We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (37)
Filter reviews
37 results
Traveller rating
6
12
5
6
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
6
12
5
6
8
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 37 reviews
Reviewed 24 March 2016

NIce place to stay. Nice white no crowded beach with lot of palms. Really nice exotic place, but you have to count with low tides, so most of the day, you can not swim, you can use just a shower in your room to refresh. Hotel has just 6 rooms. Food is mostly fried, fried octopus, fried chips, fried fish. Breakfast was simply - some fruit, traditional samosa, somethimes pancakes, potatoes, sometimes they can make you eggs, sometimes not :)) ,coffe, milk, jam Beer was not available in bar lot of times, but we bought in neighbouring hotel. Recommend this hotel for young adventurous people. Staff is very friendly. We also had rented a car - 11 days for 200 dollars, so we made trips alone, so it was cheapest.

  • Stayed: February 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Renáta Š
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 December 2015 via mobile

Had lunch here one day as we were stopping next door at Upepo. Staff were friendly and the food was good. Location is beautiful, can't comment on the rooms as we didn't stay here., but the place certainly seemed popular whilst we were here in late November.

Stayed: November 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank Renoir999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 February 2015

When we arrived last July we were greeted by welcoming and friendly staff. We quickly got used to the relaxed pace of beach life, and found it very easy to enjoy the company of Eddie, Snake and the chefs who looked after us during our stay. Even though some things were not immediately available, the staff always went out of their way to make our stay as comfortable as possible. Radek, the owner, also did his best to make us feel at home and welcome in his place. They arranged for some beautiful henna tattoo on the hotel's beach, which is in a very quiet and picturesque corner of Paje beach. We could enjoy the well-prepared food on the beach-side terrace as well as our favourite tea at any time of day. We only saw one room, which was well furnished with a big bed, clean and airy. Although the bathroom was a little dark, we enjoyed hot showers in the 'brackish' well-water. I think it's fair to say it was our favourite hotel during our stay in Zanzibar, and one we look forward to revisiting!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank maveriksvanah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 December 2014

Upon arrival this lodge informed us that there was no room available for us even though we had already paid in full. They sent us to an unfinished lodge called Bahari Beach Village that is also owned Radek Anisa. Bahari had no water or power and kicked customers out of the room to accommodate us. The sheets were also dirty and unchanged. They told us that a room would be available at White Beach the next day but again there was nothing. Two other groups booked rooms and were also told that there was no space. We have wasted nearly two days of our vacation because of this lodge. Trust us when we say to avoid this place at all costs!

  • Stayed: December 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
4  Thank meginzambia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 December 2014

Last year I visited White Beach hotel, and now (january) I`ll be there once again. It really good place for rest. It`s located on the beach with white sand. Staff is nice, the owner also. I`m supprised that some of the visitors are complaning, because for this price it`s great option.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Kasia666
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews