We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“best place in ella”
Review of Ella Jungle Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Ella Jungle Inn
Ranked #131 of 184 Ella B&B and Inns
Reviewed 24 September 2013

just 12 km of nice view road from the ella little town, just one road and bus every 10 minutes 30 rupies..do not need to take any taxi and many drivers can take you for free ..good opportunity to meet people that later will help you with good tips in your trip in sri lanka. my room was inside a forest with wild monkeys and pretty birds infront my terrace at morning!! staff very good and honest, the director was working in europe and have many conncetion in the area, just near the hotel there is another amazing hotel form the same owner near the river where you can be even more in the wild ...ask director to take you there!! really amazing. food just great .nice mix fruit fresh juce, i had spaghetti !! very good, brakfast ok. very peacefull place far from noisy . quality of sleep super. good value of money, only things some rooms need some renovation. director told me that were going to be renovations soon...! i will come back.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank beppe m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sunil2325, General Manager at Ella Jungle Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 27 September 2013

thanks for ur comments hope to see u soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (144)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

102 - 108 of 144 reviews

Reviewed 23 September 2013

Arriving at the Ella Jungle Resort my friend and I were looking to find a waterfall. They were happily willing to help us but it ended up being to far away and too much money to go. BUT we were welcomed to stay and enjoy some coffee while they tried to accomadated us to a nearer place of interest. The Resort was very clean, great atmosphere, and enjoyable. They gave us a tour of the place and showed us very clean, comforting rooms with a beautiful views of the mountain. They gave us a complimentary lunch that just so happened to be on my friends birthday. The food was delicious! It was the best meal in Sri Lanka for us. They happily brought out dessert and we had a great conversation. Overall this was a great day in Sri Lanka, they we welcoming and everything you would want when you stay at a resort for vacation! Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cwasik21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2013

we spent one night in the Ella jungle inn.
sunil, the place's manager and his crew were wonderful, helping us with everything we needed and tell us stories stories about Sri Lanka stuff.

nice rooms with marvelous landscapes and the food was good.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank grernyo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sunil2325, General Manager at Ella Jungle Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 23 September 2013

thanks for valuable time for the comments we are getting lot fromur country as our guests

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2013

We are an Iranian couple traveled through Sri Lanka in September this year. Ella Jungle Inn must be mentioned as one of the most attractive & friendly hotels we found during our 17 days trip around Sri Lanka.The location, staff, food is excellent beside the language ability of the staff. A vigilantly picked management team with multicultural & lingual understanding. We recommend any tourist to pick this hotel for a memorable stay in Ella....

Iffet & Vajdani

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Iffet V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sunil2325, General Manager at Ella Jungle Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 23 September 2013

thanks for u comments hope to see uagain

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2013

Warm welcome...Wonderful, clean rooms with a wonderful view. Nice staff ... nice meals...We experienced the real taste of Sri Lanka...We thought it would be unbearably cold like Nuwaraeliya but it is not, and I can assure that the weather is really fine.Thank you.. Ella jungle Inn!!!

Room Tip: Room nos. 1,2,3 are duluxe rooms...No 4 is the standard room and costs less.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 1216SarahD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sunil2325, General Manager at Ella Jungle Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 23 September 2013

thanks for ur comments and hoping to see u soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2013

Went to this place while we were traveling to katharagama. The place is awesome, its surrounded with nature in a beautiful manner. Me and my buddies had a never had before experience during the stay and we loved it

We did enjoy the great hospitality of the staff, their food was great, specially the sri lankan food. the only regret we had was leaving the place and great food :D

Room Tip: choose the room near the lake
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Chathura2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sunil2325, General Manager at Ella Jungle Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 23 September 2013

thanks for ur commens hoping to see u all soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2013

We stayed in the Ella Jungle Inn for one night in July'13. We like the room design and the forest view from the balcony. However, when we checked-in, the floor was sticky and was littered with leaves. Most unpleasantly, I stepped on animal dropping in the room. There were no bottled water in the room until we asked for it. The manager said it should be already placed in our room.

The dinner and the breakfast were simple but delicious. All in all, the manager is friendly and was doing his best to serve us.

Last but not least, it is a nice place for nature lovers provided the Inn management looks into the room maintenance.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank choozm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sunil2325, General Manager at Ella Jungle Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 23 September 2013

thanks for ur comments after ur visit in july our staff improved and guys are doing great work

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ella hotels
4.1 mi away
98 Acres Resort and Spa
0.8 mi away
Feelin'good Resort
Feelin'good Resort
#6 of 12 in Ella
253 reviews
4.4 mi away
The Secret Ella
The Secret Ella
#2 of 12 in Ella
217 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.7 mi away
Hotel Alta Vista
Hotel Alta Vista
#7 of 12 in Ella
120 reviews
0.9 mi away
Ella Jungle Resort
Ella Jungle Resort
#14 of 150 in Ella
557 reviews
1.3 mi away
Planters Bungalow Ella
Planters Bungalow Ella
#14 of 184 in Ella
270 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ella Jungle Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ella Jungle Inn

Address: Karandagolla, Ella 90090, Sri Lanka
Region: Sri Lanka > Uva Province > Ella
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #131 of 184 B&Bs / Inns in Ella
Price Range: £76 - £146 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ella Jungle Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 6
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda and Ebookers so you can book your Ella Jungle Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing