We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Island's Leisure Boutique Hotel and Spa - Dumaguete
Ranked #15 of 47 Dumaguete City B&B and Inns
Perth
Level Contributor
27 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“Nice place”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 June 2014

We stayed here for one night and found it quite pleasant. Far enough away from the city center to be a bit peaceful. Nice rooms, well appointed and a nice ambiance. I would recommend a stay at this hotel.

Room Tip: get a room away from the road.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BAZZAARPerth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ILHG, Guest Relations Manager at Island's Leisure Boutique Hotel and Spa - Dumaguete, responded to this review, 3 July 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for staying and sharing your detailed experience at Islands Leisure Boutique Hotel and Spa.

We are glad that you like the hotel’s interiors as well as the services the team extended during your stay. It is also nice to hear that you enjoyed you room and the view it offers. The hotel’s accessibility to the entire city including the nearby islands is just at reach.

Thank you for acknowledging the warm hospitality of the team and recommending the hotel. We look forward to your return the soonest.

Sincerely,


Carlo Pascual
Guest Relation Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

170 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    69
    45
    24
    17
    15
See reviews for
23
66
23
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 June 2014

After 2 months travelling up and down the PI this is hands-down the best place I've stayed at. The service is impeccable - friendly and helpful; the food is delicious; the rooms and facilities are spotless, the decor lovely. The overall ambiance is so relaxing but it's designed around all open areas that it's really easy to meet people too if you'd like some company.

They always went the extra mile - both times I stayed I was able to check in early, and the second time travelling with a friend they even upgraded our room! They also set aside a space for me to practise yoga everyday.

The photos online DON'T do the place justice. I'm really looking forward to staying there again soon!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KMReyesAntonio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ILHG, Guest Relations Manager at Island's Leisure Boutique Hotel and Spa - Dumaguete, responded to this review, 3 July 2014
Dear Guest,

Welcome and thank you for choosing Islands Leisure Boutique Hotel and Spa. Were honored by your kind recognition as “best stay in dumaguete”.

We are glad that you enjoyed the comforts of your room and was not disappointed in choosing to stay with us.

Thank you for recognizing our staff, It gives our staff pride and the boost to exceed guest expectation every time they visit.

We look forward to your return with your friend.

Sincerely,

Carlo Pascual
Guest Relation Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Makati, Philippines
Level Contributor
12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 June 2014

One of my close friend recommended this small but beautiful hotel in the middle of the Dumaguete City I never expect that the whole choices of decors and elegant design from furniture to fixtures almost everything inside the hotel I wanted to take out and bring it home aside from the uniqueness I can say its also carefully picked by the owner and management team who brilliantly chooses items around the globe to sooth the hotel facilities they also have a big temperature controlled pool, relaxing spa area, meeting room,restaurant, and a beautiful lush garden that will make you feel at home. There are only few selection of breakfast but sure it can be improved since they are very open to guests suggestions and comments but for me it doesn't really matter since they always give their assistance whenever you need it thanks to all charming hotel personnel of Island Leisure I will surely come back next quarter.

Room Tip: Choose a room on the ground floor very accessible to the pool, garden and restaurant.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jade D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ILHG, Guest Relations Manager at Island's Leisure Boutique Hotel and Spa - Dumaguete, responded to this review, 3 July 2014
Dear Guest,

We are overwhelmed with your gracious words. We are glad that everything went well and that you had a pleasant stay with us. It is also good to hear that you got the chance to enjoy the decors/design, facilities and the great service from our staff. We hope you’ll like the additions and the upgrade happening in the hotel in the coming months.

Thank you for highly recommending Islands Leisure Boutique Hotel and Spa and we look forward to welcome you back the soonest.

Sincerely,

Carlo Pascual
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philippines
Level Contributor
14 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 June 2014

The place is awesome! Nature friendly and relaxing to stay at after a whole day of activities outside. I stayed there from June 3-7,2014. During my stay there are minor renovations going on but, it doesn't bother me and my mom since we're out during the day. The rooms I originally booked was upgraded to Premier Suite room (beside the cafe, ground flr) when we arrived. Wow! Thanks much!

The only advantage of premier suite from premier room is that it has: refrigerator, microwave and small kitchen sink.


This 'mini' hotel has a jacuzzi/mini pool, spa, mini bar, ileisure cafe and lounges to hang out. Wifi is strong around the ground flr.

They are now serving foods for: breakfast (complimentary), lunch and dinner. Foods are ordinary but, good! I think they are still working on it to make it better. :) I love their Spaghetti Bolognese..1 order is good for 1-2 persons.

PROS:
- Very accommodating staffs
- Hands on owners
- Cozy place
- They clean the rooms and change towels everyday
- There is a toilet seat and cover in the room I stayed in

CONS:
- Bathroom is asian size (small) but its ok with me
- No parking (for those who wants to bring their car)

**I can't add more because, I see that they are working to improve their services.**


LOCATION::
- Near the airport (8 mins. tricycle ride)-- get tryke outside the airport (Fare: Php 20 or less/head)
- 6 mins. tricycle away from downtown (Fare: Php 10) or 20 mins walk
- 5 mins. tricycle away from Dumaguete port (Fare: Php 9) if you want to go to Siquijor Island
- There is a small convenience store (4 mins. walk)

Currently, there are adding a steam bath and bath tub in the spa area.

To sum it up, its a good place to stay at if you don't like the hassle and bustle of downtown. Its peaceful and warmth like home.


Again, thanks a lot to the owners and staffs who accommodate us very well.


Hope to see you again!
-Jannie

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank janniebee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ILHG, Guest Relations Manager at Island's Leisure Boutique Hotel and Spa - Dumaguete, responded to this review, 3 July 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for staying and sharing your experience at Islands Leisure Boutique Hotel and Spa.

We are delighted to know that you enjoyed the hotel and its location, as well as the service that Leisure Team has extended during your stay and the food prepared by our chef.

Recently the hotel had renovations for improvement of services and facilities. We make it a point to enhance our product for our guests to enjoy their stay with us and to exceed their expectations.

We look forward to your return to Dumaguete City.

Sincerely,

Carlo Pascual
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 June 2014 via mobile

We had a really nice stay here, the location is good just a tricycle away from the restaurants and dumaguete city spots. The photos in the internet met our expectations, it's realistic. Every room are uniquely designed and standardly clean. The staffs are friendly and knowledgeable of what to do in Dumaguete. The place is small but elegant, I can see the efforts made by the owner for it to look really nice, I will definitely stay here in my next visit.

Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Katrina F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ILHG, Guest Relations Manager at Island's Leisure Boutique Hotel and Spa - Dumaguete, responded to this review, 3 July 2014
Dear Guest,

Welcome to Islands Leisure Boutique Hotel and Spa. We are ecstatic to know that you were impressed with our hotel room interiors and have met your expectation.

We are glad that our team has managed to exceed your expectation through our “Yes We Can!” philosophy to make your stay more comfortable.

We look forward to see you for your holiday.

We look forward to more memorable stays in your future visits should your travel bring you back to Dumaguete City.


Sincerely,

Carlo Pascual
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, MA
Level Contributor
131 reviews
126 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 146 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 June 2014

I got a private room with aircon and shared bath for 700 pesos.

The room is descent with a very comfortable bed and minor decorations compared to other rooms at the hotel. The aircon works very well. The shared bathroom is ok, only room temp water. There is an annoying leak in the sink however. The wifi works amazing in the lobby but is sporadic in the rooms. It's very quite and the common areas are very lovely. It is a great place to relax and enjoy. The staff is helpful and friendly. Highly recommend staying here. The price very good for what you get.


Only negative is it is reasonable walk from town. Good food Options are nearby though. You can take a tricycle though.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 07Boston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norway
Level Contributor
57 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 May 2014

We stayed 4 nights. Had a very nicely decorated room. Comfy bed, tv, seating etc. Bathroom needs better cleaning, and toilet clogs up from nothing. Other than that the room had all the amenities we needed. Breakfast is okay. The garden in the lobby-area is very nice and relaxing.

This hotel would have gotten a very good had it not been for the bathroom and the turtle they have swimming in the garden. I mean...It's terrible. There's this small, red fountain filled with brown and algae-green water. In it there's a couple of fish and a small turtle. To us, this was clearly animal abuse. If you're going to have a turtle swimming in something, at least make sure it has clean, clear and sirculating water. The turtle would look at people passing by with desperation. Not okay! Same goes for the fish.

Room Tip: I think rooms facing the backyard are quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank macciato
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ILHG, Guest Relations Manager at Island's Leisure Boutique Hotel and Spa - Dumaguete, responded to this review, 3 July 2014
Dear Guest,

We very much appreciate hearing from you and wish to thank you for sharing your experience here at Islands Leisure Boutique Hotel and Spa.

Your feedback is the most valuable to us; it helps us recognize the areas we have to improve and allow us to make appropriate adjustments as needed.

We are also happy to hear that you enjoyed your room and our garden in the lobby.

We look forward to welcome you back.


Sincerely,

Carlo Pascual
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dumaguete City hotels
1.3 mi away
Hotel Essencia
Hotel Essencia
#14 of 33 in Dumaguete City
3.5 of 5 bubbles 277 reviews
1.9 mi away
Go Hotels Dumaguete
Go Hotels Dumaguete
#15 of 33 in Dumaguete City
3.5 of 5 bubbles 175 reviews
8.1 mi away
Liquid Dumaguete
Liquid Dumaguete
#5 of 14 in Dauin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 298 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.7 mi away
Mike's Dauin Beach Resort
0.0 mi away
White Chocolate Hills Resort
White Chocolate Hills Resort
#2 of 2 in Zamboanguita
4.5 of 5 bubbles 83 reviews
1.8 mi away
Manhattan Suites Inn
Manhattan Suites Inn
#9 of 47 in Dumaguete City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 39 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Island's Leisure Boutique Hotel and Spa - Dumaguete? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Island's Leisure Boutique Hotel and Spa - Dumaguete

Property: Island's Leisure Boutique Hotel and Spa - Dumaguete
Address: Hibbard Avenue | Bantayan, Dumaguete City, Negros Oriental 6200, Philippines
Region: Philippines > Visayas > Negros Island > Negros Oriental > Dumaguete City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 47 B&Bs / Inns in Dumaguete City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Island's Leisure Boutique Hotel and Spa - Dumaguete 3*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the center of Dumaguete City, a new idea in lodging has been born, an urban retreat which exudes peace and calmness. This boutique hotel, which also sells their home furnishings and accents, is quietly tucked into one floor of a building at Home Lounge, it offers easy access to a district full of cinemas, bars, restaurants, shopping center and banks and is also near to boulevard. Along with the sophisticated atmosphere, the comfort of the rooms is just as important as the treatment and care of our guest. The hotel features: Cabled TV, Mini-bar, safe-deposit box, hair dryer, wifi, public access to Internet as well as unique and exclusive decoration. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, HostelWorld and Hotels.com so you can book your Island's Leisure Boutique Hotel and Spa - Dumaguete reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing