We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“awesome!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Arabian Nights Hotel
Ranked #7 of 8 Hotels in Paje
Reviewed 15 January 2014

Amazing holiday! Arabian nights are so much more than you expect! Friendly staff, always smiling and willing to help! great restaurant, spacious rooms... with a view.... situated on the beach! Quite, quaint and beautiful! I will definitely return for many more holidays!

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Waansin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (147)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

37 - 43 of 147 reviews

Reviewed 12 January 2014

If you are planning to go diving or kite surfing, this place is perfect. Nice rooms, some salamanders and big ants will pay a visit, and you'll get eaten by mosquito's in the evening, beds have nets around and get sprayed every day. Food is above standard. Besides mentioned activities there is not much else to do. Watch out for stonefish and jelly fish in the sea!

  • Stayed: December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ricovandijk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 January 2014

We just spent 7 nights in the Ocean front view bungalow and we have been treated like kings. This hotel is perfectly located on Paje beach, the staff is always helpful and smiling, the food is diversified and good, the beach and the water are awesome and for us (we rake doing kitesurfing) the spot was simply perfect !
The breakfast is always proposing fresh fruits and juices, eggs, pancakes, toasts and a cooked idea from the chief.
The decoration is nice, the swimming pool is clean and the hotel is helping you for each visit you would like to do on the island.
We definitely recommend this hotel and we thank again all the staff for their kindness.

Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
4  Thank gregcity
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 January 2014

Stayed for 4 nights. Beautiful, very big room with a big bathroom. Everything in working order and very clean and fresh flowers decorated the bed every day. AC and fan worked well. I has a room facing the sea .. what a view! The Beach is absolutely beautiful.
Staff would do anything to make you feel welcome .. all of them from reception to cleaning to restaurant and garden.
Free wifi in the reception area working well.
Breakfast very good and with different choise every day .. and delicious fruit. Lunch served in restaurant or your room or by the pool with a very good choice, Dinner also delicious including catch of the day ... and you can actually see the staff getting the fish from the fishermen. Because it was so good, I didn't try out the local restaurants but was told them were very good too.
This hotel was recommended to me ... and I am very thankful. I would definitely come back .. but for more than 4 nights!

Room Tip: Paying a bit more for the view highly recommended!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank marianneBL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 December 2013

Didnt know what to expect especially with Paje accross the island from the ferry landing. Was very lucky to get a nice taxi courtesy of a acquintance in stone town. The drive was about an hour and the reception was very very pleasant. I felt very welcome and check in was rapid. Our reservation was flawless.

The room we took was a swimming pool facing room with a lovely verandah overlooking the pool. The rooms are tastefully furnished and decorated in arabian theme. The bed is lovely, AC and Fan work great, the bathroom is giganomous with a lovely hot shower. A constant supply of fresh towels was very welcome.

The hotel is right on a lovely and very very long beach which isnt crowded nor filled with beach boys. Its on a kite surfers heaven with kite surf schools doting the beach as well as kite surfers enjoying bliss.

The hotel's staff were very very friendly and a special mention goes to Diana who made us feel like family. The restaurant is adequate with many offerings. The breakfast was fantastic with variants for everyday we stayed there.

The hotel is next to quite a few amazing restaurants like Paje by night and Ocean View that serve international cuisines besides wide variety of alcoholic beverages.

When grid power was off, the hotel's generator was sufficient and stayed on for as long as we necessary. The inhouse wi-fi was fast and reliable.

A definate recommendation for stay but advance booking is highly recommended

Room Tip: Try to get the sea viewing rooms...lovely....
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MuindeKioko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 December 2013

Just spent 6 nights at the Arabian Nights and I have nothing negative to report save for a few suggestions below. I was on a Kitting holiday with my daughter and stayed in one of the rooms with the garden view next to the pool. Rooms were very spacious. The fridge, ac, shower etc all worked and I had fresh linen everyday. The restaurant is basic but does a good breakfast and is reasonably priced compared to other places in the vicinity. There are some great options nearby if you decide to be more adventurous. The location is superb...right on the beach next to a kite school with very friendly instructors and helpful staff (Paje by Kite). Above all the aforementioned, was the great service, helpful staff and more so the manger (Mr.Masood) who ensured our comfort, organised shopping trips in to the markets of Stone Town, site seeing trips etc. Overall it was a very laid back, relaxing time at this hotel and location...Kitters be prepared to walk 100 or so meters if the tide is out! A few tips for the management (1) please make available facilities that allow bank card payments-tourists are generally not happy carrying wards of cash around, (2) for environmental purposes, you could consider giving guests options regarding the need to change sheets and towels every day. Otherwise thanks for a pleasurable stay. See you soon hopefully.

Room Tip: It's generally quiet so all rooms should be okay....only distinguished by the view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Simosimtheelephnat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2013

We stayed at Arabian Nights Hotel for eight days in September 2013 and had a fabulous stay. The hotel is nicely situated right by the beach in Paje and has very friendly and welcoming staff. The rooms and pool areas are clean and there is large focus on security and safety. Overall the place has a cozy feel to it with a homey relaxed atmosphere that is hard to find in larger hotels. The hotel restaurant is pretty basic with less atmosphere than the rest of the hotel but the Indian dishes there were tasty and breakfast OK (classic Zanzibar breakfast with a plate of fruits and thereafter a plate with eggs, bread and pancakes as well as coffee/tea and fresh juice). Internet was available in the hotel lounge/reception. Aircon in our room worked fine as well as the water heater in the bathroom. The hotel did not accept credit cards which we were informed about before arrival. Only ATMs in Zanzibar are in Stonetown so make sure you bring cash or eat at nearby Paje by Night that accepts Visa with a 5% extra fee (and also has good western food and pizza, wine, cocktails and a bar). It can be confusing with different Arabian Nights options in Paje. We stayed at the "hotel". In the "hotel" there are two ocean view rooms that are called "suites" (where we did not stay) and also nearby there is another place called the "annex" which is a hotel that has the same owner but is managed by other staff.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ChrisWSwe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Paje
0.0 mi away
Paje by Night Hotel
5.3 mi away
Coral Rock Zanzibar
Coral Rock Zanzibar
#7 of 13 in Jambiani
564 reviews
0.8 mi away
Kisiwa On The Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Dhow Inn
Dhow Inn
#5 of 8 in Paje
186 reviews
0.2 mi away
Cristal Resort
Cristal Resort
#4 of 8 in Paje
40 reviews
0.9 mi away
Zanzibar White Sand Luxury Villas & Spa (Relais & Chateaux)
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Arabian Nights Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Arabian Nights Hotel

Address: P.O Box 791, Paje, Tanzania
Region: Tanzania > Zanzibar Archipelago > Zanzibar Island > Paje
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 8 Hotels in Paje
Price Range: £88 - £130 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 13
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Arabian Nights Hotel is a small hotel located in Paje, on the South East Coast of Zanzibar Island. Located only fourty minutes from Stone Town of Zanzibar or Air Port, this is the perfect place to go and find your self in another world all together. There is nothing better than feeling the waves of the Indian Ocean lapping at your feet, and only at Arabian Nights can you feel this when you step out of your hotel room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda and Jovago.com so you can book your Arabian Nights Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Arabian Nights
Arabian Nights Hotel Zanzibar Island/Paje

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing