We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“perfect stay forElla”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Green Side View Inn
Ranked #96 of 165 Ella B&B and Inns
Reviewed 11 September 2013

small and quiet guesthouse at the road towards Little Adams Peak. Very friendly family. Rooms are big, very clean and nice balcony with a grat view to the green mountains of Ella.We would definitely book again there.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Haching
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (42)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

19 - 25 of 42 reviews

Reviewed 8 September 2013 via mobile

Only stayed one night but room was fine and breakfast was great with stunning view over Ella gap. The guy in charge was lovely and v helpful. The walk into Ella was a bit treacherous in the dark - take a bright torch! Room was clean but a bit dated. Great Mossie net and comfy bed. Bathroom was fine. Shame we could not stay long as our other hotel in Ella was not as good value.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank hazmorton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2013

This a greatplace to stay! The first time we stayed here it was still verymuch a home stay, but now with the added rooms it has changed into a small guesthouse. Yet, it has managed to keep its family feel which adds a lot of charm. The charm combined with its impeccable cleanliness make this place stand out. Moreover, the food is excellent and the taste is amazing. Truly a great place and I trulyrecommend it. Finally, for those who seek these conveniences: there's a very fast and reliable WIFI connection and spacious bathrooms with warm water. Oh, and the place is justout of the town center rendereing it quiet during evenings while lounging on their pleasant terrace, and you wake up to the song of birds in the morning. Also, it's on the way to the lovely walks around Ella's hills.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Kim D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2013

Great bed, clean bathrooms and well appointed rooms. We had a great balcony and common living area with cable TV. Whenever we wanted we had home cooked traditional Sri Lankan food prepared for our dinner. Our hosts were very friendly and welcoming. We would stay here again. Ella is a great little chilled out town.

Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Larryhq
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2013

We did not book this guest house, however stayed here for 1 night on a 2 day booked trip. We were very pleased with the cleanliness of the rooms, the powerful shower and the comfort of the bed. Our Sri Lankan hosts were delightful and very kind, making us wish we could have stayed longer in very pretty Ella. The breakfast was basic and good.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank LIB69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 March 2013

We stayed at Green view for 2 nights. The prices are good, quite low actually. We had a room similar to the one with the green mosquito net. It was spacious, clean and had a balcony. The owners were extremely helpful and kind. Breakfast was delicious and the nice lady kept on bringing more and more bread. All in all a stessfree and comfortable stay. We were really satisfied. Just remember to inform them if the wifi stops working. They sometimes turned it off for some reason but there was no problem turning it on again. The place is also a 5 minute walk away from shops and restaurants. :)

Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Sylvia J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 February 2013 via mobile

The family were very friendly and accommodating, however communication was difficult as their English was limited. Nice spacious rooms and a lovely balcony. 5 min walk to the centre of town so good if you want a slightly quieter place to stay.

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Bejohn85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ella hotels
0.0 mi away
59B Rest Inn Ella
59B Rest Inn Ella
#32 of 165 in Ella
60 reviews
0.1 mi away
Beauty Mount Tourist Inn
0.1 mi away
Ella Highest Inn
Ella Highest Inn
#121 of 165 in Ella
75 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Floating 2
Floating 2
#86 of 165 in Ella
59 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Rock Face Guesthouse
0.1 mi away
Dream Cafe & Guest House
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Green Side View Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Green Side View Inn

Address: Little Adam's Peak Rd | Green View, Ella 90090, Sri Lanka
Region: Sri Lanka > Uva Province > Ella
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #96 of 165 B&Bs / Inns in Ella
Price Range: £19 - £30 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 6
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Green Side View Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing