We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Super friendly staff”
other travellers have booked this property
Triple room
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Triple room
Inside room inside room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
44 reviews
Triple room
Inside room
inside room
outside
outside
bathroom
family room
Room
family room
Triple room
Double room / Single room
At dinner
Room
Single room / Double room
Room
Guests
Room
Room
Room
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
B and B -
1 Bedroom, Sleeps 2
Ella, Uva Province

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 44 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
French first
German first
Italian first
Any
English first
Grijskalf
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Super friendly staff”
Reviewed 7 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

We paid only 70€ for our familyroom for 5 persons. The delicious breakfast ( with freshly baked pancakes, eggs, toasts, juices...) was included. The owner speaks fluently french and english. He gave us the real official rate when we changed our money. Thanks for that.!! Nice place..

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Apr 2017
" Thank you for your review _ it was great to have you stay"
sincerely
Sonny
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shan A
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Good spot, very helpful staff”
Reviewed 5 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

We stayed only for one night at this place. It is close to the train station and is a decent option for a few reasons that I go into below. The rooms we booked were a little basic were clean and functional non the less, with hot water for showering which was great after a 6 hour drive. However, the biggest draw was the owner. He was very helpful with advice and went above and beyond on more than one occasion.

Travelling with children meant we had some concerns about getting to Nine Arch but he was quick to point out another route to our driver which meant less walking. Additionally, he was on hand to help with information I needed on Mini Adam's Peak, which meant I was good to go the following morning. Furthermore, he also charged us a little for water, as the shops elsewhere charge more due to the touristy location. Finally, we needed some late arrangements due to our late arrival and although it was during the evening staff were quick to provide additional bedding to make things a bit more comfortable for our family. From what I gather this owner owns also the Trevene and a couple of other hotels too, so he knows the ropes with regards to the hospitality industry.

Overall I would say the following:

Positives:
Good central location to get to the train station, Mini Adam's Peak, Nine Arch and the main high street in all directions.

Owner was incredibly helpful and on hand.

Rooms were clean and staff were willing to help make any amendments necessary.

Areas to grow:
Rooms were a little basic, but we're non the less functional.

It's worth checking out if you need a clean place INA reliable location with a very helpful owner.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Apr 2017
Dear Sir.
" Thank you for your review _ it was great to have you stay"
sincerely
Sonny.D. Ranathunga
C E O
Grand Peak Hotel Ella.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kitte K
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Hotel”
Reviewed 7 February 2017 for a stay in February 2017

We were so lucky that we found this place: it's not on the mainroad so it's quite and only a 2 minute walk to restaurants and shops. Awesome breakfast and stuff. The owner and his wife are so friendly and helped us with everything! Hot water and clean room, only our bed was a bit squeaky. Definitely gonna recommend this place!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Feb 2017
" Thank you for your review _ it was great to have you stay" sincerely Sonny & Sujatha"
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Megumikao
Singapore, Singapore
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent hotel”
Reviewed 11 January 2017 for a stay in January 2017

Hotel has great location. Walking distance to train station, Main Street and main attractions. Owner is very warm and they have great breakfast. Facilities are also good though water was a little small... love the suntan chairs outside every room.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Jan 2017
" Thank you for your review _ it was great to have you stay"
sincerely
Sonny & Sujatha
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KappyMe
London
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Lovely stay in friendly, centrally located budget hotel”
Reviewed 8 January 2017 for a stay in January 2017

Central location with lots of restaurants in walking distance.

Staff and owner very friendly and worked hard to ensure guests were happy.

WiFi was generally good.

Hot water always a plus.

A good breakfast to start the day.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Jan 2017
Thanking You sencerely
Sonny and Sujatha
Grand Peak Ella.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HelenK240...
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Pleasant hotel, excellent hosts!”
Reviewed 11 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016

My boyfriend and I stayed at Ella Grand Peak for 3 nights in March/April 2016. The grounds of the hotel are beautiful and very well kept. The room was really spacious and very clean with a lovely area out the front for chilling/reading etc. The location of the hotel is excellent, it being walking distance to loads of local sights. By far the best thing about the hotel was the hosts. Sony was incredibly friendly and went out of his way to help us. Really enjoyed our stay in Ella!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Jan 2017
" Thank you for your review _ it was great to have you stay"
sincerely
Sonny & Sujatha
Grand Peak Hotel Ella.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cnadian
Edmonton, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
38 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Good stay.”
Reviewed 6 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016

Rooms were good for the money we paid.Gļood location. But water was brown color. Breakfast is very basic. When I phone to the hotel and asked if they have room for drivers and they said yes. So I assumed like other hotels they have rooms for drivers free. When I arrived they said they are charging for drivers. And after they charging the second day I checked his room and I was so sad to see the state of the room. I have booked lots hotels this trip and got confirmed from all the places about drivers room. Only one hotel did not have drivers room and I booked normal room for him. For me I think it's essential to give a comfortable room for the driver because he needs after all the driving to sleep. My point is they should not charge for drivers room after they said they have drivers room. Or say they don't have rooms for drivers then we book a room driver too. That way he get a good room too.

Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Feb 2017
" Thank you for your review _ it was great to have you stay" sincerely Sonny & Sujatha"
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing