We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“a very nice hotel with a welcoming and dynamic manager”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
White Rose Beach Hotel
Ranked #9 of 10 Hotels in Bwejuu
Reviewed 6 November 2010

I could spend 3 nights in this beautiful hotel on the beach Bweju.
The pools are very nice and clean. The rooms are around pools but it is also possible to rent some nice bungalows located a little higher.
The restaurant buffets are very good. The restaurant staff is friendly.
There is a bar beside the pool but there is not a great choice (for example, only the Serengeti beer).
The beach and pools are cleaned every day!

The manager personally greeted us and did everything to make our stay is going well.
some negative points:
- Difficult to get internet access
- Young expatriates from the staff not very friendly
- Small adjustments to be completed for this hotel is really great class. But it will happen soon.

I therefore strongly recommend this hotel for families, couples or single (in high season only).
Especially in a few months, arrangements will be completed which should make it a splendid hotel.

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bseba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (82)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

18 - 24 of 82 reviews

Reviewed 11 October 2010

The staff and management at the white rose ora resort in Zanzibar catered to all my requests and the service was very friendly. The atmosphere was very relaxed and the view from my room was just amazing, blue waters and white beaches all around!!

will reccommend this resort to all the people who want personal service and want to get away to relax and to find yourself again!

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lizelle123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2010

Great location, crystal clear sea and very nice sandy beach. Very friendly staff. All the services we up to expectation especially the food. Not a large resort and therefore a family-run feeling within the hotel. Many smiling faces and great warmth from the staff.
We were there to relax so didn't miss the lack of any entertainment. The weather was also
brilliant so we couldn't have asked for more. Highly recommend this resort if you need to
chill-out.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Caslino
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2010

Pack light and casual and prepare for mosquitoes. Start saving immediately for the next trip there. The best place to relax totally and destress...

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ChristineBotha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 week ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Daria T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 January 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: January 2017, travelled with family
Thank Rebecca S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 January 2016
Google Translation

Stayed: January 2016, travelled with family
Thank Lara F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bwejuu
1.3 mi away
Evergreen Bungalows
Evergreen Bungalows
#6 of 10 in Bwejuu
86 reviews
7.3 mi away
Zanzest Beach Bungalows
Zanzest Beach Bungalows
#3 of 13 in Jambiani
269 reviews
3.7 mi away
Mbuyuni Beach Village
Mbuyuni Beach Village
#8 of 13 in Jambiani
272 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.2 mi away
Coral Rock Zanzibar
Coral Rock Zanzibar
#7 of 13 in Jambiani
570 reviews
8.9 mi away
Maars Resort
Maars Resort
#1 of 1 in Chwaka
29 reviews
25.8 mi away
Mchanga Beach Resort
Mchanga Beach Resort
#110 of 172 in Zanzibar Island
174 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to White Rose Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about White Rose Beach Hotel

Address: Bwejuu 4858, Tanzania (Formerly Ora Resort White Rose)
Region: Tanzania > Zanzibar Archipelago > Zanzibar Island > Bwejuu
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Spa Hotel in Bwejuu
#8 On the Beach Hotel in Bwejuu
Price Range: £39 - £92 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — White Rose Beach Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Individual and luxuriously appointed rooms are spread around the beautiful gardens creating a private, secluded atmosphere. The hotel offers executive deluxe rooms, cottages and apartments showcasing early 20th century tropical style with wooden beamed makuti roofs with elegant stone floors. The resort boasts two pools, baby and adult pools, both facing beachfront of the Indian Ocean. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Jovago.com and Ebookers so you can book your White Rose Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ora Resort White Rose Hotel Bwejuu
White Rose Beach Hotel Zanzibar Island, Tanzania

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing