We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“One of the more contemporary restaurants around.”
Review of KRI

KRI
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$5 - US$10
Cuisines: Asian, International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Groups, Local cuisine, Special Occasion Dining, Business meetings, Child-friendly, Kids
Dining options: After-hours, Dinner, Brunch, Lunch, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Buffet, Free Wifi, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Manila, Philippines
Level Contributor
35 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“One of the more contemporary restaurants around.”
Reviewed 18 November 2013

If you got tired of eating fresh seafood at Lab-as and other seafood restaurants (if that is possible) in Dumaguete, then KRI offers an option of having a more contemporary / fusion Asian dining.

The interiors and ambiance are great. The food is good, but nothing different from the good ones in Manila.

It's a 3.5 for me.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank blindgeekpoet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

261 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    110
    99
    37
    4
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Quezon city
Level Contributor
43 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“surprisingly good :)”
Reviewed 2 November 2013

We tried this restaurant on a whim and it didnt disappoint. The dbest dbest dish was really good. We ended up ordering two orders! The blue cheese burger was also yummy. We are already planning to eat lunch there bef flying to manila tom :)

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Mity C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vlaardingen
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“tasty and good food”
Reviewed 13 October 2013

We tried KRI 2 times during our vacation. The food was tasty and good, service was ok but a bit pricey compared to other restaurants in Dumaguete. Will return again next year

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank tom v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manila, Philippines
Level Contributor
190 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 140 helpful votes
“Excellent food and interior”
Reviewed 12 September 2013

When I saw the menu I thought it was a bit pricey but then the portions were quite good. The taste was also heavenly. I had the Salmon Samurai. It came with spring rolls and some spicy vinegar. It was the perfect combination.

The place was also decorated well, I came with a friend who knew the owners so they chatted with us for a bit. It was nice to see them personally managing the place. It took them a while to serve the food but it was worth the wait. I would definitely recommend this place to visitors of Dumaguete. It was a pleasant surprise.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank litrato101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“A Very Pleasant Surprise!”
Reviewed 6 September 2013 via mobile

Stopped in one evening before a function at Silliman. Wow! What a surprise. The food was Asian fusion, not Phillipino. Artfully presented and quirky atmoshpere....in good way. Service could have been a little better, but was o.k. I will certainly return soon. Recommended.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Sclafani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed KRI also viewed

Dumaguete City, Negros Oriental
Dumaguete City, Negros Oriental
 
Dumaguete City, Negros Oriental
 

Been to KRI? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing