We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“One of our regular haunts” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Atong Kamalig Chicken Inasal

Atong Kamalig Chicken Inasal
Ranked #84 of 141 Restaurants in Dumaguete City
Cuisines: Philippine, Asian, Barbecue
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Child-friendly
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, After-hours, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff
Visayas
Level Contributor
56 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“One of our regular haunts”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 March 2014

I've been here more times than I can count. I like it a lot, though it would be really nice for a regular like me if they changed the menu now and again. Just don't remove the chicken lumpia, it's our favourite.

We usually go at a weekend, especially Saturday when "Freestyle" is the band, they're well worth seeing, or hearing.

The chicken is good and I like the grilled fish, especially Marlin and Tangigue. They hardly ever have prawns available.

Negative points are; the combination of plastic seats and gravel don't mix at the lower level in front of the band, very difficult to set your seat in a good position, and they have a terrible selection of wines, if that's your tipple, unless you're into Dona Elena and Franzia.

It's not that cheap, but once the cost of the band is factored in, it's value for money.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank KendalVisayas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

53 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    14
    20
    11
    2
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
49 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“A PLACE TO FEEL WELL”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 February 2014

absolutely fresh
big choice
low cost
nice ambiente
friendly staff
strictly no smoking (e-cigarettes allowed :)
-------------------------------------------------
!!! visit between 2-6pm (happy hour) !!!
for example: Red Horse 1 Ltr. regular P. 130, 2x 500 ml during happy hour 2x P. 40

  • Visited February 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Thomas F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dumaguete City, Philippines
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“One of the Best Restaurant in Town!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 November 2013

Been here once with friends and found the place very delightful. The restaurant offers the most famous and delicious chicken inasal in town, they also have a wide array of seafoods that are very delicious at a very affordable price. The live band will make you dance and sing along with the vocalist as they play classic and modern songs. I am pretty sure to come back there again!

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank nk892013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Dining and entertainment”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 October 2013 via mobile

Time well spent with family and friends at Atong Kamalig. The food was superb with reasonable price and was well entertained by the band playing that night. Will surely go back there again!

Helpful?
1 Thank Yogi H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cebu City, Philippines
1 review
“Dinner at Atong Kamalig Chicken Inasal”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 October 2013

This restaurant was a very welcoming place. I enjoyed the food, polite service, the live band, the cool air; all in all it was a fun dinner. The highlight of the night was when we had kareoke in one of their kareoke rooms where we sang until midnight. I recommend that you visit this place. :)

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Christine P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Atong Kamalig Chicken Inasal also viewed

Dumaguete City, Negros Oriental
Dumaguete City, Negros Oriental
 
Dumaguete City, Negros Oriental
Dumaguete City, Negros Oriental
 
Dumaguete City, Negros Oriental
Dumaguete City, Negros Oriental
 

Been to Atong Kamalig Chicken Inasal? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing