We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Breezes Beach Club & Spa, Zanzibar
Nearby Hotels
Fontaine Garden Village(Bwejuu)(Great Value!)
US$66
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$40
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$90
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$80
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$70
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$91
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$85
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$803
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Palms(Bwejuu)
US$844
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Island Treasures(Bwejuu)(Great Value!)
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (1,432)
Filter reviews
1,432 results
Traveller rating
1,050
284
66
21
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,050
284
66
21
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshalf boardstone townour honeymoontides restaurantdeluxe roomsmain restaurantreef walkevening entertainmentwater sports centredifferent themelow tideset menustandard roomtable servicesultans bathmasai maraa la carte
Filter
Updating list...
845 - 850 of 1,432 reviews
Reviewed 12 January 2010

Breezes satisfied completely our needs. It offered us a joyful stay thanks to the nice environment, excellent food, splendid rooms and hosted by very friendly personnel. The perfect holiday resort for two!

  • Stayed: November 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hgeyses
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 December 2009

A great position, very comfortable rooms with excellent mosquito nets. If there is a powercut the rooms near the generator can be a bit noisy, but we were moved to a different room which was superb. The staff are really excellent - very friendly, and very efficient. Great security too - not surer how necessary it was, but we certainly felt very safe indeed. About an hour from Stone Town, and no local restuarants to go too - but the hotel restaurants are veryh good - and the pool is fantastic. At low tide you can wade out and watch the tropical fish too.

  • Stayed: November 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank davidh of england
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 December 2009

Just got home last week after a 7 night stay at Breezes. We were so pleased with the hotel. The best thing was the staff, always ready with a smile and you can tell how happy and proud they are to be working there! Food was great and the rooms really clean and tastefully decorated. We travelled as a group of friends, ranging age of 23 - 29 years, we were a bit suspicious how we would fit in among honeymooners and familis, but that wasn´t a problem at all. You always have privacy at Breezes and it doesn`t get overcrowded. 7 days was perfect, since they start over with the dinner menu after a week, which varied in themes every night. Also nice with the variety of set menu and buffet. I will definitely return one day!

  • Stayed: December 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank EllieGBG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 November 2009

Amazing, fabulous, gorgeous, stunning....there are so many words that can be used to describe Breezes.

We couldn't have wished for a more fabulous place to have our honeymoon! From the moment we drove through the entrance we were greeted by the most welcoming people we have ever come across.

This is the ultimate retreat! It provides a very relaxed atmosphere and nothing is ever too much trouble. The food on every occasion was superb and the attention to detail overwhelming.

We left feeling part of the Breezes family - the people at Breezes are amazing and a real credit to the place.

  • Stayed: November 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MicheyBNewcastle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2009

This location was meant to be the relaxing venue of our honeymoon after spending 2 weeks on Safari through Tanzania. We hit the mark with this great value.

Service was the standout. We received the usual fruit/treat/wine package as honeymooners which is always nice but that was just the start. Our first night we had flowers shaped as a heart on our bed which delighted by new wife. On the second night, staff had made us a bed out on our expansive balcony complete with more wine and mosquito net for a romantic night under the stars - this made this tough firey a little soft on the edges. The 3rd night though for all the wrong reasons was the stand out. My wife fell ill (finally succumbing to a bug picked up earlier in our stay). The hotel nurse was located in a flash and came to our room. Despite being an EMT myself and my wife a surgical nurse, our African tunny-bug knowledge isn't so current. She put us on the right path and I went off to grab some quick dinner. The waitress noted I was dining alone (having remembered my name and recalled my wife's name from the 1st night - very impressed) and asked if everything was ok. She asked with genuine concern not token concern. She then voluntered to personally take some food, suitable for a tummy-troubled western tourist back to our room and make sure she was ok. This was outstanding. That's a level of service and genuine personal attention I've not experienced in any 5 star hotel in all 25+ countries I've visited.

Across the board, service was excellent. Staff remembered your name, never found trouble with any request and were always available to assist. I was blown away by Tanzanian hospitality prior to this last stop but was stumped again how these guys could do it better than anyone else.

The food and entertainment was great, the rooms clean, roomy and well equipped with all the goodies you'd expect of a 4+ star venue.

Oh, and the spa. The "Sultan's Bath" is a MUST for any couple coming to this venue. It's my new "happy place" in my mind. Romantic, decadent and downright relaxing. Well done on this new addition to the spa facility.

We're definately coming back.

The only quibble which is consistent across all of Africa. A bit of rexona goes a long way...

  • Stayed: October 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mikethefireman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews