We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Experience the Hotel and Spa that REALLY represents the Name”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Island's Leisure Boutique Hotel and Spa - Dumaguete
Ranked #13 of 53 Dumaguete City B&B and Inns
Rizal, Philippines
Level Contributor
1 review
“Experience the Hotel and Spa that REALLY represents the Name”
Reviewed 18 October 2013

We stayed 3 days and 2 nights in Island Leisure Boutique Hotel and Spa (October 2013) and here is my "LIKE" list to describe our stay:

- The management chose the right people for the right place. All the staffs are very accommodating – they serve with all smile.
- Location: Six minutes away (VAN transfer) from/to Sibulan Airport (Dumaguete) – very convenient.
- Once you enter the RED DOOR: you will be amazed what’s inside!
- Reception Area: No waiting time. There’s always someone ready to assist you with all your concern and need.
- The Place: It is filled with eye-catching art pieces of Interior Design – clean with relaxing and serene environment plus good maintenance (all the amenities are working and in good condition).
- Of course the Price: Very affordable – we got the Premiere Suite Room. They also offer a much lower rate of accommodation for backpackers.

All in all – VERY HIGHLY RECOMMENDED!

Room Tip: The Interior design, furnitures, decors, etc. are all full of details. Each corner has its own drama...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Elea_Ampuyas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

176 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    71
    48
    25
    17
    15
See reviews for
23
68
23
9
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Makati, Rizal, Philippines
Level Contributor
79 reviews
73 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 October 2013

Dumaguete City has a lot of accommodation options to offer. Be it a high-end hotel, a mid-range hostel or a backpacker's inn, you'll certainly find one that suits your needs. If you're seeking for a hotel that is located on a quiet community, I highly recommend Islands Leisure Boutique Hotel and Spa along Hibbard Avenue, Dumaguete City.

WHAT I LIKE MOST ABOUT ISLANDS LEISURE BOUTIQUE HOTEL

-Very good accommodation
-Contemporary-designed rooms with 4-star hotel amenities
-Quiet, peaceful ambiance with tranquil environment
-Beds are comfortable paired with fluffy pillows, clean and fresh sheets, blankets and comforters
-Rooms are individually designed, unique and are equipped with much needed amenities
-They also have a wellness spa mini pool, restaurant, lounge area and business center.

Almost all you need for a memorable stay are already here at an affordable room rates

Room Tip: Choose the room that suits your needs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mervz M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 12 October 2013

The location is right in the center of the city. With clean and zen like surroundings. What's even good was that they had their own spa services right there inside the hotel premises. The staff was very friendly, helpful and accommodating. Definitely a must stay while in the city. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AngelicaAV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 27 September 2013

I had enjoyed my overnight stay in this hotel.It's so relaxing and the staffs are so amiable,courteous and helpful. Beautiful Interior Design, they have Spa i love it so much so affordable massage. Definitely will come back.

Room Tip: Premier Room very nice room design
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dormboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vetraz Monthoux, France
Level Contributor
86 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 September 2013

Only five minutes far from the Center, Island's leisure boutique hotel and spa is a very good adress. the rooms are quiet, nice and clean. The lounge is very design! And the employees are very friendly and helpfull. Good breakfast, and free wifi! I recommand this hotel definetly!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mimolaet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dumaguete City, Negros Oriental, Philippines
1 review
Reviewed 20 September 2013

So far the best hotel in Dumaguete that I've tried! It's like a separate peaceful world from the city and the perfect place to recover from stress (reason why i went there). The staff are very accommodating and friendly. They will go the extra mile to give u the best service. So far the best services i have experience here in the Philippines. We tried ordering food from Nevas ( a restaurant down the road) but we couldn't reach them through phone, so one of the staff offered to go there personally and order our take-out. Another night, some of the staff members were sitting outside with their friends and also offered my guest and I a glass of wine :) Also, their internet is stable! I've had a lot of bad experience regarding internet connection with other hotels since I could not connect to the modem. I'm definitely going back there soon to relief myself from my school requirement stress and I will try their massages. they offer a wide range of massages there which i did not get to try yet! This place might not be one of the biggest hotels in Dumaguete, but I suggest u have a peak :) Im sure you ll love the setting of it and the cozy rooms too! :)

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Naeideli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Quezon City, Philippines
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 September 2013

Wanted to book a cheap hotel in the city before going to siquijor the next day. But when I was comparing hotels, I decided to book this quaint hotel instead of the more imposing hotels downtown. When you open the red door, it is as if you are transported in a different world!

The red fountain was a sight to see, the lounge area was great. Every attention to detail( artwork, sculptures, seat cover etc) was sublime! Even our room was great!

Only thing that I will have constructive criticisms with is the food for breakfast- which can still be improved.

But overall, our experience was great. Daryl whom I have spoken with at the phone was such a nice person. The receptionist was extra attentive and even offered advised on how we could save money touring the island of siquijor the next day.

I heard they offer good spa services but too bad we were not able to take advantage of it.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank KuhGorgeous
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dumaguete City hotels
1.1 mi away
Hotel Essencia
Hotel Essencia
#13 of 34 in Dumaguete City
296 reviews
1.9 mi away
Go Hotels Dumaguete
Go Hotels Dumaguete
#15 of 34 in Dumaguete City
182 reviews
8.0 mi away
Liquid Dumaguete
Liquid Dumaguete
#5 of 15 in Dauin
312 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Check Inn Pension Arcade
Check Inn Pension Arcade
#25 of 34 in Dumaguete City
49 reviews
17.5 mi away
White Chocolate Hills Resort
White Chocolate Hills Resort
#2 of 2 in Zamboanguita
88 reviews
9.5 mi away
Mahogany Upland Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Island's Leisure Boutique Hotel and Spa - Dumaguete? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Island's Leisure Boutique Hotel and Spa - Dumaguete

Property: Island's Leisure Boutique Hotel and Spa - Dumaguete
Address: Hibbard Avenue | Bantayan, Dumaguete City, Negros Oriental 6200, Philippines
Region: Philippines > Visayas > Negros Island > Negros Oriental > Dumaguete City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 53 B&Bs / Inns in Dumaguete City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Island's Leisure Boutique Hotel and Spa - Dumaguete 3*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the center of Dumaguete City, a new idea in lodging has been born, an urban retreat which exudes peace and calmness. This boutique hotel, which also sells their home furnishings and accents, is quietly tucked into one floor of a building at Home Lounge, it offers easy access to a district full of cinemas, bars, restaurants, shopping center and banks and is also near to boulevard. Along with the sophisticated atmosphere, the comfort of the rooms is just as important as the treatment and care of our guest. The hotel features: Cabled TV, Mini-bar, safe-deposit box, hair dryer, wifi, public access to Internet as well as unique and exclusive decoration. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ctrip TA, HostelWorld, Agoda, HotelQuickly and Travel Book Philippines, Inc. so you can book your Island's Leisure Boutique Hotel and Spa - Dumaguete reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing