We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“budget hotel but the food is not reliable”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Go Hotels Dumaguete
Ranked #16 of 35 Hotels in Dumaguete City
Reviewed 28 June 2013

value for money when it comes to hotel cleanliness and location.

it's a good thing that the hotel is near a mall so there was easy access to decent food. the breakfast option is not worth it.

the staff were friendly, however when i left something after i checked out and arrived manila and called them thereafter. they could not find what i left behind.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rynsboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (191)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

121 - 127 of 191 reviews

Reviewed 25 June 2013

I have been staying to a lot of Go Hotel around the country, but this is the first Go hotel that disappoint me.
The checking-in and out was horrible. Took us about an hour just for checking in when we got there at 4pm. The check in time is 2pm. We had to wait long as the counter-staff was bit confused. We booked online and we had the confirmation. He was alone during that time. We saw some ladies, but they were not helping either.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ms_Jet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2013

Our group stayed at Go Hotel for a night before going back to Manila. It's a very convenient place to stay as it's just beside Robinsons Place Dumaguete where everything you would need are available, most importantly, the popular pasalubong stores from Dumaguete such as Sans Rival Cakes and Pastries (I recommend you buy boxes of sans rival and silvanas!) and BongBong's (love their piaya!).

The exterior and the interior design of the hotel speaks of what it is, a budget hotel. Although, the hallway design and the lounging area in the upper floors makes it look like a new motel such as Sogo.

The lobby of the hotel was okay, pleasant looking. The cafeteria/restaurant is awfully small and the available food are very limited.

Our hotel room was cramped (foldable table attached to the wall) but clean and nice looking with LCD TV with cable. The bathroom/shower was small but clean, too.

The hotel was only 10 to 15 minute-ride from the Boulevard, that's the baywalk area in the city, where there are restaurants and gimik places even during the night.

What I liked was the room service massage which was inexpensive, something like 300 to 400 an hour. This topped our night. :-)

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank marikenya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2013

Nice and cheap hotel. I stayed 3 nights there on a recent trip to the Philippines. Only complaint is that the shower door was missing so the bathroom was all wet after a shower. I do recommend staying there anyway.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sdantas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2013

I was initially hesitant to book at this hotel based on an experience with a Malaysian based hotel with a similar business model. However, on arrival I was treated to world class service at a budget hotel. The room was bigger than I expected with all the basic needs furnished. The wifi worked well as did the TV and the bathroom was totally adequate.
There is a sign in the room urging you to eat in the lobby area or be fined. Ignore it. As I was complying with this request, I observed many guests going to their rooms with bags full of food.
The desk staff were extremely helpful and went out of their way to accommodate my needs. The bell staff were always available and able to summon transportation when needed.
Other reviewers complained of noise from other guests and yes this was sometimes true. You have to bear in mind that this hotel caters to every Juan and staying in hotels might be a new experience for some guests.
Located next to a modern mall, there are fairly good options for coffee, dining and drinking.
This offers good value and I will definitely stay here on my next visit to Dumaguete.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mtnhiguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2013

It is beside a huge Robinson's mall complex, a feature of Go hotels, and thus easy to locate if you're familiarizing yourself with the city. Used the small room to sleep and rest in between hikes and explorations. The airconditioning was functioning, the tv on the wall worked, and there was spotty free wi-fi signal. No unpleasant odors or strange noises. I found its bed and beddings clean and thick enough for a budget hotel. Towels could be several shades whiter though. The hot showers (one overhead, one hand) were a treat! However, I found the door to the shower area cramped. A bigger-sized person would have broken something in the effort to negotiate oneself into the shower area. The room floor needed to another sweep (a minor annoyance) but I got the rest I wanted for a couple of nights. Ideal when searching for good value on a budget.

Room Tip: No lift in this two-storey building so you might want to choose a ground floor room if you dislike g...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank readerwalker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2013

Recently stayed here for a total of 8 nights. The first few nights surrounding the weekend were similar to being at a boarding house! Because of the volume of guests the halls were very noisy with children running in the halls and people very loud. The rooms are not serviced until between 2 and 6 pm.......sometimes not until very near 6 pm. We did not get our reserved type room our first night there so had to move to another room the next day. There were some maintenance issues in the room......the A/C dripped condensation water on the floor, a valve in the bathroom leaked all the time. On one occasion could not get any help at the front desk. The landscaping surrounding the hotel needs help! The porters were very friendly and helpful. The mall is very close and convenient. The cost is reasonable but locals can get a much better rate than foreigners......does that encourage tourism? There is NO eating in the rooms.....you have to eat out of the room at "common" areas where it was very hot. Just some things to consider when you book this hotel!

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rbrown406
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dumaguete City hotels
0.8 mi away
Hotel Essencia
Hotel Essencia
#14 of 35 in Dumaguete City
317 reviews
0.7 mi away
Check Inn Pension Arcade
Check Inn Pension Arcade
#26 of 35 in Dumaguete City
50 reviews
6.1 mi away
Liquid Dumaguete
Liquid Dumaguete
#5 of 16 in Dauin
324 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
No photo provided
White Knights Dumaguete
#23 of 35 in Dumaguete City
2 reviews
5.8 mi away
Dumaguete Springs Beach Resort
0.9 mi away
La Residencia Almar Hotel
La Residencia Almar Hotel
#30 of 35 in Dumaguete City
52 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Go Hotels Dumaguete? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Go Hotels Dumaguete

Address: Calindagan corner South Road | Dumaguete Central Business District, Dumaguete City, Negros Oriental 6200, Philippines
Region: Philippines > Visayas > Negros Island > Negros Oriental > Dumaguete City
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Spa Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 35 Hotels in Dumaguete City
Price Range: £16 - £26 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Go Hotels Dumaguete 3*
Number of rooms: 102
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Go Hotels Dumaguete is situated neighboring Robinsons Place Dumaguete Mall. The hotel rooms look out to a calm view of nature and the city. A mere 15-20 minute drive will take you to the airport and nearby tourist destinations. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Expedia, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Agoda, Evoline ltd, Hotels.com, Cancelon, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Travel Book Philippines, Inc. so you can book your Go Hotels Dumaguete reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing