We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Godwin Hotel Haridwar
Nearby Hotels
US$53
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$78
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$47
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$219
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$59
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$50
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$37
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$42
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$75
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Lakshya's Hotel(Haridwar)
US$49
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$27
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$138
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Aalia Resort(Kangri)
US$163
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (171)
Filter reviews
171 results
Traveller rating
51
56
37
16
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
51
56
37
16
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsswimming poolroom servicevery comfortable staynice hotelbuffet breakfastthe main highwaymaintained hotelvisited this hotelother hotelsrooms are bigreception areaplace to stayrajaji national parkholy cityhot waterrooms are cleanoutskirts
Filter
Updating list...
100 - 105 of 171 reviews
Reviewed 23 June 2014

From starting point of hotel to exit point of hotel very co operative team, eager to fulfill your requirements, excellent food quality, room service, very good rooms with excellent facilities.Swimming pool & garden were well maintained. view of pool from room balcony was charming. I would like to thanks to team Godwin for their excellent services.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dineshbehl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2014

Inspite of all my apprehensions I picked up this hotel for a short stay. Indian hotel brands do almost everything right but fail to give that fine touch that is required. Just consider these basic requirements that you expect from a hotel like Godwin, but they fail to provide.

- They do not provide a newspaper in every room.
- Our room did not have a hair drier. We had to ask for it.
- Wall paper was coming off in our room at many places.
- Shower was just about usable.
- We were travelling with children. So when we were served a cup of milk during breakfast they charged us for that as well. Really surprising.
- Swimming pool had just one shower and changing room.
- There were no hand towels in the bathroom so everytime you had to use the large bathing towel. how basic....

If only some small points are taken care of Godwin can really be a world class hotel. They have a beautiful garden and pool area. And also have a spa. Food is satisfactory. Breakfast is avaerage and can be improved.

Room Tip: Hotel is midway between Haridwar and Rishikesh. So location is good.
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank restless_indian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2014 via mobile

We stayed there for one night. The hotel has well maintained swimming pool and garden. They add to the beauty. Rooms were clean and spacious. Staff was very courteous. But food tastes horrible. They just need to improve on their north Indian food taste. Else everything was perfect.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank RahulGupta8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2014

It was an amazing experience to stay in this hotel.The swimming pool made our enjoyment double.The staff is helpful.The hotel is very very clean.The pastries of the pastry shop on the ground floor taste quite well.The rooms are spacious and centrally air conditioned.Most of the rooms have balcony. There was a wide variety in the breakfast and all tasted well. Overall the experience was awsome...

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TaanviMiglani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2014

One of the better hotels in india. Pretty modern design , reception staff could fully understand us well. Breakfast and Dinner was of a good variety . Swimming pool was clean , The resturant staff however need some exprience. PIty about the railway line that runs behind hotel which sometimes can disturb you.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CavashR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews