We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Arabian Nights Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$80
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Dhow Inn(Paje)
US$170
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$166
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$111
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$100
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Ndame Beach Lodge Zanzibar(Paje)(Great Value!)
US$53
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$158
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Jambo Beach Bungalows(Paje)(Great Value!)
US$36
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$170
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$139
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Summer Dream Lodge(Paje)(Great Value!)
US$42
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$430
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (156)
Filter reviews
156 results
Traveller rating
43
66
20
11
16
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
43
66
20
11
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsnot accept credit cardspaje beachbig bathroomwarm watertwo nightsfew meterswhite sandoceanzanzibarretreatfansloungers
Filter
Updating list...
52 - 57 of 156 reviews
Reviewed 12 July 2013

Probably one of the nicest places on the beach, you can stay in a bungalow ground floor or upper floor. There is a patio and a communal pool. We had a nice breakfast in the morning. It's right on the beach, the beach went out quite far in the morning and you would see the locals checking their nets. It's a really rustic charming paradise. The hotel is close to the supaduka and grocery store. You can get beer and water very easily. It's also very close to Paje by Night which has a great restaurant. I believe there is another hotel next door called Arabian Nights as well but it's quite different. I am talking about the one with the bungalows surrounding the pool. PS. I had a not so great snorkelling experience on this beach, beware of currents and negligent snorkel/dive tour guides.

Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
1  Thank seetastelove
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2013

A beautiful hotel and a good tip is to negotiate on the price if you are traveling off season and whit a big group. The service was great and the personel was really friendly. They even came to spray insect spray in our room before we went to bed so there wouldn't be any mosquitos in out room. The hotel Its located right on a beach, witch can be described as nothing but paradise. Breakfast was pretty good and the only downside was that there where too few mattresses for the tanning bed, but that is hardly a big issue.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Veronica_blu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2013

We had a wonderful time. The place was gorgeous, right on the beach, and the pool in front of our rooms as well was a prime addition. For the price, and during the New Years rush, we were so pleased to find such great accommodation. Walking distance to other beach parties, and with plenty of amazing swimming, beaching, and shopping nearby, our time in Paje was excellent and we were very happy to have found this place!

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jabwil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2013

The Arabian Nights is situated right next to the beach. Not to talk of all the kites in the sky! Awesome! My daughter and I stayed in one of the rooms next to the pool and it had a roof-fan as well as an AC. We had a very pleasant stay. The food is fresh, the staff is polite and pleasant and the swimming pool as well as the rooms are clean.

Recommendation: I would strongly suggest that they change their breakfast menu. For thewhole 8 days we stayed there, we had the same breakfast (eggs, pancake, bread) everyday!!!

However, I would recommend it any day! Thank you Mohammed and your staff for making our tropical Island holiday special!

Regards,

Palesa and Roelene Alexander

Stayed: February 2013, travelled with family
Thank Palesa A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2013 via mobile

As we saw that the restaurant in the Arabian Nights Annex was 1st in trip advisor, we decided to visit it. We made a mistake and instead of going to the Annex, we went to Arabian Nights (no Annex!)
We went to the restaurant and we asked to see the menu and have table. Thatbwas around 7pm. The waiter told us that the chef is not here and tsar we should leave. We asked when the chef would arrive and he said in 30 minutes probably. We said that we don't mind waiting and that we would have a drink first. He then said that the manager is not here and that we should leave and go to Paje by Night and have dinner!!!!
So we left as he said! Strange!

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank elias a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews