We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Decent stay in the heart of Dumaguete” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of JF Obdulia's Business Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
JF Obdulia's Business Inn
Ranked #35 of 47 Dumaguete City B&B and Inns
Dumaguete City, Philippines
Level Contributor
150 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
“Decent stay in the heart of Dumaguete”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 April 2013

My wife and I stayed 3 days at Obdulia's Inn. The Inn is right in the center of all the action of Dumaguete. This makes for easy access to most things. Restaurants and stores are all very nearby.....many within walking distance. The Boulevard is also within walking distance and a nice walk along the seaside. The room was quite small as was the bathroom but served all our basic needs. The staff was very friendly and helpful. Check in and check out was very informal and simple.......I booked in advance online. We did not eat at the hotel restaurant but there is one on the second floor. Only minor noise from the pedicabs and other vehicles that roar through town constantly. Prices are economical.

Room Tip: Request room on backside of hotel......not facing the main road.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rbrown406
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

40 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    5
    15
    13
    4
    3
See reviews for
2
18
6
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Bangkok, Thailand
Level Contributor
41 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 April 2013

We just walked in at Obdulia's Business Inn and were surprised about the rates. 900 Peso per night is a great value for this room. The double rooms were spacious and spotless clean, with TV, A/C hot shower and a fast WiFi connection. The mattress was a bit too soft for my taste, but maybe others would love that.

The lady from the reception was very friendly and showed us several rooms. Perfect location, less than 10 min walk to Robinsons Mall and the Bus Station. Tricycle fare is 9 Peso. I would definitely stay here again.

Only one negative thing, the A/C was very loud, better double check before.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 365DaysSummer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle
Level Contributor
542 reviews
134 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 289 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 April 2013

We spent four nights here and were generally pleased. Our room was fairly spacious, spotless and comfortable. Staff were pleasant and helpful. The location --essentially across the street from the cathedral and bell tower and kitty-corner from Rizal Park -- was excellent. We ate one breakfast here -- not too good; I'd give the restaurant a miss.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank BallardBeaver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tennant Creek, Australia
2 reviews
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 September 2012

This is a nice hotel to stay and the facilities are quite good. The staff are friendly and the rooms clean and presentable however the problem is the road noise. I could not sleep for more than a couple of minutes at a time because of the ever present road noise. All night the tricycles were roaring up the road next to our room and as anyone who has been to Asia is aware the two stroke noise is a nightmare at the best of times let alone when you are trying to sleep at night.
I normally stay at Nicanor Hotel which has the best noise insulation of any hotel I have ever stayed in but it was booked out. Until the noise problem is addressed I will never stay at Business Inn again.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank gazzagh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manila, Philippines
Level Contributor
155 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 129 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 July 2012

This is the ideal place to stay if you are a first timer because it's near all the places of interest in Dumaguete (e.g., Cathedral, restaurants, market). Their are very efficient and accommodating. The room rates are also very cheap considering its location.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank purplefrance
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philippines
Level Contributor
51 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 July 2012

I stayed at this hotel in mid April and was glad that I persisted with the reservation, as their website had changed. This was their response...


Dear Sir Mark:

We actually now have a new website. The previous one, as much as we would like to delete or cancel it, we cannot as the control is with the maker. Our new IT also tried cancelling it.
Anyway thank you for choosing us, I can book you on the said dates under a MATRIMONIAL ROOM AT 1099.00 per night.

Now E-mail info@obduliashotel.com NOT: info@obduliasbizzinn.com

I found the service particularly good and the rooms refreshingly different for that price range. I will stay there on my next trip!

..

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MarkJalanJalan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manila, Philippines
Level Contributor
126 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 155 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 June 2012

The room, bathroom, and lobby are clean with security, cable tv, aircon, and hot shower. The reception was helpful and accomodating, allowing us to deposit our luggage for safekeeping while we travel to Siquijor overnight and come back the following day. No problems with checking-in or checking-out. The location is excellent, walking distance or a quick tricycle ride to Rizal boulevard, the Cathedral, restaurants, the Pier, Silliman University, Robinsons mall, and stores. About 20 minutes only from the airport. There is free wifi at the lobby, but the wifi signal does not reach the rooms. There is also a complimentary drinking water dispenser.

Room Tip: The twin standard room at P899 is basically the same as the matrimonial room P1150. The only differ...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank VanceC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dumaguete City hotels
0.2 mi away
Check Inn Pension Arcade
Check Inn Pension Arcade
#23 of 33 in Dumaguete City
3.0 of 5 bubbles 45 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Essencia
Hotel Essencia
#14 of 33 in Dumaguete City
3.5 of 5 bubbles 278 reviews
0.1 mi away
C & L Suites Inn
C & L Suites Inn
#29 of 47 in Dumaguete City
3.5 of 5 bubbles 24 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
C & L Bay View Inn
C & L Bay View Inn
#7 of 47 in Dumaguete City
3.5 of 5 bubbles 67 reviews
0.4 mi away
Manhattan Suites Inn
Manhattan Suites Inn
#9 of 47 in Dumaguete City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 39 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Nicanor
Hotel Nicanor
#17 of 47 in Dumaguete City
3.5 of 5 bubbles 155 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to JF Obdulia's Business Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about JF Obdulia's Business Inn

Property: JF Obdulia's Business Inn
Address: Gov. Perdices Street | corner Colon and Pinili Streets, Dumaguete City, Negros Oriental 6200, Philippines
Region: Philippines > Visayas > Negros Island > Negros Oriental > Dumaguete City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #35 of 47 B&Bs / Inns in Dumaguete City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — JF Obdulia's Business Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 6
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda and Hotels.com so you can book your JF Obdulia's Business Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing