We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“expat hub” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Why not

Why not
Ranked #23 of 141 Restaurants in Dumaguete City
Cuisines: German, European, Asian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Groups
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Brunch, Breakfast, Lunch, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Level Contributor
93 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“expat hub”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 August 2013

i only go there for some of the food. it's expensive although the serving is big. a lot of westerners go there. there's a club inside but absolutely not for a young audience lol

  • Visited July 2013
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank igga200
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

207 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    36
    91
    51
    14
    15
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Minneapolis
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Diverse menu”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 June 2013

We ate there many times and the food was always better than I expected. I am referring to the resto only, because there is a nightclub that is attached which we did not go to. I give five stars because its hard to find food that appeals to westerners in the Philippines at reasonable prices.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank DACMinneapolis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dumaguete City, Philippines
Level Contributor
67 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Disapointing Mothers Day breakfast for 2013”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 May 2013

Last year, 2012, we had a fantastic Mothers Day breakfast. Actually one of the best meals ever in our 3 years of living here full-time. This year we brought my mother-in-law all the way down from Pamplona for this great treat. It's quite a trip for her age and condition. But much to our dismay the breakfast was nothing other than the usual Sunday breakfast buffet. Nothing special what-so-ever. What's the deal "Why Not" ? You have come down several notches on our list.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Charles H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boracay, Philippines
Level Contributor
195 reviews
113 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 141 helpful votes
“Nice Deli and Coffee Shop”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 April 2013

A great little deli and coffee shop along the city's promenade. Great steaks, nice deli selections not usually found in other estaurants and jsut a great place to watch people go by!

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank daCoach420
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hereford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
43 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“A Expat Place and why not”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 March 2013

Had breakfast, beer and snacks there and found the standard excellent so we returned. There was a another cafe-shop attached and a Disco too. We never had a dinner there maybe next time as we liked Dumaguete with it's Promenade

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank baz7903
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Why not also viewed

Dumaguete City, Negros Oriental
Dumaguete City, Negros Oriental
 
Dumaguete City, Negros Oriental
 
Dumaguete City, Negros Oriental
Dumaguete City, Negros Oriental
 

Been to Why not? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing