We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Solid, Good Value Place w/ Good Location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
OBDULIA'S BUSINESS INN
Ranked #41 of 58 Dumaguete City B&B and Inns
Reviewed 1 April 2013

We spent four nights here and were generally pleased. Our room was fairly spacious, spotless and comfortable. Staff were pleasant and helpful. The location --essentially across the street from the cathedral and bell tower and kitty-corner from Rizal Park -- was excellent. We ate one breakfast here -- not too good; I'd give the restaurant a miss.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BallardBeaver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (45)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

17 - 23 of 45 reviews

Reviewed 4 September 2012

This is a nice hotel to stay and the facilities are quite good. The staff are friendly and the rooms clean and presentable however the problem is the road noise. I could not sleep for more than a couple of minutes at a time because of the ever present road noise. All night the tricycles were roaring up the road next to our room and as anyone who has been to Asia is aware the two stroke noise is a nightmare at the best of times let alone when you are trying to sleep at night.
I normally stay at Nicanor Hotel which has the best noise insulation of any hotel I have ever stayed in but it was booked out. Until the noise problem is addressed I will never stay at Business Inn again.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gazzagh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2012

This is the ideal place to stay if you are a first timer because it's near all the places of interest in Dumaguete (e.g., Cathedral, restaurants, market). Their are very efficient and accommodating. The room rates are also very cheap considering its location.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank purplefrance
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2012

I stayed at this hotel in mid April and was glad that I persisted with the reservation, as their website had changed. This was their response...


Dear Sir Mark:

We actually now have a new website. The previous one, as much as we would like to delete or cancel it, we cannot as the control is with the maker. Our new IT also tried cancelling it.
Anyway thank you for choosing us, I can book you on the said dates under a MATRIMONIAL ROOM AT 1099.00 per night.

Now E-mail info@obduliashotel.com NOT: info@obduliasbizzinn.com

I found the service particularly good and the rooms refreshingly different for that price range. I will stay there on my next trip!

..

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MarkJalanJalan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2012

The room, bathroom, and lobby are clean with security, cable tv, aircon, and hot shower. The reception was helpful and accomodating, allowing us to deposit our luggage for safekeeping while we travel to Siquijor overnight and come back the following day. No problems with checking-in or checking-out. The location is excellent, walking distance or a quick tricycle ride to Rizal boulevard, the Cathedral, restaurants, the Pier, Silliman University, Robinsons mall, and stores. About 20 minutes only from the airport. There is free wifi at the lobby, but the wifi signal does not reach the rooms. There is also a complimentary drinking water dispenser.

Room Tip: The twin standard room at P899 is basically the same as the matrimonial room P1150. The only differ...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank VanceC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2012

Pros:
-clean and spacious rooms
-nicely decorated
-bathroom is also clean and not cramped.
-fantastic location!

Cons:
- Thin walls. Overheard the couple next door arguing with each other
-Next to a fire station and it feels like a safety hazard

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank katmachine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2012

Moved here from Hotel Nicanor which couldn't accommodate me for all the nights I was in town. Nothing fancy, but as good as any in Dumaguete City. Large corner room with nice size bathroom. Clean and neat. Never tried the onsite restaurant. Was there during a Festive, so one night the loud music from the park across the street went on till about 3am in the morning. Would stay here again if I couldn't get a room at Hotel Nicanor.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mabuti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dumaguete City hotels
0.3 mi away
Hotel Essencia
Hotel Essencia
#14 of 36 in Dumaguete City
320 reviews
0.5 mi away
Go Hotels Dumaguete
Go Hotels Dumaguete
#17 of 36 in Dumaguete City
191 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Nicanor
Hotel Nicanor
#21 of 58 in Dumaguete City
172 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Dumaguete Royal Suite Inn
Dumaguete Royal Suite Inn
#14 of 58 in Dumaguete City
16 reviews
1.1 mi away
Gabbys Bed and Breakfast
Gabbys Bed and Breakfast
#7 of 58 in Dumaguete City
51 reviews
3 mi away
House of Zeeh
House of Zeeh
#29 of 58 in Dumaguete City
3 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to OBDULIA'S BUSINESS INN? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about OBDULIA'S BUSINESS INN

Address: Gov. Perdices Street | corner Colon and Pinili Streets, Dumaguete City, Negros Oriental 6200, Philippines
Region: Philippines > Visayas > Negros Island > Negros Oriental > Dumaguete City
Amenities:
Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #41 of 58 B&Bs / Inns in Dumaguete City
Price Range: £14 - £19 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — OBDULIA'S BUSINESS INN 2.5*
Number of rooms: 21
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Ebookers, Ctrip TA and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your OBDULIA'S BUSINESS INN reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing