We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Kilima Kidogo Guesthouse
Nearby Hotels
US$146
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Dhow Inn(Paje)
US$176
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$167
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$101
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$111
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$530
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$142
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$87
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (233)
Filter reviews
233 results
Traveller rating
139
60
22
6
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
139
60
22
6
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsspice tourhome from homefull body massagebeautiful oceanother placesboard gamesher daughterrestaurant barswimming poollow tidethe beach is very nicecalamarivisiting zanzibarwalk along the beachlocal staffseafoodperfect holiday
Filter
Updating list...
83 - 88 of 233 reviews
Reviewed 1 August 2013

This is like visiting your own holiday house. Dina and the staff are super friendly and Mohamed goes out of his way to make your meals an experience. He will cook something special at your request, even managing to cook perfect donuts for my 16 year old who was suffering sugar withdrawal after more than 2 weeks on safari. Dina makes you feel at home and the guys on the bar will come up with something for every one. It is the perfect place to unwind after safari. You can do as much or as little as you want and Dina can organise anything you need, from tours, drivers or where to buy particular things in Stone town.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ozyabroud
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2013

We would defenitely recommend Kilima Kidogo. It is a very nice place to relax, To swim in the pool. drink nice mojito's (or South African wine) and do some nice tours. The snorkling tour with an original sailingboat was a nice experinece. Dina, the owner, makes you feel realy at home. And the staff does the same. We food is delicious!! If possible try to book a room in de main house, because they have the nicest lookes on the Ocean!

Room Tip: Try to book a room in the main house (villa), they have the nicest spots on the sea.
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anne P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2013

After finishing a meeting in Arusha, my husband and I came here for a getaway. We stayed only one night due to other travels in Tanzania, but this was just what we needed --- some good Rest and Relaxation. The place was quiet with friendly staff and a fun-loving owner, Dina. We arrived and ran off to the beautiful white sand beach, had candlelight dinner and enjoyed a quiet time where we just rested. The pool was also very pleasant. Great time!

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jen L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2013 via mobile

We were staying next door but ate here 3 times. The food was great with a very helpful chef who was happy to prepare special dishes. My wife is a vegetarian which is not catered for here in paje. Our last meal the chef prepared a special request charcoal grill meal for us, 2 meat & chicken & one veg, with rice & satay sauce - fantastic!

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
Thank digger2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2013

We had four excellent nights at Kilima Kidogo. The guesthouse is literally on the beach and situated in a peaceful area. The location is excellent for those who fancy some kind of walk to the nearby towns (in the middle of Paje and Jambiani). The pool isn't built for swimming lengths but is more than sufficient to cool off from the sun. There is very cosy atmosphere generated by the friendly staff, small number of rooms and 'open-plan' atrium where you can chill out and play pool. Above all we were delighted with the food - a quality dish every night by the chef who clearly cared about what he was serving (prices approx 10-11$ so perhaps a little pricey for Zanzibar but well worth it). Breakfast superb. The owner is very helpful and friendly. Excellent choice if you're after a chill out on a Zanzibar beach.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chris J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews