We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best for those ..who are in Haridwar for Ganga”
Review of Ganga Lahari

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Ganga Lahari
Ranked #2 of 89 Hotels in Haridwar
Certificate of Excellence
Aurangabad, India
Level 6 Contributor
104 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
“Best for those ..who are in Haridwar for Ganga”
Reviewed 10 June 2014

Got better rates compared to online portals , from Mumbai Sales office (Suraj 09987521405) . Perfect location for those who are in Haridwar on spiritual tour..on the banks of Ganga and very close to Har Ki Pauri, where the Aarati is performed. If you are not on spiritual tour or does not like noise , traffic , you may skip this. Very well appointed room, tasty breakfast , evening Bhajan Sandhya , Courteous staff are the advantages.

Room Tip: Second floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank bkbaboo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vibhas184, Guest Relations Manager at Ganga Lahari, responded to this review, 18 June 2014
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Leisure Hotels!

We would like to thank you for your comments on Trip Advisor .

The philosophy of “total guest orientation & satisfaction” has been the guiding force behind the organization’s growth in the last 25 years and we are proud that today Leisure Hotels is the largest hotel chain in Uttarakhand with properties in 15 locations.

Thanking you,

Yours sincerely,


Guest Relations Officer,
Leisure Hotels Ltd
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

370 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    242
    113
    9
    2
    4
See reviews for
221
58
22
11
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (134)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Pune, India
Level 6 Contributor
155 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 145 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 June 2014

luxury in the midst of chaos, crowds ,shoppers and with a calming view of the ganga river. This is an old old property which has been modernised totally from the inside. Large very well done rooms....The rooms run along a large corridor, which has glass lined windows running along its length giving a wonderful view of the river. Close to the evening Aarti....the hotel gives you a person to accompany you to the Aarti to help manoeuvre the crowds. It's best to be there at least 30 minutes before the evening Aarti time.

We have stayed there often and will keep going back ....the food too is very good. Simple true vegetarian fare...very tasty and well made. Best thing about this hotel is its friendly n helpful staff.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank bharat1956
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vibhas184, Guest Relations Manager at Ganga Lahari, responded to this review, 18 June 2014
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Leisure Hotels!

We would like to thank you for your comments on Trip Advisor . We look forward to welcoming you again at our properties.

The philosophy of “total guest orientation & satisfaction” has been the guiding force behind the organization’s growth in the last 25 years and we are proud that today Leisure Hotels is the largest hotel chain in Uttarakhand with properties in 15 locations.

Thanking you,

Yours sincerely,


Guest Relations Officer,
Leisure Hotels Ltd
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 May 2014

This place is right at the ghats and in the city center, Very neat and clean hotel offering nice and hygienic food! I like the Location and way it has been maintained.
Rooms are very good with comfortable bed. Like to be there again.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ashgarg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vibhas184, Guest Relations Manager at Ganga Lahari, responded to this review, 6 June 2014
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Leisure Hotels!

We would like to thank you for sharing your experience on Trip Advisor. We are delighted to see that you had a wonderful stay at our property. If given the chance, we will like to host you again at any of our properties.

The philosophy of “total guest orientation & satisfaction” has been the guiding force behind the organization’s growth in the last 25 years and we are proud that today Leisure Hotels is the largest hotel chain in Uttarakhand with properties in 15 locations.

Thanking you,

Yours sincerely,


Guest Relations Officer,
Leisure Hotels Ltd
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kolkata (Calcutta), India
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 May 2014

Booked thru` Yatra.com with check in date: 23 April,2014 & time :13:00,check out date: 25 April,2014 ,time: 00:00 me & my wife were received at Rly Stn(Haridwar) by Hotel`s Rickshaw(pedal). At the hotel it was a unique experience of being received with "Rudraksha Mala" with a impressive "Good Morning" & a smile by "Sagar". I wondered , how a person after night shift can be so pleasant & cool?

Room was very good with all amenities. Just outside the room was covered balcony with full view of "Ganga".j
V
Food Service at the Restaurant was really full of choices(Buffet) & very fast with the stewardship of "Bipin".

However,at the Reception, on the evening at 21:hrs of 25th,2014, with prior information, "Ankit", senior to "Sagar" insisted that I should pay for 25th April,2014 & payment for car hire be paid in cash, though earler informed to them about my mode of payment as "Card". Then he , on the plea of Debit Card Payment Accepcant Machine out of order argued that the total ayment to be made on cas. Very surprisingly, he was attending another resident guest who was staying and to depart next day late. Ultimately, with my suggestion, the machine was reconnected and payment made thru` my debit card(not a credit card).

We were very pleased when arriving at the Hotel and during stay but left with a bitter taste in mouth.

Let me inform that it was a privet & not a sponsored one on LFA/LTC.

T.ROY. Mob :91+9833714357.

Room Tip: Second floor rooms are better, next to Restaurant with live Bhajan Programmes in the evenings on th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TEERAY2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vibhas184, Guest Relations Manager at Ganga Lahari, responded to this review, 6 June 2014
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Leisure Hotels!

We would like to thank you for your comments on Trip Advisor . If given the chance, we will like to host you again at any of our properties.

The philosophy of “total guest orientation & satisfaction” has been the guiding force behind the organization’s growth in the last 25 years and we are proud that today Leisure Hotels is the largest hotel chain in Uttarakhand with properties in 15 locations.

Thanking you,

Yours sincerely,


Guest Relations Officer,
Leisure Hotels Ltd
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Delhi, India
2 reviews
Reviewed 27 May 2014

Stayed here with parents wife and child.very nice clean rooms, spacious bathrooms and quality food.location is superb, ghat is right in front and main market is next door so taking holy dip and tasting local food is at will.Only suggestion is that do not wait for their escorted arti as they do not have any reserved area and by the time you reach its already crowded there. Main Ganga arti place is just 200 mtrs odd but try to reach by 5 pm if u want clear view.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kshitendra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vibhas184, Guest Relations Manager at Ganga Lahari, responded to this review, 31 May 2014
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Leisure Hotels!

We would like to thank you for sharing your experience on Trip Advisor. If given the chance, we will like to host you again at any of our properties.

The philosophy of “total guest orientation & satisfaction” has been the guiding force behind the organization’s growth in the last 25 years and we are proud that today Leisure Hotels is the largest hotel chain in Uttarakhand with properties in 15 locations.

Thanking you,

Yours sincerely,


Guest Relations Officer,
Leisure Hotels Ltd
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Noida
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 May 2014

The hotel is located right on the banks of Ganga. It is a five minute walk from the famous "Hari Ki Paudi". Situated right in the middle of the market , the place is usually noisy but as the market is close, the location comes in handy. Do try out there veg thali....its out of this world.

Room Tip: Higher floors have better views of the Ganga from sitting area, outside the room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank aimadhruv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vibhas184, Guest Relations Manager at Ganga Lahari, responded to this review, 31 May 2014
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Leisure Hotels!

We appreciate your time and review about your experience. We are extremely happy to know that we have received your recommendation on Trip advisor. We look forward to welcoming you again.

The philosophy of “total guest orientation & satisfaction” has been the guiding force behind the organization’s growth in the last 25 years and we are proud that today Leisure Hotels is the largest hotel chain in Uttarakhand with properties in 15 locations.

Thanking you,

Yours sincerely,


Guest Relations Officer,
Leisure Hotels Ltd
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kolkata (Calcutta), India
Level 6 Contributor
184 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 226 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 May 2014 via mobile

I am at Hotel Ganga Lahari, Haridwar at this moment after arriving from Kolkata yesterday. Generally I post reviews after my stay is over at any hotel, but the location, ambience and overall quality of this property compelled me to write a prompt review. I booked this hotel after researching for quite a long time about Haridwar hotels and I am extremely impressed with myself for taking the prudent decision of booking this hotel. The location is impeccable- just overlying the holy Ganges within a stone's throw distance from the Brahma Kund, which is the most happening place at Har-ki-pauri. The rooms are spacious and eqipped with
all modern amenities, including noiseless, powerfull A.C. and T.V. with all main channels. Bathrooms are clean, spacious and provided with basic toiletteries. Service is good and the manager, Mr. Himanshu Tyagi is a very gentle and co-operative person and always eager to address your queries. The prices are bit on the higher side, but that reciprocates more than enough of what you get from the hotel. All in all, you would not repent your decision if you book your stay at this hotel in
Haridwar.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank drkaushikmandal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vibhas184, Guest Relations Manager at Ganga Lahari, responded to this review, 31 May 2014
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Leisure Hotels!

We would like to thank you for sharing your experience on Trip Advisor. If given the chance, we will like to host you again at any of our properties.

The philosophy of “total guest orientation & satisfaction” has been the guiding force behind the organization’s growth in the last 25 years and we are proud that today Leisure Hotels is the largest hotel chain in Uttarakhand with properties in 15 locations.


Thanking you,

Yours sincerely,


Guest Relations Officer,
Leisure Hotels Ltd
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Haridwar hotels
0.2 mi away
Haveli Hari Ganga
Haveli Hari Ganga
#1 of 89 in Haridwar
763 reviews
5.6 mi away
Radisson BLU Hotel Haridwar
11.5 mi away
Ambrosia Sarovar Portico Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hotel Aditya
Hotel Aditya
#29 of 89 in Haridwar
180 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Hari Heritage
Hotel Hari Heritage
#13 of 89 in Haridwar
129 reviews
2.7 mi away
The URMI
The URMI
#3 of 89 in Haridwar
352 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ganga Lahari? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ganga Lahari

Property: Ganga Lahari
Address: Hanuman Ghat Rd | Ram Ghat, Haridwar 249401, India
Region: India > Uttarakhand > Haridwar District > Haridwar
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 89 Hotels in Haridwar
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Ganga Lahari 3*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ganga Lahari in Haridwar is a beautiful heritage ‘Haveli’ located on the banks of the Ganga at Har Ki Paudi. The Haveli is an architectural marvel that has been restored to recreate old world charm with modern day hospitality. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Ganga Lahari reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing