We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Absolutely top-coffee!”

Bo's Coffee Robinsons
Cuisines: Cafe
Restaurant details
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
124 reviews
61 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Absolutely top-coffee!”
Reviewed 25 April 2014

No. experience with pastries. Coffee is Great! The blends of their capp is very distinct and dark yet very creamy.. No mystery why that other fameus coffee-chain is not to be found here:-) the phillies have Bo!

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ingmar69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

58 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    11
    25
    12
    4
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Makati, Philippines
Level Contributor
71 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“good coffee but terrible pastries”
Reviewed 25 March 2014

I love blueberry muffin and they have one so i tried it,and it was terrible.The next time we visited this place again and tried their super moist chocolate cake but it wasnt moist ,it was a super dry chocolate cake.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank smasher1984
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dumaguete City, Philippines
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Good coffee but slow service”
Reviewed 6 February 2014

Nice place. Thanks for having cheezecakes in the menu. At list such. Miss them a lot here. Coffee is good but a bit too expensive for a local coffee shop. All foreigners understand that the price is reasonable but here it's Philippines and it's too pricy.
Slow service is a disadvantage. They sit there doing nothing and counting flyes instead of paying attention on the customers.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Philipp I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dumaguete City, Philippines
Level Contributor
30 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Slow service, high prices”
Reviewed 23 February 2013

We must have waited ten minutes for two cups coffee of coffee yesterday. There was only one customer ahead of us waiting for her order.

I keep asking why that outlet doesn't deliver the order to our inside table like at the other Bo's in Dgte, but can't seem to get an answer that makes any sense. I think there were four workers behind the counter including the two that were squatting and talking to each other.

So after paying too much just for coffee and a some deserts we had to fetch our own order. The guys behind the counter halfheartedly said they "could" deliver it when asked before it was ready, but then just set it up on the pick it yourself stand.

There's better coffee, treats, and service to be had in town, say at Dunkin Doughnuts, then wasting money for nonchalant service at Bo's.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank DumagueteCity6200
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dumaguete City, Philippines
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Good Coffee, Lovely Atmosphere”
Reviewed 23 November 2012

Bo's is always a great place to get away for a quiet and good cup of coffee. I would have given it a rating of 5, but they lack soy milk!! Their cold drinks are yummy, too! They also have free wi-fi.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank ladyheinz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Bo's Coffee Robinsons also viewed

Dumaguete City, Negros Oriental
Dumaguete City, Negros Oriental
 
Dumaguete City, Negros Oriental
Dumaguete City, Negros Oriental
 
Dumaguete City, Negros Oriental
Dumaguete City, Negros Oriental
 

Been to Bo's Coffee Robinsons? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing