We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“You have better options available” 2 of 5 bubbles
Review of Suryodaya Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Suryodaya Hotel
Ranked #62 of 87 Hotels in Haridwar
delhi
Level Contributor
29 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“You have better options available”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 July 2011

We stayed there for 2 days. First of all you cannot take your car to that hotel. Its a no parking zone that starts about a km from the hotel. In the hotel they have no dining, tea or cold drink facility as they don't have a restaurant inside. So if you are tired and don't want to go out to eat you have no option other than stay hungry in the hotel room or go outside to eat. The bathrooms are not clean and in fact smelly. We unfortunately got a room at the ground floor which was just opposite to the reception desk. So till late night a group of hotel staff (very low standard) kept shouting and talking and it was difficult to sleep. We had to ask them so many times to be quiet so we could sleep sometime. There is a small window in the room facing the Ganga. We had a problem with that window even because we went there in december and its very cold there. The iron frame of the windows had faulty allignment due to which it couldn't be closed properly and whole night cold air entered in the room. They provided us with a blanket which wasn't warm enough. Even with the bed sheet underneath the blanket , the blanket was so rough that its fur was irritating to the skin.

The only positive thing was that its very close to Har Ki Pauri but there are many other good options available. In all think twice before opting for this hotel.

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank maketrip7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

25 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2
    5
    8
    6
    4
See reviews for
21
1
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Delhi
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 October 2010

I relied on other members feedback and booked this hotel for one night stay but found it to be a terrible place.
The hotel is located in no parking area (near Har-Ki-Pauri) where you cannot take your car. Auto-rickshaw charge 150/- from station !
The hotelier did not informed me that construction work was going on in their hotel. The restaurant was also closed and no food was available nearby.
The hotel looks like a dharmasala converted into hotel. The room was having very high ceiling, but no balconies. Only a window facing Ganges. the bathroom did not have any hot water since geyser was not working.
Hotel staff look like a bunch of roadside boys who were whistelling in the night and I had to ask them to stop so that we can sleep.
The pillows were hard as bricks and blankets were stinking with bad smell.
I strictly recommend a NO-NO for hotel Suryodaya.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Hill-Explorer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Haridwar hotels

4 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 August 2010

Its really good. The hotel is fully AC with comparatively low prices. The room service is also good. We were 2 families and they provided us with all our necessities within the room wages (eg. extra matresses, blankets, etc.). Also, it's near to har ki pauri so we could enjoy everything there. We also enjoyed the food there which was of very good quality and taste and at low orice. I would strongly recomend this hotel to those who are going to haridwar for a holiday.

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank prateektyagi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jaipur
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 July 2010

Try & go for a ground floor accommodation on the side facing the river & not the road. Make sure to have food & beverages outside.

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank chatterjeegrinder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Haridwar hotels
0.0 mi away
Hotel Chitra Grand
Hotel Chitra Grand
#12 of 87 in Haridwar
4.0 of 5 bubbles 65 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Aditya
Hotel Aditya
#36 of 87 in Haridwar
3.5 of 5 bubbles 171 reviews
0.0 mi away
Ganga Lahari
Ganga Lahari
#2 of 87 in Haridwar
4.5 of 5 bubbles 340 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
La Casa Hotel
La Casa Hotel
#11 of 87 in Haridwar
4.0 of 5 bubbles 407 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Teerth
Hotel Teerth
#33 of 87 in Haridwar
3.5 of 5 bubbles 67 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hyphen Grand
Hyphen Grand
#15 of 87 in Haridwar
4.0 of 5 bubbles 79 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Suryodaya Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Suryodaya Hotel

Property: Suryodaya Hotel
Address: Near Har-Ki-Pauri, Haridwar, India
Region: India > Uttarakhand > Haridwar
Amenities:
Restaurant Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #62 of 87 Hotels in Haridwar
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Suryodaya Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 28
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Suryodaya Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing