We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful place with comfortable rooms and delicious food”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Florentina Homes Apartment Hotel
Reviewed 19 February 2014

Florentina Homes Apartelles and the next door Hotel Florentina is the perfect place to stay while in Dumaguete. It is so artistic, with beautiful paintings and artworks in every corner. The atmosphere of the complex is so inviting that you can't help but feel like you've been transported elsewhere!

The apartelles are perfect for a group of friends or a small family, while the hotel is perfect for solo travelers or couples. The rooms are a good size, with comfortable beds and bathrooms. The rooms include thoughtful amenities too so you don't have to worry about anything during your stay.

I like that they have Gabby's Bistro right next to the hotel, as it serves up delicious meals, any time of day! All the dishes I have tried have been consistently excellent, and the chef-owner, Gabby is so helpful and accommodating. I would gladly stay in Florentina Homes over and over again!

Room Tip: Try to get the rooms in the hotel away from the street, as they are quieter.
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Isabel C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (101)
There are newer reviews for Florentina Homes Apartment Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

47 - 53 of 101 reviews

Reviewed 3 January 2014

Unique would be the word that sums up this hotel the best. In all my travels I have never stayed in such a unique place!

A resort owner from near by Siquijor Island recommend this hotel to us and we were not disappointed. Some aspects of the interior design reminded me of a art gallery. It is well and truly worth a look even if you are not staying.

The location is good as it is not far from the airport and only 15 minutes from the port. The staff were friendly and the service was fine. The Air Conditioner worked well and we enjoyed the courtyard views from our balcony. There is a very nice landscaped pool with a water slide and a bar. And the art deco restaurant very popular with locals and guests alike. The menu is really rather interesting, covering a wide range of cuisines. Again worth a visit even if you are not staying. All in all a great place to stay. I agree with the resort owner from Siquijor Island and I will come back next time I am in Dumaguete City.

Room Tip: The rooms away from the road are better. And we enjoyed our little balcony.
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gassa80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 December 2013

We stayed here one night before flying out of Dumaguete to Manila. We had no reservation, and were able to obtain an apartment for the night with two bedrooms, one bath, a kitchen and living room. The outside of the resort is very quite. You definitely do not feel like you are in the Philippines. The place was a bit far out of town, but for one night we didn't mind as it was close to the airport for the next morning.
We didn't spend much time there other than to sleep, but here is what I noticed and why I was glad it was for only one night:
There was complimentary filtered water in the kitchen which was nice, but the kitchen was poorly stocked. For example, there are 4 beds in the unit (we had 4 people total in the unit), but there were only 3 cups supplied in the kitchen.
I judge cleanliness primarily on the bathroom. Although the bathroom looked clean at the onset, a deeper look found the dreaded left over hairs from previous guests, which is a pet peeve of mine.
The beds were extremely uncomfortable and sagged. I had a very poor night sleep as a result.

It was a decent place to stay for a quick overnight before flying out, but I personally would not stay there for longer. I am likely to stay somewhere else closer to town and try a new hotel next time.

Room Tip: Take one on the second floor.
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Erika K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 November 2013

This Hotel is way different then other hotels! You will remember it for ever, because it's like staying in Disney world. There is so much to see, everywhere you look you see special and colorful decoration! They have different themes, like English, Swiss, Spanish-Mediterranean. And they have a little tower that looks like a fairy tell room in a castle. The rooms are gorgeous and clean.
The swimming pool area called the Oasis, is beautiful! Child friendly also.
Gabby's Bistro (the restaurant) had the best food ever!! I'm even telling my friends from overseas, if they ever visit Dumaguete, to stay here! Great for families with children too and reasonable prices! The staff is super friendly and helpful. I met the owners too, and they are very sweet people who make their guest feel like friends.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Eva H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2013

These accommodations are perfect for families. Each unit has a kitchen and dining area, lounging/living room area, laundry area, bedrooms, bathroom and toilet and even a little patio in front. And they are all decorated differently based on places around the world. The design of the apartments are well done and very pleasing to the eye. The nearby swimming pool area is a wonderful way to sit back and relax and just chill out. The fantastic restaurant Gabby's Bistro serves some amazing food. And the newly opened Hotel Florentina has wonderful rooms as well. Also, the staff are very friendly and accommodating. Definitely worth checking the place out and coming back over and over again.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DeannaCB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2013 via mobile

Great food, awesome rooms and friendly staff! Look no further if you're looking for somewhere to stay in Dumaguete :-)

The apartelle/hotel has rooms for different group sizes. They provided clean linens and towels and the beds were comfortable. There's a nice bistro and coffee shop which serve great food. The staff also are really friendly and even helped me out with directions in town and places to check out! The owner even checked up on us once in a while.

I had a great stay and will definitely be coming back!

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JaviCang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2013

We stayed at the Mediterranean apartments Granada and Salamanca. Loved the space, the intricate design – made more authentic by the gentle afternoon breeze. Staff was very hospitable, gave us service with a smile despite sometimes numerous requests. It's a wonderful place to come home to after wandering around Dumaguete. I didn't get to swim at their pool but the kids certainly loved that it was just nearby. I would try the other hotels in town just for variety but when we travel as a family again, this is definitely where we would go.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lara Jane C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dumaguete City hotels
1.3 mi away
Hotel Essencia
Hotel Essencia
#14 of 35 in Dumaguete City
310 reviews
8.1 mi away
Liquid Dumaguete
Liquid Dumaguete
#5 of 16 in Dauin
320 reviews
2.1 mi away
Go Hotels Dumaguete
Go Hotels Dumaguete
#15 of 35 in Dumaguete City
185 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Island's Leisure Boutique Hotel and Spa - Dumaguete
Island's Leisure Boutique Hotel ...
#12 of 54 in Dumaguete City
179 reviews
3.2 mi away
Manhattan Suites Inn
Manhattan Suites Inn
#9 of 54 in Dumaguete City
45 reviews
17.6 mi away
White Chocolate Hills Resort
White Chocolate Hills Resort
#2 of 2 in Zamboanguita
89 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Florentina Homes Apartment Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Florentina Homes Apartment Hotel

Address: Rovira Road | Bantayan, Dumaguete City, Negros Oriental, Philippines
Region: Philippines > Visayas > Negros Island > Negros Oriental > Dumaguete City
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 43 Speciality Lodging in Dumaguete City
Price Range: £18 - £63 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 22
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Odigeo, Ctrip TA and Travel Book Philippines, Inc. so you can book your Florentina Homes Apartment Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing