We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, relatively new and nice shower”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Go Hotels Dumaguete
Ranked #16 of 35 Hotels in Dumaguete City
Reviewed 6 May 2014

My friend and I stayed in this hotel because it seemed relatively new and had affordable rates. We got a two-bed room on the second room- amenities were pretty basic with just big enough bed with clean sheets, wide mirrors, a genius foldable table, cable TV and a clean bathroom with rain-type overhead shower, which to us came as a good surprise.

Location is not near the boulevard where most typically like to stroll and also where most eating and drinking places are clustered, but Dumaguete is a small town that all it takes is one pedicab ride to go to anywhere you like. Go Hotels is also conveniently near the mall.

But maybe because it is so close to the mall, the hotel does not have its own cafe so there is less opportunity for midnight snacking when the mall is closed. Room service was however nice in providing us water for free when we asked for it. Attendant also responded fast when we had questions about airconditioning and TV in the room.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TengCorrea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (191)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

98 - 104 of 191 reviews

Reviewed 4 May 2014

Would have given them 5 stars, room is clean and new. Bed is comfortable. Shower is quite awesome. The room is spacious. And all this for $22. The only downside is the Internet that never works! If you need internet connection to work on your computer, you just can't work in your room or even at the lobby.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MKittyT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2014

The room is clean, the staff is friendly, and the shower is awesome. This place would get 5 stars if they would work on their wifi. It only works part of the time and when it does the speed is incredibly slow. Outside of that, the place is great.

Room Tip: Don't come here needing to do work on your computer. Also, check prices on Agoda, sometimes che...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SeattleBray
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2014

This is a no noncense hotel; the absolute basics but for a very fare price. Little things make it fun; international outlets in bathroom, unfoldable desk, airco that DOES work, ceiling showerhead:-)
But the selling-point of this hotel is undeniable: cleaness. Guys, hold up the spirit on that one and you'll stay on top of business!!

1minute from robinsons mall and bo's caffee.....

Winner!

Room Tip: 252, ask them to explain the tv.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ingmar69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2014

This is a good property which, unfortunately, has violated a pre-condition of my doing business with it. Honesty.

Thus, we will NOT be doing business again.

This hotel has several OUTSTANDING features:

a) the best shower in the Philippines; and

b) AIRCON which will freeze you on a hot day.

There's more but you can read that elsewhere.

GO Hotel did itself in. I booked a room for my wife and I to spend the weekend away from Dumaguete's seasonal heat and humidity.

Comfortably installed, I reached for my netbook, already connected to GO Hotel's wi-fi. I tried to invoke the bookmark of the agency which had booked my room in order to book more - for other family members so that they might escape the heat as well.

I COULD NOT!

Strange! I got a screen that stated that "xxxxx" was having issues. I tried again. Same result!

Intrigued, I tried other links I frequently use to read news articles. Ditto ""xxxxx" was having issues". I disconnected from the hotel's wi-fi and connected my own modem.

Instant access!

These fools were censoring themselves! How foolish can you get?

This violates one of MY basic business pre-conditions - HONESTY.

So, I leave GO Hotel to the rest of you. Dumaguete is a very competitive market. I will take my custom elsewhere.

Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
2  Thank davfitz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2014

I arrived about mid-day in Dumaguete for the first time and didn't know where to stay. But near the Ceres Bus terminal I saw a sign saying there was a Go Hotel nearby so I went there. This place is great! It's just beside the Robinson Mall which makes shopping and dining very easy. The rooms are really far above in quality than most other hotels in this price range. The air-con is new and so you don't need to worry about respiratory problems from breathing air from an air-con filter that's not been changed in years. The mattress is of the best quality and the rooms have three very large mirrors. I have nothing negative to say about this place. Staff are attentive and respectful. Next time I'm in Dumaguete I will stay there again.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Richard D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 January 2014

I decided to stay here coz it is new and it is located beside a mall. The only drawback is it is not located in downtown - places such as the boulevard, the sansrival store and the like are a bit far from this hotel.

The good side is, at the back of the hotel are bus (Ceres) and jeepney terminals. So if you plan to go to Apo Island or Twin Lakes (Sibulan), this hotel is a plus.

Service is good, attentive and always smiling staffs. Rooms are new, clean and fresh. Beds and pillows will provide good sleep. There's always a nearby mall if in case you needed something. Probably you can eat inside, just don't mess with what you are eating.

Check out is unusual at 11AM, but they allowed me to at 12PM. If you are going to the airport, they can call a tricycle service for Php100. They also allow you to leave your luggage and secure it for a fee of Php50.

Wifi is very unstable inside the room.

Room Tip: Just like its sister airline - CebuPacific, the earlier you book the cheaper it gets.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank aleksdshooter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dumaguete City hotels
0.8 mi away
Hotel Essencia
Hotel Essencia
#14 of 35 in Dumaguete City
317 reviews
0.7 mi away
Check Inn Pension Arcade
Check Inn Pension Arcade
#26 of 35 in Dumaguete City
50 reviews
0.6 mi away
No photo provided
White Knights Dumaguete
#23 of 35 in Dumaguete City
2 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.1 mi away
Liquid Dumaguete
Liquid Dumaguete
#5 of 16 in Dauin
324 reviews
5.8 mi away
Dumaguete Springs Beach Resort
0.9 mi away
La Residencia Almar Hotel
La Residencia Almar Hotel
#30 of 35 in Dumaguete City
52 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Go Hotels Dumaguete? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Go Hotels Dumaguete

Address: Calindagan corner South Road | Dumaguete Central Business District, Dumaguete City, Negros Oriental 6200, Philippines
Region: Philippines > Visayas > Negros Island > Negros Oriental > Dumaguete City
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Spa Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 35 Hotels in Dumaguete City
Price Range: £16 - £26 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Go Hotels Dumaguete 3*
Number of rooms: 102
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Go Hotels Dumaguete is situated neighboring Robinsons Place Dumaguete Mall. The hotel rooms look out to a calm view of nature and the city. A mere 15-20 minute drive will take you to the airport and nearby tourist destinations. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, TripOnline SA, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Ctrip TA, Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Travel Book Philippines, Inc., Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Ebookers so you can book your Go Hotels Dumaguete reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing