We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great little find”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Plaza Maria Luisa Suites Inn
Reviewed 3 February 2012

Arrived in du aguete after a long bus ride. The Tourist Bureau directed us to a different hotel but it had no windows. After checking out several other water front hotels ( all the sea views were gone apparently and only inner, no window rooms were left), we came back to this charming hotel. It pays tp pay a little extra for room 301; free Wi-fi, breakfast, nice shower, flat screen TV and more space. The staff were very pleasant and accommodating. This room faces the park and can be a little noise due to motorcycle traffic but that was easily overlooked.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Judith1122
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (35)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

24 - 30 of 35 reviews

Reviewed 3 August 2011

I like their rooms because they have flat screen television and bidet facility. the color of the room is very nice for the eyes.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank PhilippinesAllysah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2009

Plaza Maria Luisa is in the heart of Dgte City. Everything is a walk away. Very clean and modern rooms, excellent service and hospitality of staff. Affordable rates. The room I stayed in was very cozy and homey, with hot and cold water. Breakfast is superb! The hotel is directly in front of the City Plaza, the local market , where everything can be bought firesh is a block away. For the price, it is very reasonable. I would definitely come back here in my next trip and recommend it with 5 stars.

  • Stayed: July 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank OrangeCountyGirl_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2009

I have no complaints about this place - not for the money. We slept well, and the hotel is in a good location. We're bakpackers mind you, so are fairly easily pleased as long as there's A/C, hot water and we can sleep at night - all boxes are ticked at this hotel so I would possibly stay again. There is a BRILLIANT massage place nearby that I went to every day - insanely good, but I can't remember the name of it - I think it was Thai something....?

  • Stayed: June 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank veedub72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 February 2008

First the good news - despite booking the hotel six weeks before arrival, they had remebered which ferry I was due to arrive on, and had a driver and van at the port to meet me. (However they charged P150 for the trip to airport at the end of my stay)

Unfortunately room 207 was very disappointing. It was a single room tucked behind an infrequently used restaurant area 1 level above ground (a potential noise issue if it is ever in use late at night). The matress was of the foam variety (ie not sprung), there was no hot water at the bathroom basin, and no mirror in the bathroom (although there was in the bedroom). The most serious issue is the room has a slatted glass window onto a small dank, wet, dark passage. The window couldn't be sealed against mosquito ingress - not a good idea in a malarial region. During the night rats (?) could be heard in the passage although a few short taps on the window generally sent them on their way.

On a brighter note the room has a very modern aircon unit and a small tv with a good range of satellite channels (although some are not very well tuned.) Breakast 06:30-09:00 is very basic.

In summary a poor budget choice, but there again I shouldn't have expected anything better for P800 (approx 10 GBP / 15 EURO / 20 USD).

  • Stayed: January 2008, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank MRC_London
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Anna V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nicMilano
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dumaguete City hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel Essencia
Hotel Essencia
#14 of 35 in Dumaguete City
317 reviews
0.6 mi away
Go Hotels Dumaguete
Go Hotels Dumaguete
#16 of 35 in Dumaguete City
191 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Nicanor
Hotel Nicanor
#20 of 57 in Dumaguete City
172 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Golden Gate Suites
Golden Gate Suites
#6 of 45 in Dumaguete City
34 reviews
0.4 mi away
The World View Pension Plaza
The World View Pension Plaza
#18 of 57 in Dumaguete City
37 reviews
1.4 mi away
Florentina Homes Apartment Hotel
Florentina Homes Apartment Hotel
#4 of 45 in Dumaguete City
102 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Plaza Maria Luisa Suites Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Plaza Maria Luisa Suites Inn

Address: 6 Bishop Epifanio Surban, Dumaguete City, Negros Oriental 6200, Philippines
Region: Philippines > Visayas > Negros Island > Negros Oriental > Dumaguete City
Hotel Style:
Ranked #32 of 45 Speciality Lodging in Dumaguete City
Price Range: £17 - £20 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Plaza Maria Luisa Suites Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Plaza Maria Luisa Suites Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Plaza Maria Luisa Hotel Dumaguete City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing