 2010

I've been coming to Zanzibar for 17 years and this was a great experience. Eddie and Ann were awesome in providing a great stay.

Check it out!

Date of stay: January 2010
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mtundu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 November 2009

I've stayed two times at this place and both times really liked it. It is quite close to perfect. Basic, no electricity, but nice and clean rooms, you are literally on the beach, and the athmosphere is perfect. The only thing ir to be relaxed is you don't get want you book (both times I got different styles of rooms than what I booked over the phone).

Date of stay: November 2009
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank regular-traveller25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2009

I must say that Robinsons is living up to its promise. Totally relaxed with a nice shady area off the beach. The rooms are basic but very clean. Both Ann and Eddie were very hospitable and friendly. The breakfast with wonderful fresh fruit and french toast and in the evenings very tasty fresh fish. If you do not need all the luxury of an all-inclusive resort: this is the place to be. Price - quality is very good, we very much enjoyed ourselves.

Date of stay: September 2009
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cathelijne1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2009

If you’re not afraid to live without electricity and extra comforts; this is your place to go. The location is very nice and quiet. There are some restaurants and bars in walking distance. Owners are very friendly.

Date of stay: July 2009
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Laurawasinafrika
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2009

We spent three nights at Robinson's Place a few weeks ago. It has to rate as the best value for money and most relaxing place in Bwejuu. We stayed in Robinson's house, where the room is open on one side and overlooks the beach approx 5m away. There is no electricity however every evening many oil lamps are lit for guests and it adds to the romantic atmosphere of this special place. Eddy and Ann provide a fantastic dinner each night for 10 000 TSH with everyone sitting on rugs and cushions right next to the beach! I would definately recommend this place to anyone who wants to get away from it all and properly relax for a few days.

Date of stay: July 2009
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Amy004
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews