We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“enjoyed every minute!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Breezes Beach Club & Spa, Zanzibar
Ranked #3 of 10 Hotels in Bwejuu
Certificate of Excellence
mombasa
Level Contributor
36 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“enjoyed every minute!”
Reviewed 19 February 2010

Breezes has a very nice and romantic setting.The hotel staff is very friendly and helpful. The beach is a remote,long, clean stretch.The food is good, and varies each night. I find it a perfect get away for anyone looking for a small and cosy hotel with a quiet and peaceful atmosphere. The spa is very nice with experienced staff and they have a nice souveniar boutique too.The hotel is child friendly.

  • Stayed February 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Raha_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,210 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    859
    261
    58
    21
    11
See reviews for
290
662
43
11
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (211)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Alberta
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 February 2010

A 3 trying to be a 9. Everything about this resort was bad. Service if you can call it that. Management had their noses so high in the air you couldn't talk to them. They would go around and shut down the AC just to save money and say they don't know how this would happen. Flat out lie to you.

  • Stayed February 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Canadian61Alberta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ZAGREB
Level Contributor
17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 January 2010

We finished our trip to East Africa with 4 days stay in Breezes.
What to say, it’s hard to give extraordinary emotions we have about that place in few words:
- the staff and service: friendly, attentive, with personal approach, trained in European way ( French style)
- the variety and freshness of food,
- the suite we stayed in: spacious, comfortable and beautifully designed, we had a lovely view of the garden, pool and the ocean.
- the relaxed atmosphere at Breezes was terrific
The food at breezes was fantastic- we were very impressed with the variety and freshness of the food. The mixture of buffets and set menus worked really well. Overall the food was very tasty and we enjoyed the large selection of salads. Breezes made you feel at home, nothing was too much for the staff, and in fact if we occasionally ordered something extra or different to the menu the chefs always did they best to meet our needs.
Breezes is a tidy, clean, well designed resort. It’s suitable for families and couples. The Zanzibar décor with its beautiful furniture and lambs gives the resort an authentic feel.
Overall we had a fantastic time and would recommend this lovely resort to family and friends; in fact we look forward to being back!

  • Stayed January 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BLANKAZagreb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 17 January 2010

My husband and I stayed at Breezes in December and we had a great time.

The relaxed informal atmosphere at Breezes makes it a very special place. The suite we stayed in was spacious, comfortable and beautifully designed. We had a lovely view of the garden, pool and the ocean.

The staff and service at Breezes were terrific. They were friendly, attentive and perceptive; they knew what foods and drinks we liked. With my peanut allergy I was quite apprehensive about traveling to Zanzibar, but the staff serving us always knew about my allergy and advised me on what to eat on the days there was a buffet and for set menus always prepared something that was nut free.

The food at breezes was fantastic- we were very impressed with the variety and freshness of the food. The mixture of buffets and set menus worked really well. Overall the food was very tasty and we enjoyed the large selection of salads. Breezes made you feel at home, nothing was too much for the staff, in fact if we occasionally ordered something extra or different to the menu the chefs always did they best to meet our needs.

The diving in Zanzibar was very good and the staff was superb. The staff were very friendly and made every attempt to make your diving experience enjoyable.

The spa at Breezes was beautiful, and the complimentary massages we received on our arrival were great. We took some yoga lessons and the facilities were superb and the instructor was very good.

Breezes is a clean, but well designed resort. It’s suitable for families and couples. The beaches are clean and unspoilt. The Zanzibar décor with its beautiful furniture and lambs gives the resort an authentic feel.

Overall we had a fantastic time and would recommend this lovely resort to family and friends; in fact we look forward to being back!

  • Stayed December 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SSTLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Antwerp
1 review
Reviewed 12 January 2010

Breezes satisfied completely our needs. It offered us a joyful stay thanks to the nice environment, excellent food, splendid rooms and hosted by very friendly personnel. The perfect holiday resort for two!

  • Stayed November 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hgeyses
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
East Anglia, UK
Level Contributor
463 reviews
160 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 178 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 December 2009

A great position, very comfortable rooms with excellent mosquito nets. If there is a powercut the rooms near the generator can be a bit noisy, but we were moved to a different room which was superb. The staff are really excellent - very friendly, and very efficient. Great security too - not surer how necessary it was, but we certainly felt very safe indeed. About an hour from Stone Town, and no local restuarants to go too - but the hotel restaurants are veryh good - and the pool is fantastic. At low tide you can wade out and watch the tropical fish too.

  • Stayed November 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank davidh of england
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gothenburg
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 14 December 2009

Just got home last week after a 7 night stay at Breezes. We were so pleased with the hotel. The best thing was the staff, always ready with a smile and you can tell how happy and proud they are to be working there! Food was great and the rooms really clean and tastefully decorated. We travelled as a group of friends, ranging age of 23 - 29 years, we were a bit suspicious how we would fit in among honeymooners and familis, but that wasn´t a problem at all. You always have privacy at Breezes and it doesn`t get overcrowded. 7 days was perfect, since they start over with the dinner menu after a week, which varied in themes every night. Also nice with the variety of set menu and buffet. I will definitely return one day!

  • Stayed December 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank EllieGBG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bwejuu
20.2 mi away
Melia Zanzibar
Melia Zanzibar
#1 of 11 in Kiwengwa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,491 reviews
24.9 mi away
Zanzi Resort
Zanzi Resort
#3 of 167 in Zanzibar Island
5.0 of 5 bubbles 461 reviews
36.4 mi away
Essque Zalu Zanzibar
Essque Zalu Zanzibar
#2 of 17 in Nungwi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 593 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
36.2 mi away
The Z Hotel Zanzibar
The Z Hotel Zanzibar
#1 of 17 in Nungwi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,060 reviews
5.3 mi away
KonoKono Beach Resort
KonoKono Beach Resort
#1 of 5 in Michamvi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 390 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Palms
The Palms
#1 of 10 in Bwejuu
5.0 of 5 bubbles 279 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Breezes Beach Club & Spa, Zanzibar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Breezes Beach Club & Spa, Zanzibar

Property: Breezes Beach Club & Spa, Zanzibar
Address: Bwejuu Beach, Bwejuu, Tanzania
Phone Number:
Region: Tanzania > Zanzibar Archipelago > Zanzibar Island > Bwejuu
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Bwejuu
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Bwejuu
#3 Spa Hotel in Bwejuu
#3 Luxury Hotel in Bwejuu
#4 Romantic Hotel in Bwejuu
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Breezes Beach Club & Spa, Zanzibar 5*
Number of rooms: 74
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Zanzibar's most romantic hotel, featuring the Frangipani Spa, highest attention to detail, and personalized service second to none. This family owned and managed resort has set high standards for Zanzibar, and continues to lead the others in the right direction. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Holiday Gems, Travelbag, Booking.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Breezes Beach Club & Spa, Zanzibar reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Breezes Beach Club & Spa, Zanzibar Hotel Bwejuu
Breezes Beach Club And Spa, Zanzibar
Breezes Beach Hotel Zanzibar
Breezes Beach Resort Zanzibar
Breezes Beach Club Zanzibar
Breezes Zanzibar
Breezes Beach Club & Spa, Zanzibar Zanzibar Island, Tanzania

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing