We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It was very comfy and the service was very good. Surroundings were chic and very clean.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Island's Leisure Boutique Hotel and Spa - Dumaguete
Ranked #12 of 53 Dumaguete City B&B and Inns
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“It was very comfy and the service was very good. Surroundings were chic and very clean.”
Reviewed 12 October 2013

The location is right in the center of the city. With clean and zen like surroundings. What's even good was that they had their own spa services right there inside the hotel premises. The staff was very friendly, helpful and accommodating. Definitely a must stay while in the city. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AngelicaAV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

178 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    72
    48
    26
    17
    15
See reviews for
23
68
24
9
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 27 September 2013

I had enjoyed my overnight stay in this hotel.It's so relaxing and the staffs are so amiable,courteous and helpful. Beautiful Interior Design, they have Spa i love it so much so affordable massage. Definitely will come back.

Room Tip: Premier Room very nice room design
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dormboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vetraz Monthoux, France
Level 5 Contributor
86 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 September 2013

Only five minutes far from the Center, Island's leisure boutique hotel and spa is a very good adress. the rooms are quiet, nice and clean. The lounge is very design! And the employees are very friendly and helpfull. Good breakfast, and free wifi! I recommand this hotel definetly!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mimolaet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dumaguete City, Negros Oriental, Philippines
1 review
Reviewed 20 September 2013

So far the best hotel in Dumaguete that I've tried! It's like a separate peaceful world from the city and the perfect place to recover from stress (reason why i went there). The staff are very accommodating and friendly. They will go the extra mile to give u the best service. So far the best services i have experience here in the Philippines. We tried ordering food from Nevas ( a restaurant down the road) but we couldn't reach them through phone, so one of the staff offered to go there personally and order our take-out. Another night, some of the staff members were sitting outside with their friends and also offered my guest and I a glass of wine :) Also, their internet is stable! I've had a lot of bad experience regarding internet connection with other hotels since I could not connect to the modem. I'm definitely going back there soon to relief myself from my school requirement stress and I will try their massages. they offer a wide range of massages there which i did not get to try yet! This place might not be one of the biggest hotels in Dumaguete, but I suggest u have a peak :) Im sure you ll love the setting of it and the cozy rooms too! :)

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Naeideli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Quezon City, Philippines
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 September 2013

Wanted to book a cheap hotel in the city before going to siquijor the next day. But when I was comparing hotels, I decided to book this quaint hotel instead of the more imposing hotels downtown. When you open the red door, it is as if you are transported in a different world!

The red fountain was a sight to see, the lounge area was great. Every attention to detail( artwork, sculptures, seat cover etc) was sublime! Even our room was great!

Only thing that I will have constructive criticisms with is the food for breakfast- which can still be improved.

But overall, our experience was great. Daryl whom I have spoken with at the phone was such a nice person. The receptionist was extra attentive and even offered advised on how we could save money touring the island of siquijor the next day.

I heard they offer good spa services but too bad we were not able to take advantage of it.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank KuhGorgeous
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boracay
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 September 2013

We had a great time staying at Island Leisure Boutique Hotel and Spa. As a hotelier, I find this hotel surprisingly unique and comfortable to stay. We arrived very early in the morning at Dumaguete and we requested for a van transfer. We were picked up on time by the owner himself. Upon check in, front desk staff were courteous, nice and informative. We booked a standard room but we were surprised when they upgraded us to a deluxe room without any additional fee. The room has a homey, coziness ambiance. Well detailed decorations. Though we have some issued with the space and order in the bathroom but it was tolerable. Though we only stayed for one night, we enjoyed it much.

Room Tip: To enjoy Dumaguete, there are tempura and balot vendors at night at the boulevard with tables and ch...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Greecine2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adelaide, Australia
2 reviews
Reviewed 16 September 2013

When it Islands Leisure opened it created a whole new type of hotel. The boutique hotel. It remains today one of the very best examples of this type of property. Small, understated, cool, friendly and highly personal service.Our room was wonderful, funky and big enough for the two of us. Everything was updated,There was a small business center if needed. The location of the hotel was also perfect, we had no set plans for the weekend, we just love walking around and going with the flow .

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chris_aussie2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dumaguete City hotels
1.1 mi away
Hotel Essencia
Hotel Essencia
#14 of 35 in Dumaguete City
306 reviews
8.0 mi away
Liquid Dumaguete
Liquid Dumaguete
#5 of 16 in Dauin
318 reviews
1.9 mi away
Go Hotels Dumaguete
Go Hotels Dumaguete
#15 of 35 in Dumaguete City
184 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
17.5 mi away
White Chocolate Hills Resort
White Chocolate Hills Resort
#2 of 2 in Zamboanguita
89 reviews
9.5 mi away
Mahogany Upland Resort
1.8 mi away
Manhattan Suites Inn
Manhattan Suites Inn
#9 of 53 in Dumaguete City
44 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Island's Leisure Boutique Hotel and Spa - Dumaguete? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Island's Leisure Boutique Hotel and Spa - Dumaguete

Property: Island's Leisure Boutique Hotel and Spa - Dumaguete
Address: Hibbard Avenue | Bantayan, Dumaguete City, Negros Oriental 6200, Philippines
Region: Philippines > Visayas > Negros Island > Negros Oriental > Dumaguete City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 53 B&Bs / Inns in Dumaguete City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Island's Leisure Boutique Hotel and Spa - Dumaguete 3*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the center of Dumaguete City, a new idea in lodging has been born, an urban retreat which exudes peace and calmness. This boutique hotel, which also sells their home furnishings and accents, is quietly tucked into one floor of a building at Home Lounge, it offers easy access to a district full of cinemas, bars, restaurants, shopping center and banks and is also near to boulevard. Along with the sophisticated atmosphere, the comfort of the rooms is just as important as the treatment and care of our guest. The hotel features: Cabled TV, Mini-bar, safe-deposit box, hair dryer, wifi, public access to Internet as well as unique and exclusive decoration. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ctrip TA, HostelWorld, HotelQuickly, Agoda and Travel Book Philippines, Inc. so you can book your Island's Leisure Boutique Hotel and Spa - Dumaguete reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing